Williams-Sonoma Durashield(TM) Nonstick Half Sheet

The top choice of professional bakers worldwide, Durashield nonstick bakeware is now available for home bakers for the first time-and only through Williams-Sonoma. Made to withstand the rigors of a commercial kitchen, this is the most durable nonstick finish we have ever offered. Our exclusive Durashield pans deliver superb baking results and easy maintenance designed to last for many years to come. This half sheet is a versatile size for baking goodies like pastries, cookies and hors d'oeuvres. Features Durashield professional premium nonstick finish now available for home use - a Williams-Sonoma exclusive. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. Nonstick coating is proven to withstand 1,500 releases even with dishwasher cleaning. Considered the most stain-resistant nonstick coating on the market. Thermal shock resistant: can go directly from freezer to oven without peeling. Completely resistant to attack by sugars and other baking ingredients as well as cleansers. PFOA-free. Made exclusively for us by a 50-year-old American company, North America's only manufacturer of commercial bakeware. Dishwasher safe. 18" x 13" x 1" high. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Durashield(TM) Nonstick Half Sheet
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Durashield(TM) Nonstick Half Sheet
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NYcitygirl
,nyc
,ny
NYC
August 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
looks good but........
August 26, 2014
It feels very sturdy when you get it out of the packaging, but after only a couple of uses it has already begun to warp. The non stick surface is definitely non stick, but even with that, it has to be returned.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: warps quickly
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Durashield(TM) Nonstick Half Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Isommart
,San Diego
,CA
April 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nothing but Praise
April 5, 2014
I ordered these because my mom always said to get the good stuff early on and use it your whole life. I LOVE these pans. Yes, they are heavy, but I don't mind. They truly are non stick and clean so easily--effortlessly actually. These are worth the money, and I look forward to using them for years and years. One last thing--I love that they are made in the USA--that's important to me.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LBerry
San Francisco, CA
Posted July 12, 2014
Made in the USA
Made in the USA is important to me as well! I'm delighted you made that comment. I will definitely get these now as I need some replacements. THx~
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Durashield(TM) Nonstick Half Sheet
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mjreames
,West Des Moines
,IA
October 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Durashield Half Sheet
October 5, 2013
I bought two of these half sheets about 4-5 months ago and loved them at first. They were very easy to clean as nothing sticks to it, and they were very heavy and sturdy feeling. Unfortunately, after a couple of months they have started to warp. One of them warped so bad while in the oven that the raised edges were resting against the rack above it. The heat caused the coating to start to peel off where it was touching the rack.
I was hoping that by buying something more expensive, I'd get a high quality product that would last a long time. No such luck with these durashield half sheets.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: warps badly
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Durashield(TM) Nonstick Half Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissyMc
,Memphis
,TN
May 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super premium bakeware
May 20, 2013
I have a brand new kitchen and filled it with new pots and pans. Our local WS store does not carry this line of bakeware, but it sounded like the best of the best. And it is! First class all the way. Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Durashield(TM) Nonstick Half Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitgirl
,Raleigh
,NC
May 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally, a pan that is easy to clean
May 7, 2013
I owned the Gold Touch pans and, although they were better than average, they were difficult to clean. So far, these Durashield pans are a breeze to use! Even our problem foods - kabobs, sweet potatoes - come off with no problem. Pricey, but well worth it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Durashield(TM) Nonstick Half Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jancooks
,Irvine
,CA
April 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great results baking sheet
April 6, 2013
Love the heaviness of this baking sheet. So far have only baked cookies but they turned out perfect!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Durashield(TM) Nonstick Half Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillieFilly
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco, California
February 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BUY THESE PANS!
February 14, 2013
Half sheet pans are the backbone of kitchen cookware/bakeware. Ina Garten swears by half sheet pans for both cooking and baking. These are by far the sturdiest and most non stick pans that I have ever seen or used in either professional or home kitchens. I just used my Dura Shield half sheet pan and am absolutely convinced that you could scour the universe and never find a better half sheet pan. I actually believe that this pan could stand up to 30 years of 3 times a week cooking/ baking and still be strong, durable, not warped and non-stick. They are heavier than traditional sheet pans but not so heavy as to be an issue for someone with little strength in either their hands, arms or upper body. Thank you, WS for carrying this item and for offering a discount on the 2 sheet pan set.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Durashield(TM) Nonstick Half Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cam7
,Montgomery
,AL
January 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very non stick
January 6, 2013
the pan is very non stick, they need to manufacture a larger pan. Also need to impress in the side of pan, use only non abrasive cleaners
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design