Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Pan

A beloved treat in their native Denmark, ebelskivers are light, puffy pancakes that can be filled with fruit, chocolate, jam or cheese and served for breakfast or as an hors d'oeuvre, dessert or light supper. The pancakes are easy to prepare at home using our popular pan made by Minnesota-based Nordic Ware. Made of cast aluminum for superior heat retention and distribution. Durable PFOA-free nonstick interior surface for low-fat cooking, stick-free release of ball-shaped pancakes and easy cleanup. Riveted cast-stainless-steel handle stays cool. Makes seven 2 1/4" diam. pancakes. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.764 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(933 Reviews) 933
900 of 933(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
February 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm a fan too!!
February 5, 2014
I gotta join the chorus of fans. Bought the pan when it went on sale and made my first ever Ebelskivers that day. It was easy peasy. Hardest part is to get the egg whites whipped and folded in just right. Just make sure you have all your fillings lined up and organized so it's within reach when you start to cook the ebelskivers.
Made 3 different flavors, chocolate filled ones, homemade strawberry/lemon preserves and blueberries.
Pan is easy to clean, easy to store and I highly recommend this to anyone. Oh, and they are delicious, light and airy puff balls.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itzmichele
,Santa Clarita
,CA
December 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific pan even for 1st timer
December 25, 2013
I decided to take a chance and make ebelskivers for the first time - for Christmas breakfast. I made three batches. After the first batch I learned to only put a TEASPOON of batter in first (the recipe called for a tablespoon), then the filling (I did apples) then another teaspoon of batter. The first batch with the tablespoons of batter were too big and difficult to manage, though still turned out edible. The rest with the teaspoon were easy to cook and quite tasty. I'd share a photo but they were devoured too quickly for me to take a pic. A new Christmas tradition in my house for sure!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, non-stick
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shamu
,Wilmington
,DE
July 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun Pan for Creative Breakfast
July 10, 2013
You can use this pan for more than just breakfast dishes, but so far that's all I've done. The pancakes are a fun change of pace; there are wonderful filling options--including using fruit preserves, quite easy! The recipe that comes with the pan is delicious, crisp, and light, but you can also use your favorite pancake mix or recipe.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Shape
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntyAnnie
,Honolulu
,HI
June 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite pan for making breakfast muffins
June 5, 2013
My Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Pan is so easy to use and easy to clean.
Using my burner on medium my "muffins"
turn golden brown and delicious. I use 2 skewers to easily flip them over. Easy to eat just picking it up with your hands! Great for tea parties!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gena33
June 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun Product!
June 1, 2013
I was hesitant to purchase this because I have a glass top stove, but it worked great. I kept the temperature around med/med high and they didn't burn. Just be careful not to slid the pan around while cooking. I used the WS ebelskiver pancake mix and they turned out delicious.
I also used chopsticks for turning and that worked perfectly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grasshopper28
,Oakland
,Ca
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Making breakfast fun
May 28, 2013
This pan has brought much fun to our breakfast table. Next venture, savory Ebelskiver. Buy the pancake pen to make filling easy, and less messy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ETROJ
,Ellicott City
,MD
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pancake Pan!
May 28, 2013
I just love the Ebelskiver Pancake Pan. Heats easily, non-stick, and easy to clean. I just use chopsticks to turn over and get perfect round pancakes all the time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 8 for Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shiran
,Tampa
,FL
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful product
May 28, 2013
This product made the best pancakes that I have ever tasted. It was soft, fluffy and melts in your mouth! I used a scoop to fill the slots Do not full them all the way to the top as they will spill over. Let the pancake sit for 5 minutes or until it starts to bubble before turning them. In order to get them looking brown, keep turning them repeatedly. I also used wooden skewers to turn them. Enjoy!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BostonNana
,Boston
,MA
May 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breakfast can be fun!
May 18, 2013
After reading previous reviews, I decided to purchase this pan (sale price was also convincing.) I watched a Rachel R. video to get the technique. I filled my first batch with fresh strawberries and served with whipped cream and syrup. So yummy and the grandchildren will love them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 10 for Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveU2
,Henderson
,NV
May 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the new kitchen addition
May 14, 2013
I was on the fence buying this but I love mini donuts restaurants serve for dessert so I convinced myself I can make them using this. I'm glad I did. I just made cinnamon sugar ebelskivers. Wow.....they are good. The pan is very easy to clean since it's nonstick. I used chopsticks to turn them over. I will definitely make other flavor ebelskivers with this pan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 11 for Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhiladelphiaStory
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great house warming gift.
March 26, 2013
This was purchased as a gift. It was used shortly after it was received and photos of the ebelskivers were emailed to me. They looked exactly like the professionally baked product. It was very favorably received, and recipients declared it would be getting a lot of use.
Review 12 for Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsGN
,Woodside
,CA
February 25, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this little pan!
February 25, 2013
This pan is great and so much fun to use! I made the Blueberry pancake recipe on this site and they turned out fantastic! So yummy. Keep in mind that practice makes perfect with these little guys! :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 13 for Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babydragonflies
,GA
January 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful ebelskivers!
January 24, 2013
There's a danish town called Solvang in CA where as a child my family & I always enjoyed warm ebelskivers dusted with powdered sugar and served with jam. Imagine how pleased I was to find this pan so i could once again enjoy them, and from afar! This pan is easy to clean, cooks uniformly on your stove top (we have a gas range), and stores as easily as a small skillet. We use whatever pancake mix we have on hand. We often will fill the wells in the pan halfway, add a few chocolate chips, then add more batter so the ebelskivers have a 'secret middle'. They cook quickly. Using 2 wooden skewers works great for turning them. We bought the pancake pen to fill the wells & it works great! I'm a happy customer!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, cooks uniformly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trixie1
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite for danish pancakes (Ebelskivers)
December 30, 2012
Works extremely well, but must have pan hot before attempting pancakes.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Cons: must practice to make perfect
Review 15 for Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tahsui
,San Diego
,CA
December 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great buy for our kitchen
December 19, 2012
it was one of the best tool I bought to add on more fun in the kitchen! Now our whole family (and often guests during weekends) enjoy the ebelskiver for breakfast regularly. I also use this pan to make different variety of sweet and savory asian flavor food! Just be creative and have fun with different ingredients! This pan is very easy to clean with non-stick surface. So even I accidentally burn some food I just wipe it off with paper towels. We love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baking4two
,Peoria
,IL
December 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely filled pancakes
December 17, 2012
I received this pan as a gift and I am so happy to have such a good friend! This pan is amazing! I don't like normal pancakes anymore. I have the pancake pen, the turning tool and the cookbook as well. I love all of the different filling combinations possible with this pan. My husband likes nutella in his and I like jelly. But, we both love the Cinnamon-Bun recipe from W-S. This is a great pan and a joy on a Saturday morning!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJA2012
,Philadelphia
,PA
December 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So easy to use and so yummy!
December 5, 2012
Just recently purchased this and I have been very happy with the results. We made yummy Cinnamon Sugar Filled ones, bacon and cheese, spiced apples, and nutella. Each one came out great!
My kids love pancakes and we always buy the Krusteaz buttermilk pancake mix (add water only) in bulk. Since I had this on hand, I used it and it came out wonderful with this pan! So easy, so fast, and so good!
Just like the video suggests, I used my pastry brush to brush on some butter in the pan. But what made everything really easy was using my small cookie scoop to fill it. Everything was uniform in size and not messy at all! Also just used regular bamboo skewers to turn them (a lot easier than I thought!)
I'm really excited to try other fillings (both sweet and savory). There possibilities are endless!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jfs537
,New York
,NY
August 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best housewarming gift
August 6, 2012
I would never have bought this for myself because I don't even like pancakes, but I received this plus the cookbook and sticks for a housewarming gift and my boyfriend and I have been using it every day since! With pancake mix it is just so easy and fun. You don't need to be an experienced cook to do it. I recommend this as a gift for anyone!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 19 for Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lake2cruise
,San Francisco
,CA
May 29, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Guests love staying at my house for Ebelskiver
May 29, 2012
When I purchased this unusual pan I had no idea how much fun it is to make Ebelskiver for Breakfast or Dessert. Guests ebjoyed this so much that it has become a tradition in our house. I recommend getting the cookbook as well to allow for creativity, after 3 days my Pantry runs out of ideas!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: wish pan had 12 molds
Review 20 for Nordic Ware Ebelskiver Filled-Pancake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simplystated
,KAUFMAN
,TX
May 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bring on the mornings!
May 28, 2012
We loved this pan! My "Little Chef" wanted to help. I had to tell him next time because I was perfecting my technique and finding the exact temperature on my stove. They really are easy to make and do not take much time at all. We shared them with the neighbors and they called to ask when we were making more because their grand kids devoured them. The pan releases easy when sprayed. (The instructions called for butter in each cup) I can't wait to try another filling. I can see us using this a lot since my boys just started summer vacation.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 47 next