Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Dual Blade Pasta & Pastry Cutter

Whether you're making ravioli, pastries or sugar cookies, this handy dual-blade cutter will simplify the job. Fluted and straight-edged stainless-steel rotary blades cut effortlessly through any dough. Double-mounted rotary blades cut smoothly through any dough. Fluted and straight-edged stainless-steel blades offer a choice of two patterns. A stainless steel finger guard and smooth beechwood handle ensure comfortable maneuvering. Made in Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Dual Blade Pasta & Pastry Cutter
Review 1 for Dual Blade Pasta & Pastry Cutter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Rochester
,NY
December 25, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not well made
December 25, 2016
I had my old pastry cutter for 30 years. I thought I would treat myself to a new one for Christmas baking. I was disappointed in the quality of this cutter. The ripple blade is OK but the straight blade is missing a washer or something. It wavers & won't cut a straight line. I think it would be a nice touch if the handle was finished in some way. Not left as raw unfinished wood that will absorb water.
Pros: none
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Dual Blade Pasta & Pastry Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chico
,CA
November 10, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pie Autcion
November 10, 2016
I purchased the dual blade pastry cutter to aid in preparing a beautiful pie attractive enough to sell at a local pie auction. Not sure if it was the pastry cutter or a new crust recipe but my deep dish mixed berry pie brought in $700 followed by my peach almond crunch pie that yielded a whopping $1,000 bid. Both pies were beautiful with the help of nicely cut pie crust strips for a woven top crust. Now all I need is a new pastry blender for making another pie as a gift, love, love, love William-Sonoma for all of my baking needs!
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Store, Easy to Use
Review 3 for Dual Blade Pasta & Pastry Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use and great results
November 6, 2015
Made lattice top pies for the first time using the fluted side of this cutter. Everyone commented on how pretty - and professional - the pies looked. (The pies also tasted great.)
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 4 for Dual Blade Pasta & Pastry Cutter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Coralville
,IA
August 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Nice and Easy Tool
August 28, 2015
This is a handy all-in-one tool. It makes my past and pastries look a little more professional. It is apple season now here in Iowa so I will use it several times a week!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store