Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools

Hand carved by Littledeer from dense, durable maple, these tools are ergonomically designed to turn filled pancakes while keeping their delicate sides intact.Set of two 12" turning tools.Designed for use with the Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake pan.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.258 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
50 of 62(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
Review 1 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedChef
,Los Angeles
,CA
October 6, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for flipping donuts!
October 6, 2013
I got these for making Ebelskiver pancakes, which by the way is so much fun. Now that I'm testing new donut recipes, I thought the hook on the Ebelskiver stick's end will do the job of carefully turning the donuts. I works!
Review 2 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trixie1
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Neccesity when making ebelskivers
December 30, 2012
Work very well...however it does take some practice to cook the ebelskivers to perfection.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Cons: practice makes perfect
Review 3 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy Tool for Ebelskiver
July 12, 2012
My husband and I have been ebelskiver junkies ever since WS introduced us to them. We make them fairly often.
These tools are light, ergonomic and make the task of turning the ebelskivers rather easy.
I have tried toothpicks and skewers, but I guess it just comes down to personal preference and I like the feel of these.
Recommended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FACSteacher
,St. Paul
,MN
May 27, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE them!
May 27, 2012
Flat tool makes them easier to control. Fun gadget to accompany pan and cookbook! Gave them to my friend, she LOVES them too!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 5 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ascere
May 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just use bamboo skewers
May 6, 2012
These turners attempt to fix something (bamboo skewers) that isn't broken. These tools are too wide at the ends, and don't allow you to slide down along the edge of the aebelskiver, or to poke into it without leaving a huge hole. Additionally, when damp the grain of the wood opens enough to get the batter consistently stuck to the tool, which can tear away pieces of the pancake. Save your money for better cooking tools, and just use bamboo skewers.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Review 6 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Chapel Hill
,NC
April 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
HORRIBLE & USELESS!
April 6, 2012
I'm sorry, but these are horrible! I received them as part of my Ebelskiver Christmas present and promptly returned them after the first use. They have thick ends that are hard to use in those small openings. You are much better off using wooden skewers or toothpicks. This is a waste of money, and that money is better spent on something else at William-Sonoma!
Review 7 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jen
Orlando, Florida
June 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not necessary tools
June 8, 2011
Bought them as I thought they must be better than toothpicks..but I prefer toothpicks. Plus you can throw the picks away and not have to wash anything.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 8 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
butter94404
San Mateo
June 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pan great, tools not great
June 7, 2011
I actually found these really difficult to use. The blunt tip on these made large dents in my ebelskiver. I found that a simple bbq skewer worked the best for me. Maybe I should have looked at the video more closely on the ebelskiver pan. The WS test kitchen uses bbq skewers, not these tools.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 9 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JudiT65
Greenville, SC
May 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Aebelskiver Turning Tools?
May 30, 2011
I thought I would really love these but I am going to stick with my old fashioned hat pin or a wooden skewer. They want you to use the straight ends but they poke big holes in the dough, allowing the batter to run out, making a semi-circle and not a round ball. I hate them! They might make good chopsticks.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, pain in the butt!
Review 10 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rapunzel
Dallas,Pennsylvania
February 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very hard to use
February 18, 2011
Look nice but hard to use. I had a better success with a plastic fork.
Review 11 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookingfor40years
Midlothian, VA
January 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Make turning ebelskivers much easier
January 27, 2011
I did not order these with the pan because I thought they were fairly expensive and unnecessary. After trying forks, chopsticks, and skewers, I ordered these tools and they did make turning ebelskivers much easier.
Review 12 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SohoMojo
New England
January 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Reindeer Tools
January 12, 2011
Canadian made, these sticks really help in making the ebelskiver pancakes a success!
Review 13 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kateheart
Berkeley, CA
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too expensive but fulfill intended purpose
January 6, 2011
They work fine but are not essential for making the filled-pancakes. as chopsticks can do the trick, and these have no other function and require attention to storing them with the pan so it is not a hassle to use them instead. I can't see why they should cost more than $8 or so- even considering manufacturing, marketing, etc.
Review 14 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superchef
St. Louis, MO
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic tool!
January 5, 2011
If you plan to make ebelskivers, this tool is a must. It makes flipping the round pancakes super easy!!!!
Review 15 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nybor5885
Southern, California, USA
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well for flipping filled pancakes.
January 3, 2011
I liked using these to flip the filled pancakes. I did experience the batter sticking to them.....I am a slob when I cook so that might be the major reason it happened. I would just rinse them off and keep on going. I did like the curve of the turning tools as it made it easier to make the flip.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyliberty
Astoria,N.Y.
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pancake turner
December 31, 2010
very nice looking.work very well. makes turning the pancakes a breeze.another great find by williams-sonoma.
Review 17 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetbakersara
Northern Indiana
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect tools
December 29, 2010
These are perfect little tools for turning the ebelskivers, and they prevent scratching the pan. They are beautiful, and I highly recommend them. Easy to use.
Review 18 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roxiefl
St. Petersburg, FL
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Advantageous Extra
December 26, 2010
I found these turners to be a real must. They made turning the pancakes easy and were great for "tucking" all the batter back into the pancake well.
Review 19 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Deb19
Madison, WI
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
December 22, 2010
Used them for the first time this week. They made turning the ebelskivers much easier.
Review 20 for Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Turning Tools
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kirbygirl
December 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
works great
December 12, 2010
These tools are very handy, and made turning the ebelskivers a simple task. I have only used these, so I cannot say if something else would work as well, but they were great and I would definitely recommend!
page1 2 3 4 next