This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Maker Plate Attachment

Watch the Video Below Transform your KitchenAid mixer into a pasta maker with this accessory set. Paired with the Food Grinder Attachment, the five interchangeable extruder plates create thick and thin spaghetti, flat noodles, macaroni and lasagna for fresh, homemade pasta dishes.Compatible with all KitchenAid stand mixers.Attaches to mixer's power hub for motorized operation.Made of durable plastic.Includes a tool for pushing dough.Set of five interchangeable extruder plates.Works only in combination with the KitchenAid Food Grinder Attachment (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
1.889 out of 5
1.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
3 of 9(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Maker Plate Attachment
Review 1 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Maker Plate Attachment
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Freshpasta
Raleigh, NC
October 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
KitchenAid Strikes Out
October 24, 2009
I wish I had read the reviews on the product before I bought it. The dough recipe was fine but the extrusion process did not work well! It should extrude vertically. If KitchenAid would let me know how to keep the dough from sticking together when it comes out (I was trying to make fettucine), that would be extremely helpful! I believe KitchenAid makes a pasta maker that extrudes vertically but it's around $150 (I think)!
I can endorse all of KitchenAid's products but this one. That old saying is right--you get what you pay for.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Maker Plate Attachment
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mmitchell
LaVerne, CA
September 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not one of Kitchen aid's greatest items
September 4, 2009
I was truly disapointed with this item, I have always bragged about all the other Kitchen Aid products I have.
I made the dough just like the book instructed, but when it was extracted it all stuck together and curled up. I tried to give it another chance. I made sure I had the right dough consistency, I made sure to use the recommended speed, I made sure I didn't put too much dough in, but it came out as one big blob.And my poor Professional sized mixer was very hot. I think because it extracts them sideways, if it were vertical maybe they wouldn't stick together.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Maker Plate Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ken127
Topeka, Kansas
July 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I made home-made noodles!!
July 24, 2009
The rates on this product did not stop me from buying it. I guess I had to see for myself if it really worked...and it did! I followed the instructions and got the result I was wanting. Plus, this product is much faster (and enjoyable) then the way my grandma makes her noodles...all by hand. Oh, I forgot to say they tasted wonderful. No more store brought noodles for me.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Maker Plate Attachment
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tyanne
Big Rock, TN
July 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
it does not work as you say it does
July 16, 2009
I followed all of your instruction and still could not seperate the noodles. I think this will be something that will never be used again and I'm stuck with it. It was a dissapointment as I waited for it to come and I WAS SO EXCITED TO TRY SOMETHING NEW
Review 5 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Maker Plate Attachment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DoctorB
Nashville, TN
December 8, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
What are you people talking about?
December 8, 2008
I read all of the reviews on this site and nearly did not purchase the product. My pasta turned out great and it was incredibly easy to make. I know that my pasta will get better each time I make it, and I can be a bit of a mental midgit in the kitchen.
Just read all of the instructions, and follow the directions carefully and everything will turn out. Now it did take a little time because it was my first time and there was also clean up, but worth it!
Review 6 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Maker Plate Attachment
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loves2create
Davenport, FL
November 24, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Trouble with the Pasta Attachements
November 24, 2008
I consider myself pretty good and creative in the kitchen however the pasta maker plates made for a frustrating Sunday Afternoon. All of the plates just seemed to squish it all together and made one big rope/blob. I kept trying more flour and it helped but only a bit. I did use the receipe from the Kitchen Aid Mixer book. In the end it tasted really good but it hardly looked like pasta. I will continue to try and get it to work...I don't give up easily!
Review 7 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Maker Plate Attachment
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
beccae
alabama
November 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I rarely use this....
November 4, 2008
Yes I can agree with the other comments.. about this product it can be challenging.. I have tried to get it to work... several times.. and other times it does work...i tried giving this attachment to a friend and she commented " oh no I have heard that doesn't work too well... thanks but no thanks... " so...it sits with my other attachments.. havent tried the food grinder yet... but I still love Kitchen Aid... use my food processor all the time and my toaster...
Review 8 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Maker Plate Attachment
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jesk
Fort Worth, TX
October 13, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Nonsense
October 13, 2008
I agree with the other review. I'm pretty handy in the kitchen and I can't get this to work. I think it is poorly designed.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Maker Plate Attachment
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sding
Atlanta, GA
October 8, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
doesn't work
October 8, 2008
I have tried this machine several times and haven't been able to make it work. I called kitchen aid for tips and the rep said this product had been somewhat challenging! I have made pasta many times before with other machines and could not produce anything other than one giant rope with this