This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Nordic Ware Easter Bunny Cake Pan

Liven up your Easter table with a playful cake in the shape of the season's signature rabbit. Our nonstick pan makes it easy, turning out a sculptural dessert to decorate any way you like. Whether you sprinkle your bunny with sugar, drizzle him with a chocolate glaze or adorn him with colorful icings, this magical cake is guaranteed to make everyone smile. Clever two-part design makes it simple to create the ultimate 3-D treat for springtime celebrations. For an intricately detailed dessert, just bake the two halves of the cake, then press them together with icing. Durable cast-aluminum construction ensures perfectly even baking. Premium nonstick finish guarantees that your cake will come out of the pan easily-and cleanup is a breeze. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for fine bakeware since 1946.
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Easter Bunny Cake Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Easter Bunny Cake Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zophie
,Chester
,NJ
New Jersey
April 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Cute Bunny
April 24, 2014
I was surprised the pan arrived WITHOUT recipes or directions. I printed them off of the WS web site. I made the cake recipe as suggested and it was the perfect amount and very moist. I followed the directions on cooling the cake and how to put it together. I do agree that you shouldn't layer the frosting too thick when piecing the 2 sides together, it causes a large gap that hinders how you decide to frost. Bunny made a cute centerpiece.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Easter Bunny Cake Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Flos
,Detroit
,Mi
April 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Ears done too quick
April 24, 2014
I tried this pan, nice material, easy to release. The ears came out crisp, and was not easy to put together, they broke off. I see now that its half the price I paid, wish I had waited. Couldn't use the cake anyway after I bake it. The indention in the ears is too shallow. It should be deeper.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store, ears too shallow
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Easter Bunny Cake Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
schultzks
,State College
,PA
April 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Takes patience, practice and some tips...
April 24, 2014
I made this cake 2x both with the same classic vanilla pound cake recipe. The first time was a failure because the ears, tail and feet were overcooked and dry - like biscuits and the center was perfectly done. The second time, I used the same recipe but covered the ears, tail and feet with aluminum foil and got a better result. I also turned the oven temp down to 300-325F for 50 minutes.
On assembly - I made a delicious Nutella buttercream as the glue and found that I used too much the first time, so there was an ugly gap in the middle of the bunny. So I revised the second time and used less buttercream and it still stayed together.
Had I seen the Wilton single bunny mold first, I would have bought two of them as they were equivalent to half the price of this pan and much easier to store than. The Wilton pans are stackable and 1/2 the overall width.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size, uneven cooking
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Easter Bunny Cake Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mickismom
,Hingham
,MA
April 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Use William Sonoma bunt cake mix...awesome!
April 22, 2014
I have tried making this cake in the past using recipe that comes with the pan ...
Too heavy. This Year, at the recommendation of local William Sonoma store, made using the WS vanilla bundt cake mix (great ...still moist 5 days after Easter
when we ate the cake) ... And the buttercream frosting recipe that came with the cake pan. Instead of trying to frost whole cake, we dusted with confectioners sugar and decorated using frosting, m&m's for eyes, Easter candy, dyed coconut green for grass. Easy and fun! Used cocoa to tint vanilla costing along mid seam.
I usually only bake cakes from scratch,
But will definitely use the WS vanilla bean
Bundt mix Again...delicious !
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Easter Bunny Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatieAnne
,Naperville
,IL
April 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Everyone LOVED this!!!
April 21, 2014
I used WS bundt cake mix and icing and it turned out beautifully and tasted delicious!!!! Everone loved it!! Definitely will be a part of Easter every year going forward!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Easter Bunny Cake Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
laurainkona
,Kailua Kona
,HI
April 21, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
horrible Easter pan
April 21, 2014
Very disappointed. I bought the bunny cake pan from your Honolulu store last week in hopes of creating the centerpiece of the Easter brunch yesterday. Instead, I received a pan, no directions and a mess of three cake attempts. Standing up the cake is no easy matter and I am very surprised that Williams Sonoma test kitchen did not do more research.
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Easter Bunny Cake Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ginger
,lake hopatcong
,Nj
New Jersey
April 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
slightly disappointed
April 21, 2014
i used my normal bundt cake recipe that i use for my other nordic ware pans...the ears and tail were done much faster than the body.,...not sure how to stop that from happening....overall the cake was dry which has never happened with this recipe before...also, dont use a lot of frosting to keep the bunny together, you will have a gap..i did use toothpicks to keep things even...hope it works better the next time i try it.....easy release and clean up..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store, unevenness in baking
Review 8 for Nordic Ware Easter Bunny Cake Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jfike
,Mission Viejo
,CA
April 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Easter bunny pan
April 20, 2014
I found it difficult to get even cooking with the pan. The ears and head and feet are much shallower than the middle portion of the pan. As a result the top and bottom of the cake were overcooked in order to get the middle done. Did any one else have this problem? I agree that it was easy to remove the cake from the plan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Store, Design
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
schultzks
State College, PA
Posted April 24, 2014
Same issue here
I made this two times both with a classic vanilla pound cake and found the feet, ears and tail to be far more done then the center. When I made it the second time with the same recipe, I covered the ears, tail and feet with aluminum foil and it seemed to slow down the baking a little bit and they weren't as dry as the first time.
0points
Customer avatar
laurainkona
Kona, Hawaii
Posted April 21, 2014
soooo difficult
I agree that this pan was easy to work with but by the time you trimmed off the back to create a flat surface for marring the two together, there was no strength left. Result, a bunny that won't stand up.
thumbs down
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Nordic Ware Easter Bunny Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bakergrl
,St. Paul
,Mn
April 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Everyone was impressed!
April 19, 2014
Wow this cake is super adorable and looks impressive with very little work. I used the WS cake recipe for this pan and it worked perfectly. The outside was hard so the bunny stays up and the cake is moist and delish. The batter amount fills the pan perfectly. I frosted the middle with buttercream, dusted with powdered sugar and decorated the basket with chocolate candies. Can't wait to make this a yearly tradition!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 10 for Nordic Ware Easter Bunny Cake Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mllemargot
,Northern California
April 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Cute Bunny Cake...Though Unstable
April 18, 2014
I plan to make this bunny cake for Easter, but wanted to try the cake pan first. I made a butter yellow cake with buttercream frosting to bind it together; I then dusted it with powdered sugar. That cake came out OK but the tail area of the cake pan was difficult to keep filled. the second cake was a triple fudge cake with buttercream frosting. The cake would not stand up, and the tail broke off. I think it would be useful when W-S sends this product, it advises customers that the pan does require more cake batter than the average cake pan(s). I will try again but I was disappointed...especially after reading others' reviews.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Review 11 for Nordic Ware Easter Bunny Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeFromOhio
,Concord Township
,Oh
April 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
YOU'RE GOING TO LOVE THIS PAN
April 8, 2014
I just baked a practice cake for the Easter holiday. I used Giada's ricotta orange pound cake recipe, and although another 1/2 c of batter would have been great, I made it work by not putting batter in the well for the tail. My friend at WS suggested putting toothpicks in the batter at the ears, which was a great tip. It baked 35 minutes. The cake came right out of the pan using the WS release, A tip-if you decorate the upright cake with frosting, decorate both sides as you go rather than one complete side then the other - mine fell, that is why I practice! The cake pan is a dream to use all spring.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 12 for Nordic Ware Easter Bunny Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NSDivergirl
,Waialua
,HI
April 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Fun cake hard to decorate
April 1, 2014
This cake is adorable! the neighbor kids thought it was a hit! I used the recipe that comes with it which is like a butter pound cake. It is easy to make, bake and assemble. First time I made it, I frosted it as a chocolate cream cheese bunny cake. I made it again and this time I frosted it with my white decorating frosting, covered the bunny with shredded coconut, flat frosted the basket yellow and added grass in the basket and candy eggs from the grocery store. You can also use Jelly beans. VERY easy to clean. Use the baking non-stick spray because it contains the flour so you do not need to grease & flour. If you don't want to assemble, keep them flat and let each kid decorate one. (I don't have children but the neighbor kids come over to bake). So very cute and great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight, cute!
Cons: Difficult to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
cenla
Louisiana
Posted April 4, 2014
Adorable!
Love the way you decorated the cake. Thanks for posting pictures!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Nordic Ware Easter Bunny Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
C33704
,Mount Juliet
,TN
Richmond VA
March 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+21points
21of 21found this review helpful.
love this pan
March 8, 2014
I love NORDIC WARE PANS; with their recipes they are perfect every time. I actually used a cookie sheet and put it over the cake and weighted it down to ensure even baking and the cake filled the entire bunny perfectly
Pros: Easy to Use
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer avatar
Elsie15
Arlington, VA
Posted April 8, 2014
Where to buy carrot decorations
Someone asked where to buy the decorations. You can make your own with orange Starbursts and green Twizzlers. Use 2 starbursts per carrot and slice a small piece of green twizzler into 3 short, thin pieces for the leaves. It's easier to work with the Starburst if you microwave two of them for 10 seconds and then rol together into a ball. You can form the ball into a carrot shape, use a skewer to make a hole in the top of the carrot and insert the twizzler greenery.
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
C33704
Nashville TN
Posted March 29, 2014
Top 50 Contributor
questions about this pan
#1 someone asked me how I weigh down my cookie sheet I place on top the pan while baking the cake itself: I use a cast iron fry pan; I spray sheet bottom and place over cake and bake; weighing the sheet down with a cast iron pan; I do this to make the cake fill out all the detail on the pan
#2 this cake while simple has a difficulty level as well; for those who asked about the carrots placed on and around the cake; those too are made with colored or tinted fondant and you can purchase colors and tints to make pre made amounts of 2 colors; orange for the carrots; and green for the tops; some things we use to decorate cakes we need to make as well
0points
Customer avatar
Shoegal21
NJ
Posted March 27, 2014
Carrots
Anybody know where to buy those little carrots to decorate the bunny cake as pictured? I looked on the WS website and didn't find it.
Thanks
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
Kymbers
Scotch Plains, NJ
Posted March 24, 2014
What did you use...
to weight down the cookie sheet?
I want so badly to buy this pan, but I am afraid because of how it will rise, and then not line up properly. I'd appreciate any tips!
Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)