Dulce de Leche Caramel Sauce

A favorite treat in Latin America, dulce de leche is made by slowly reducing fresh milk and sugar until the mixture thickens into a luscious caramel. Made at a small family-owned dairy outside of Buenos Aires, our authentic dulce de leche is ranked number one in Argentina for its exceptional richness and depth of flavor. Whole milk gives it a silky mouthfeel and a rich, thick consistency. 16 oz. Made in Argentina.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Dulce de Leche Caramel Sauce
Review 1 for Dulce de Leche Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
October 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Seriously addictive!
October 4, 2013
Caramel is one of my favorite flavors, but it wasn't until exploring Latin cuisines that I discovered dulce de leche and this is one of the best examples I've tasted. It is a smooth, thick ,deeply-flavored sauce. It's mostly consumed jar-to-mouth around here, but when we can exercise some self control, it's a wonderful pancake topping (especially when heated with bananas), a perfect dip for apple slices and an amazing cake filling.
Review 2 for Dulce de Leche Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoriShea87
January 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing sauce
January 4, 2013
So good ! You will eat this straight from the jar, it's that good. Delicious warmed and served over really good vanilla ice cream.
Review 3 for Dulce de Leche Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnitaLK
,Beverly
,MA
Beverly, MA
September 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Homesick no more!
September 15, 2011
I am a native of the Argentine pampas transplanted to New England and I can assure you that dulce de leche was the food item I missed the most after moving here [yes, even more than Argentina's famous beef!]. Needless to say, I was beyond thrilled when I saw La Salamandra at WS! Now I can enjoy dulce de leche whenever I want without having to beg my relatives to bring me a truckload every time they visit me! I love to spread it on crepes. It's just delicious!
Pros: Authentic, Flavor, delicious!
Review 4 for Dulce de Leche Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatGu
NYC
July 27, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply delicious!
July 27, 2011
This is just incredibly delicious - I just got it today and it's already half way through. You can eat this with anything, crackers, cheese, etc. I will definitely get this again :)
Pros: Authentic, Flavor
Review 5 for Dulce de Leche Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liv2bfree
Montana
March 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely delicious!
March 28, 2011
This is so good, I catch myself eating it with a spoon! Try it, you will not be disappointed!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 6 for Dulce de Leche Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fleurfairy
Upstate NY
March 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nectar of the Gods
March 8, 2011
This stuff is quite simply one of the most delicious things you will ever taste in your life. It's smooth, sweet, rich, with just a hint of creaminess. I covet it!
Review 7 for Dulce de Leche Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skibunny
Florida
March 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
too delicious
March 4, 2011
I ordered this for an apple caramel pie, and unfortunately, only half made it for the intended purpose. Spoon by spoon., I emptied the jar of it's goodness... very little was left for the pie.
Review 8 for Dulce de Leche Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mancho90
Ottawa, CA
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Is just Like Home Made
February 22, 2011
I just bough it... Dulce de Leche from WS is fantastic... is like "Hecho en Casa" (Home Made) Flavor and texture. Argentina and Colombia share this magnificient sweet treat!!! Having a spoon of it with a slice of Tuma Cheese or Havarti is just amazing!!! or over Ice cream, or filling for coockies or pastries...
Review 9 for Dulce de Leche Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KandyJo
Philadelphia
February 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
At last I found you
February 4, 2011
Have been looking for this since 1967 when I lived in Argentina. Magnificent. Thank you.
Review 10 for Dulce de Leche Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmzky
San Jose, Ca.
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite sauce for ice cream!
January 5, 2011
I actually bought this for my husband, but had to try it first and OMG! this sauce is delicious and with vanilla ice cream, it was the "bomb!" Needless, to say when my husband tried it, he fell in love with it as much as I did. Will have to buy this one again and have one extra for special occassions.
Review 11 for Dulce de Leche Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JosephsMommy
Brooklyn,NY
October 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DELICIOUS!!!!!
October 25, 2010
I bought a jar of this caramel to dip green apples into for my husband and we loved it sooooo much that the next day we went back to the store and bought 2 more jars!!! It is soo smooth and tasty there is nothing like this in a regular grocery store!
Review 12 for Dulce de Leche Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LatinaMama
Aliso Viejo,CA
October 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You won't find anything more delicious!!
October 21, 2010
Give it a try, you will not resist from keeping buying and eating it. Amazing!
Review 13 for Dulce de Leche Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iluvdessert
Pacific Northwest
August 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good stuff
August 17, 2010
Just a little different and very delicious. Makes it fun to ask guests if they would like some Dulce de Leche with their ice cream. Adds an air of worldly sophistication to entertaining friends!
Review 14 for Dulce de Leche Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elfie5
July 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Improve your hispanic dishes
July 28, 2010
Excellent flavor and better than what you can find in the grocery.
Review 15 for Dulce de Leche Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharlieSue
San Francisco, CA
June 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never Met Someone Who Wasn't a Fan
June 29, 2010
Not only is this dulce de leche wonderful to use in your recipes, it is also just handy to have around because it can turn ANYTHING into a delicious dessert. I've had it on anything from crackers to toasted pita to bananas and wowed crowds.
Tasty, decadent and delightful.
Review 16 for Dulce de Leche Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akaBettyCrocker
NJ
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredible all by itself!
June 25, 2010
The headline says it all. This product is simply delectable, creamy, smooth, and totally irresistible
Review 17 for Dulce de Leche Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
MI
June 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beware-It is that good!
June 14, 2010
So good. I heated it in micro, then poured it over fruit. It is very good.
Review 18 for Dulce de Leche Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtofNess
Los Angeles, Ca
May 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smooth and Delicious
May 23, 2010
BUY THIS! It is sooo smooth and perfect on everything bready or just by itself! I am going to buy more and I hope that this place keeps it stocked forever. ITS TO DIE FOR!!!!!!
Review 19 for Dulce de Leche Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tadzia
central VA
May 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best caramel I ever tasted
May 13, 2010
This is the best caramel I have ever tasted. The taste is very interesting and complex. It is not too much like pudding, like some of the recent caramels on the market.
Williams Sonoma does not always carry this caramel, but when they do I find I must have some.
Review 20 for Dulce de Leche Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BLONDIEWIFE
chehalis wa
March 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing!
March 31, 2010
They stopped selling this at my favorite William Sonoma store. I was soooo bummed. I made some "okay" homemade which is time consuming, and not as good.
I am excited to see this back, and ONLINE!!! You will not be disappointed! Mmmmmm!!!
page1 2 next