DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6

Our beautifully designed margarita glasses are now made in the USA from a crystal-clear shatter-resistant polycarbonate that looks like true glass. Because they won't crack or break, the stemmed glasses are perfect for poolside parties, picnics and barbecues. Set of six glasses for serving margaritas outdoors and poolside. DuraClear food-grade polycarbonate won't crack, shatter, break, cloud or discolor. Glasses maintain their clarity even through regular use and washing. For cold beverages only. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
Review 1 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MinnieMae
,OBX
,NC
June 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best looking acrylic glasses ever!
June 10, 2014
Well, I must say, I looked everyplace I could think of to buy acrylic glasses to use by the pool. I always knew that DuraClear was the top of the line, but thought I'd find something comparable, and less expensive. The search was a waste of my time, except that when I was ready to buy the DuraClear, Wm/Sonoma offered them on sale, and free shipping, too. I couldn't resist. They arrived in about two/three days. I can't believe how lovely they are, and I examined every detail. You won't be disappointed with this purchase!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 2 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
msmls
,Sacramento
,Ca
August 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty and practical
August 19, 2013
I admit I was a little peeved that these took so long to arrive, especially since they were delayed for several weeks beyond the original backorder date and did not arrive in time for a party I was having (hence the 4 instead of 5 stars). However, once they did arrive, I was pleased with them. The colors are pretty, the material is sturdy (yes, they ARE plastic, as is clearly stated in the description -- several reviewers were upset that they aren't glass) and they are very practical for an outdoor party. Even though they are a heavy plastic, they're worth the money and will be used over and over again.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Cons: significantly delayed shipping
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted May 5, 2014
Top 10 Contributor
Everyone please google BPA
I just don't get it......please google BPA and then decide if these are for you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BrendaJC
,Chelmsford
,MA
December 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Glass, Plastic
December 18, 2012
Was expecting glass but they are a high quality acrylic I'm guessing? Some kind of plastic. Was giving as a gift but when I saw they were plastic I just couldn't so I'm keeping for myself. Just so you are not deceived.
Pros: won't break
Cons: not elegant
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Itsreallyme
LA
Posted June 9, 2013
Confused by review
DuraClear is a trademark for a very nice polycarbonate material. The description actually indicates that it is polycarbonate. I use these products outdoors and they are wonderful! The are very hardy and look good for much, much longer than products made from plastic material. They are heavier than other glasses and are far less likely to spill or fall over on your table. They are a bit pricey, however, this is a "you get what you pay for" product. I always get compliments from our guests. I love them!!
0points
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted May 22, 2013
Top 10 Contributor
they are polycarbonate not acrylic
polycarbonates contain BPA.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for DuraClear(R) Margarita Glass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WyoCowgirl
,Johnston
,SC
January 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for the pool
January 18, 2012
My sister had a set of these glasses and I always thought they were very classy. So I finally ordered my own set and am very pleased with the quality. Terrific value too.
I will use them exclusively at the pool in the summertime.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile