DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6

Our beautifully designed margarita glasses are now made in the USA from a crystal-clear shatter-resistant polycarbonate that looks like true glass. Because they won't crack or break, the stemmed glasses are perfect for poolside parties, picnics and barbecues. Set of six glasses for serving margaritas outdoors and poolside. DuraClear food-grade polycarbonate won't crack, shatter, break, cloud or discolor. Glasses maintain their clarity even through regular use and washing. For cold beverages only. Dishwasher safe. 6 3/4" high. 16-oz. cap. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
31 of 34(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
Review 1 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
msmls
,Sacramento
,Ca
August 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty and practical
August 19, 2013
I admit I was a little peeved that these took so long to arrive, especially since they were delayed for several weeks beyond the original backorder date and did not arrive in time for a party I was having (hence the 4 instead of 5 stars). However, once they did arrive, I was pleased with them. The colors are pretty, the material is sturdy (yes, they ARE plastic, as is clearly stated in the description -- several reviewers were upset that they aren't glass) and they are very practical for an outdoor party. Even though they are a heavy plastic, they're worth the money and will be used over and over again.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Cons: significantly delayed shipping
Review 2 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BrendaJC
,Chelmsford
,MA
December 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Glass, Plastic
December 18, 2012
Was expecting glass but they are a high quality acrylic I'm guessing? Some kind of plastic. Was giving as a gift but when I saw they were plastic I just couldn't so I'm keeping for myself. Just so you are not deceived.
Pros: won't break
Cons: not elegant
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Itsreallyme
LA
Posted June 9, 2013
Confused by review
DuraClear is a trademark for a very nice polycarbonate material. The description actually indicates that it is polycarbonate. I use these products outdoors and they are wonderful! The are very hardy and look good for much, much longer than products made from plastic material. They are heavier than other glasses and are far less likely to spill or fall over on your table. They are a bit pricey, however, this is a "you get what you pay for" product. I always get compliments from our guests. I love them!!
0points
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted May 22, 2013
Top 10 Contributor
they are polycarbonate not acrylic
polycarbonates contain BPA.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WyoCowgirl
,Johnston
,SC
January 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for the pool
January 18, 2012
My sister had a set of these glasses and I always thought they were very classy. So I finally ordered my own set and am very pleased with the quality. Terrific value too.
I will use them exclusively at the pool in the summertime.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 4 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
woodpecka
Lake Tahoe
August 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Water Marks
August 16, 2011
When they come out of the dishwasher you need to wipe each glass because of the water marks.
Pros: Durable, Good for Entertaining
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Itsreallyme
LA
Posted June 9, 2013
ways to help water spots on dishes
I love these "glasses" and found that my dishwasher manual reads that you must add a drying product (jet dry type of product) to the dishwasher. I thought it was a suggestion--but have since realized that if I DON"T us a Drying agent that my dishes need to be hand dried much more frequently. If I DO use a drying agent then my dishes come out dry--especially my plastic dishes!! Hope this helps.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ACRJ
August 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-10points
1of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't waste your money
August 1, 2011
I ordered these off of a wedding registry for a bridal shower, and was incredibly disappointed when they arrived at my home. For the price I had to pay, I assumed I was getting glasses made out of glass, but these were plastic. VERY pricey plastic. You can get something almost identical at another store for one tenth the cost. Absolutely not worth it. I am actually embarrassed to give these as a gift.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
LoveBaking
New Jersey
Posted June 20, 2012
Excellent Product
I have owned DuraClear glasses for years. My original set is 16 years old and still in use.
These won't break which is really important for outdoor use and if you have tile floors. The quality exceeds anything you can find in other stores.
Just bought the Margarita set and love it.
0points
Customer avatar
cherbear26
Bay Area, CA
Posted September 4, 2011
Description was clear
It is very clearly stated in the description of these glasses that they are not made of glass. So important to read and know what you are purchasing. A very good product for many situations, just maybe not for what you had intended. Great for pool and outdoor use.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ssafer
new york
July 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect at the pool
July 25, 2011
the glasses are very good looking and well made. they feel substantial and sturdy. all of the colors are attractive.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Size, Appearance, Weight, safe around the pool
Review 7 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WoodlandCA
Woodland, CA
July 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for outdoor entertaining
July 11, 2011
Beautiful, durable, perfect for outdoor parties. They have a nice feel unlike the cheapie versions you can get at other stores.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 8 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laticutie
New York, NY
May 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely and fun!
May 8, 2011
These are the perfect margarita glasses! How could you find better? Fun colors, thick, unbreakable material, good size! I was pleasantly surprised to see these in person for the first time. Even better in real life than in pictures!
Review 9 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kiwitom
Albuquerque, NM
March 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very cool margarita glasses
March 22, 2011
Very trendy and perfect for outdoor parties. Good quality and fun to boot....
Review 10 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sjshrkfan
San Jose, CA
August 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sent as a gift
August 17, 2010
I really like these glasses, and love that they are unbreakable & great for outdoors or when children are present. I like the colors they come in as well so it's easy to remember which glass is yours. More expensive than basic acrylic outdoor glasses, but also much better quality, and in turn longer lasting.
Review 11 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheWave60
Dallas, Texas
August 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crystal clear - looks like real glass
August 17, 2010
Great to have around the pool. Good size and well balanced.
Review 12 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rockdoc
MN
July 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fun for poolside
July 31, 2010
Like the different colors. They are HUGE and hold quite a bit. They are fun and easy to clean I have had other DuraClear glasses and they have lasted very well.
Review 13 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catarina
Boston, MA
July 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great outdoor barware!!!
July 17, 2010
These glasses are fantastic...people don't realize they're plastic until they pick them up!
Review 14 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CDRPRN
Jacksonville Beach, Fl
June 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Find
June 29, 2010
What a hit and fabulous, gem like colored glasses. These are bigger than they look, holding a lot of margaritas. I love this product.
Review 15 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vanilla
Los Angeles , Ca
April 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Please
April 22, 2010
I'm very please with what i bough. I didn't have any , so I can enjoy my margarita's
Review 16 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pl1120
Mass
March 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are Great!!
March 25, 2010
Just received these in the mail along with the shaker. They are beautiful. Very durable feeling. They actually feel like glass. Nice weight to them. Nothing flimsy or plasticy about them. I got them to bring on vacation. Hotel refridgerators are always small, so I thought it would be more convenient to have a margarita or martini then try to store beer. Out on the deck, listening to the ocean, sipping a margarita...........
Review 17 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katehw
Boulder, CO
January 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really Nice
January 19, 2010
I gave these as a wedding gift, and the couple seemed to like them. They really do look like glass, and the fact that they don't break make them great party glasses.
Review 18 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karbear2511
Austin, Texas
December 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More Uses than Drinks
December 31, 2009
I bought these for puddings, jellos, and the like. With grandkids around, I did not want to chance real glass. These did the trick. I used them for the holidays this year. Nice!
Review 19 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmwkaren
Cincinnati, OH
November 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, Durable Margarita glasses
November 22, 2009
I received these glasses as a wedding gift along with the margaritaville margarita machine... the glasses are clear, beautiful and extremely durable.... even my fiance can't break them !!!!
Review 20 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allenwoodcook
New Jersey
August 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pool glasses
August 16, 2009
These look like real glass, but are plastic for the pool.
page1 2 next