This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Easter Egg Decorating Kit

For generations, Easter Sunday and the approach of spring have been celebrated with the decorating of dyed eggs. Our deluxe kit makes creating colorful one-of-a-kind eggs fun and easy for everyone in the family. All the essentials for decorating whimsical Easter eggs. Six dyes in red, yellow, blue, green, orange and purple, let you create colorful shells. Also includes four markers in blue, green, orange and pink, a transparent crayon, foam alphabet stickers, animal stickers, wiggly eyes, flower and butterfly stickers, pink and green flock stickers and miniature pom-poms. Comes with a wire egg dipper. Printed instructions provide helpful tips and decorating ideas. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
10 of 14(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Easter Egg Decorating Kit
Review 1 for Easter Egg Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gjan
Sacramento
May 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Everything you need
May 23, 2011
I send a kit to my niece & great niece every year, and I always get one myself and every year your deocrating kits get better. I love them and it's everything you meed, and more to make the whole experience a fun and beautiful event.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality
Review 2 for Easter Egg Decorating Kit
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
explorer
Dearborn, Michigan
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
FUN STUFF FOR DECORATING EGGS!!!!
May 4, 2011
I ordered this set just before Easter and it came in time for me to decorate eggs with my 2-1/2 year old grandson. It was his first time and the first time for me in a very long time. The colors turned out great but I must have left in the water too long because the egg whites had color too. They were left in long to get the deeper color. We did eat the eggs with no problems. I probably will not order again, but it was fun!!!!
Pros: Amount, Good for Entertaining
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 3 for Easter Egg Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gracee
Albany, Oregon
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
FANTASTIC KIT.
May 4, 2011
Purchased this kit for my great grandkids, aged 4 thru 13. They had a BLAST and made the most unusual Easter Eggs. Even the adults got into it.
Probably the BEST Easter Egg Kit EVER.. Thank you and hope you have them next year.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Easter Egg Decorating Kit
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marykz
Maryland
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Creative Easter Fun
May 4, 2011
my daughter had great fun dyeing and decorating hard boiled eggs with this kit. The stickers, markers and decorations were all easy for her to apply without my help, and she made beautiful table decorations for us. (she is almost 9).
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality
Review 5 for Easter Egg Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BronxLady
April 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
two thumbs up
April 30, 2011
My daughters, 11 & 7, voted this the best Easter Egg decorating kit ever. They were able to decorate their eggs, with no help from me, using the kit.
I just bought to more kits on sale after Easter. (stocking up for future years).
Review 6 for Easter Egg Decorating Kit
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pumpkin00
California
April 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Easter Egg Fun
April 26, 2011
I was a tad disappointed about this year's kit. In the past, the kit has included glitter and an egg blower. The stickers were the same as the year before, and there was very little "new" in the kit.
It would be nice if egg-friendly glue was included, as well as some new decorating stickers...at least change the colors.
Still, I like the kit for a one-time purchase. But, since there is little difference each year, you don't really need to buy them annually.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality
Cons: Disappointing
Review 7 for Easter Egg Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeeGee
Northridge, CA
April 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Egg Decorating Contest
April 26, 2011
I purchase this kit every year. Now that my grandchildren are grown the egg hunt is out, but they love to decorate eggs and the winner gets a fun prize. It has become the highlight of our Easter celebration.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 8 for Easter Egg Decorating Kit
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NewGranny
Vallejo, Ca
April 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Very disappointed in the quality of this product
April 25, 2011
I was disappointed in this product. The color tablets were difficult to dissolve and the color was blotchy on the eggs. The purple color came out looking like I rolled the egg in mud. The several of the felt stickers ripped apart when removing from them from their backing. Two of the four colored marking pens were completely dry and did not work. The butterfly and flower stickers would not stick to the eggs; I had to glue them on!
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients
Review 9 for Easter Egg Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryElena
Tujunga, CA
April 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful and Cute Easter Eggs
April 25, 2011
This kit is just perfect. It has everything you need to create the cutest easter eggs. My 3.5 year old had so much fun coloring and decorating the eggs.
Review 10 for Easter Egg Decorating Kit
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rockymtns
Montclair, VA
April 25, 2011
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Disappointing
April 25, 2011
Dye tablets took forever to dissolve.The colors were not bright, in fact the purple turned out to be gray.The soft fuzzy decorations would not retain their shape and most of them went into the trash.Was not a fun experience for my two grandchildren.
Cons: Disappointing, Difficult to Prepare
Review 11 for Easter Egg Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inthekitchen123
Longwood, Florida
April 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cutest Easter Eggs EVER
April 25, 2011
This kit was over the top. The dyes were not as bright as the traditional, cheaper kits. But the decorations were pretty, happy, and fun. I'm going to buy another now and save it for next year just in case WS doesn't carry them again.
Review 12 for Easter Egg Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lyric
Pittsburgh PA
April 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Easter Egg Decorating Kit
April 24, 2011
My Grand daughters and I had so much fun creating the most beautiful Easter eggs. The kit is complete with everything you may need for decorating the eggs. It was easy for a young child (5 yrs old) to use. It was an after-noon of sharing. We had a sweet time.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Great Gift, fun
Review 13 for Easter Egg Decorating Kit
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rorybear
Florida
April 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
definitely not for kids!
April 23, 2011
I bought this kit to use while my nieceand nehpew were visiting. It looked like it would be a great Easter Activiity. It was a disaster!
We followed the instructions...the dye rubbed off of the eggs...then the stickers would not stay on the eggs..
It was a very frustrating time.
We ended up using the sticker to make place cards.
I would not recommend this kit.
Cons: Disappointing, Difficult to Use
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SonMaj
Miami
Posted April 26, 2011
Perfect quality, a lot of fun, the same result as shown on the box. If somebody unhappy - don't blame a kit :)
-1point
0of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Easter Egg Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dawn54
Crown Point Indiana
April 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Eggstra Special
April 21, 2011
I purchased this for my grandchildren
I sent it directly to thier home, they like getting packages. My daughter said that the egg decorating kit is great.... my grandaughter can't wait to use it. Thanks for the prompt delivery.
Happy Easter
Pros: Quality, Great Gift