Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools

Hand carved by Littledeer from dense, durable maple, these tools are ergonomically designed to turn filled pancakes while keeping their delicate sides intact.Set of two 12" turning tools.Designed for use with the Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake pan.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
Review 1 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedChef
,Los Angeles
,CA
October 6, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for flipping donuts!
October 6, 2013
I got these for making Ebelskiver pancakes, which by the way is so much fun. Now that I'm testing new donut recipes, I thought the hook on the Ebelskiver stick's end will do the job of carefully turning the donuts. I works!
Review 2 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trixie1
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Neccesity when making ebelskivers
December 30, 2012
Work very well...however it does take some practice to cook the ebelskivers to perfection.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Cons: practice makes perfect
Review 3 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy Tool for Ebelskiver
July 12, 2012
My husband and I have been ebelskiver junkies ever since WS introduced us to them. We make them fairly often.
These tools are light, ergonomic and make the task of turning the ebelskivers rather easy.
I have tried toothpicks and skewers, but I guess it just comes down to personal preference and I like the feel of these.
Recommended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FACSteacher
,St. Paul
,MN
May 27, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE them!
May 27, 2012
Flat tool makes them easier to control. Fun gadget to accompany pan and cookbook! Gave them to my friend, she LOVES them too!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 5 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ascere
May 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just use bamboo skewers
May 6, 2012
These turners attempt to fix something (bamboo skewers) that isn't broken. These tools are too wide at the ends, and don't allow you to slide down along the edge of the aebelskiver, or to poke into it without leaving a huge hole. Additionally, when damp the grain of the wood opens enough to get the batter consistently stuck to the tool, which can tear away pieces of the pancake. Save your money for better cooking tools, and just use bamboo skewers.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Review 6 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Chapel Hill
,NC
April 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
HORRIBLE & USELESS!
April 6, 2012
I'm sorry, but these are horrible! I received them as part of my Ebelskiver Christmas present and promptly returned them after the first use. They have thick ends that are hard to use in those small openings. You are much better off using wooden skewers or toothpicks. This is a waste of money, and that money is better spent on something else at William-Sonoma!