DuraClear(R) Faceted Small Tumblers, Set of 6

Our popular shatterproof DuraClear polycarbonate drinkware is now available in an easy-to-grip faceted shape inspired by classic French cafe tumblers. You might just mistake the pieces for real glass, but they're impervious to cracks and breakage-ideal for outdoor entertaining. Ideal for serving beverages outdoors and poolside. DuraClear food-grade polycarbonate won't crack, shatter, break, cloud or discolor. Glasses maintain their clarity even through regular use and washing. For cold beverages only. Dishwasher safe. Made in USA. Set of six 14-oz. tumblers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for DuraClear(R) Faceted Small Tumblers, Set of 6
Review 1 for DuraClear(R) Faceted Small Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 20, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good enough for daily use to replace glass
February 20, 2016
We have a 1-year old, and to be on the safe side, replaced all our glassware with a variety of DuraClear. This particular faceted glass we use for routine drinks like milk or juice or water. It is hard to be excited about plastic glasses, but I am pleased. We run through the dishwasher on a regular basis, using the gel pods, and so far they have not developed any significant blemishes. From talking to the sales clerk DuraClear have changed manufacturers at least a few times, so there was a period of time when they suffered quality issues. We bought these in early 2016 and no complaints so far.
Review 2 for DuraClear(R) Faceted Small Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Las Cruces
,NM
January 27, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for everything
January 27, 2016
We love this line of plastic glass ware. We have a few sizes and use them daily. Will not be ruined in he dishwasher unlike many other brands. Does not stain either.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Review 3 for DuraClear(R) Faceted Small Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Boynton beach
,Fl
May 23, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the quality I was told
May 23, 2015
Had very high hopes for these dura clear glasses, but after one pool party and two washes the glasses are scratched and look terrible. Friends raved about the WS dura clear glassware- me - not so much. I now hear that the older version was best- I guess the new version not so hot any longer. Was going to purchase more to the set, but will refrain.
Pros: Size, Weight
Cons: Not Durable, scratches easily
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SuSu2
NY
Posted June 19, 2016
Top 25 Contributor
Throw them away
Polycarbonate containers used for food and drink is controversial. The basis of this controversy is their hydrolysis (degradation by water, often referred to as leaching) occurring at high temperature, releases bisphenol A (BPA). Williams Sonoma owns DuraClear and that's why they still sell them even though they contain BPA!!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for DuraClear(R) Faceted Small Tumblers, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,San Rafael
,CA
SF Bay area
August 3, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
almost perfect plastic glasses
August 3, 2014
We bought these to replace similar glasses we bought elsewhere which were so lightweight and top heavy that they tipped over all the time. These have a heavy enough bottom that they stay upright. They can be put in the dishwasher w/ no special gel or anything, unlike another set we have. They are a little too big in diameter for my small hands. Might have continued to look had I realized that.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Weight
Cons: Size, a little too big around for small hands
Review 5 for DuraClear(R) Faceted Small Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Algonquin
,IL
July 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great lowball glass, yet unbreakable
July 7, 2014
I bought duraclear stemless wineglasses and love them so much that I bought the low ball glasses(great for juices, too). Have bought duraclear stemless wine glasses as gifts for people! Great product and it is USA made!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 6 for DuraClear(R) Faceted Small Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 8, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Totally awesome glasses
June 8, 2014
I want no breakable glasses for use in the kitchen where little bare feet and puppies march through. Most are flimsy or get cloudy .... But the dura clear are outstanding.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design