This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Easter Alabaster Eggs

Our polished alabaster eggs make wonderful Easter keepsakes. Handcrafted in Italy, they also make beautiful centerpieces or place-setting decorations for your springtime table. Our collectible set includes a rainbow of colors: pink, green, yellow, orange, blue and purple. Approx 2 1/2" long. Set of 6 (one of each color) or Set of 24 (assorted colors). Made in Italy. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
24 of 27(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Easter Alabaster Eggs
Review 1 for Easter Alabaster Eggs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kirinohana
May 26, 2011
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Colorful Easter Eggs
May 26, 2011
These eggs come in two tones, lovely pastels and vivid, garish ones. I would have preferred all pastels, as the two variants clash. They are, however, beautifully made.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Weight
Review 2 for Easter Alabaster Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsB
Taft, CA
May 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful Colors
May 16, 2011
Love these eggs, colors are very beautiful. Lots of ways to use in Easter decorating.
Pros: Color, Appearance
Review 3 for Easter Alabaster Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WindyMS
Gulfport, MS
May 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love them eggs!
May 10, 2011
This is the third package of alabaster Easter eggs I've bought from W-S. I love them and will buy the next package offered. Each year, the color is a bit different. Gorgeous -- and they don't spoil!
Review 4 for Easter Alabaster Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Cherry Hill, NJ
May 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Spring & Easter Display
May 9, 2011
It's after Easter and I still have the colorful display of Alabaster Eggs in Wms Sonoma Glass Basket (from prior years) on my end table. It's eye catching, high gloss colors has been remarkable to guests who see it and it has a richness to it. Trying to think of other ways to keep it displayed.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Appearance, Design
Review 5 for Easter Alabaster Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alaskagal
Alaska
May 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Simply Beautiful
May 5, 2011
I bought a box when I was in your store and once I got home, I had to have more, I ordered 3 more boxes of 6 each and my sister fell in love with them and ordered 4 sets as well. They look like real richly decortaed easter eggs.
Pros: Quality, Color
Review 6 for Easter Alabaster Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bergie
Canton, Ohio
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
alabaster eggs
May 4, 2011
the eggs were beautiful colors, looked almost real. Will order them again next year
Pros: Quality, Color, Appearance
Review 7 for Easter Alabaster Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Richter
Jackson, MI
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great For Easter
May 4, 2011
Beautiful Eggs to display during the Easter Season!
Pros: Durable, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design
Review 8 for Easter Alabaster Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFASUnacogdoches
Nacogdoches, TX
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Alabaster Eggs are beautiful
May 4, 2011
Pricey - but worth every penny. I like them a lot.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Easy to Store, Appearance
Review 9 for Easter Alabaster Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cflamng
Redmond, WA
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful Easter Decoration
May 4, 2011
Saw these eggs in my sister's home and thought they would look nice in mine too. I have since discovered that they are a little different in finish and color from year to year making a wonderful annual tradition of collecting.
Pros: Color
Review 10 for Easter Alabaster Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanBaltimore
Baltimore
May 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Not Just for Easter
May 2, 2011
These eggs are so lovely. They are bright and vibrant. I placed them in a creamy colored low bowl and will keep them there well beyond Easter. They are of the highest quality and are great to have. Well worth the cost!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Appearance
Review 11 for Easter Alabaster Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Norma311
Stafford, VA
April 26, 2011
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Egg-cellent Eggs!
April 26, 2011
The alabaster eggs are lovely. They come in a nice range of soft colors and are the size of actual eggs. I love their slightly mottled appearance and look forward to using these for Easter decorating every year.
Pros: Quality, Color, Size, Appearance, Design
Review 12 for Easter Alabaster Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsDeeJay
Chicago area
April 26, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love my WS Eggs
April 26, 2011
This is only the second year I have purchased the alabaster eggs from WS. This year's were shiny and pastel in color compared to last years that had a more matte finish and brighter colors. But, I love the variety when in the same shared basket. I will look forward to see what WS alabaster eggs will bring. I LOVE the WS Alabaster eggs. They just brightened my Easter.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 13 for Easter Alabaster Eggs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
j33nah
Claremore, OK
April 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The perfect Easter decoration
April 21, 2011
The alabaster eggs are varied in rich color (I purchased the 2 dozen set) and delicate pastels with unique swirling on each one. I put them in a large glass jar usually reserved for holiday pillar candles and the result was classy yet contemporary Easter decor without going overboard on whimsical bunny figurines and such. These eggs will make their appearances year after year and I plan to add to the collection when I can. They are quite expensive, but do their job well for a singular investment for Easter/Spring decor or to add to an already established collection of items.
Pros: Quality, Color, Easy to Store, Appearance
Cons: Weight, price
Review 14 for Easter Alabaster Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rita18
shawnee mission, kansas
April 16, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
three seasons a year
April 16, 2011
I have purchased 4 sets of the alabaster eggs. The colors are vibrant and they are smooth to the touch. The only time I don't display them is during the winter season. I will probably buy another set!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Easter Alabaster Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CanadianEaster
Oakville, Ontario CANADA
April 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love my alabaster Easter eggs!
April 13, 2011
I have purchased a few sets of the alabaster Easter eggs over the past few years for myself and just took them out to display for Easter and spring, and still love them. I am very tempted to splurge and buy another set this year.
Pros: Quality, timeless classic
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Easter Alabaster Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALongIslandcook
South Shore,East End of Long Island
April 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful!
April 9, 2011
I finally gave in and bought these. I am so glad I did, they are beautiful! Colorful and heavy in the hand. I also purchased a clear glass easter basket and put the eggs in it. It makes a very striking Easter decoration!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Weight, kid friendly
Review 17 for Easter Alabaster Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColoradoBound
Griffith, IN
April 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Gorgeous eggs
April 7, 2011
I bought the set of 24 (online offer) and LOVE them. There is a nice variety of hues within the set. I then added a set of 6 which I bought in the store. I filled up my trifle bowl with the eggs and have them as a centerpiece on my table. People just naturally want to touch and hold them. They were pricey, but they will last forever and are a great heirloom to pass on. Every time I look at them, I am glad I bought them.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Appearance
Review 18 for Easter Alabaster Eggs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mdpgh
pgh, pa
April 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
disappointed with egg colors
April 6, 2011
I bought these eggs three years ago and the colors are deeper and more vibrant than the egg colors this year. When I opened this years set, I was disappointed that the yellow was more like a cream and the blue was so light. I was going to give them as a gift for a friend but changed my mind when I saw how the colors were so different from my set.
Review 19 for Easter Alabaster Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mspenguin
Locust Grove, Ga
March 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love these...
March 28, 2011
These are so pretty..so Easter... love them.. your company will remark how real they look...
Pros: Quality
Review 20 for Easter Alabaster Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FallShopper
Washington DC Region
March 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Classic Quality Easter Eggs
March 23, 2011
Theses are classic and are a wonderful addition to your Easter/Spring decor.
page1 2 next