Dresden Stollen with Marzipan

Rich, buttery stollen has been a German holiday tradition for over 500 years. The Dresden bakery that produces ours has been perfecting its recipe since 1825. Each sweet yeast loaf is made by hand and packed with plump rum-soaked raisins and dried fruits, with a rich layer of marzipan at the center. After shaping and baking, the loaf is dipped in melted butter and vanilla sugar, then finished with a sprinkling of confectioners' sugar. Gift-packaged in a decorative keepsake tin, stolen makes the perfect treat for breakfast, brunch or afternoon tea. 2 lb., 3 oz. (serves 8-10). Made in Germany. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Dresden Stollen with Marzipan
Review 1 for Dresden Stollen with Marzipan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tom2M
,Croton on Hudson
,NY
10520
November 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dresden Stollen wth MARZIPAN
November 18, 2014
Dresden Stollen wth MARZIPAN — the key issue here is the % of Marzipan. The one friends send me from Germany has 18%
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients
Review 2 for Dresden Stollen with Marzipan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vizzie
,Norwich
,NY
Norwich, New York
January 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dresden Stollen
January 25, 2013
This is usually my favorite, but perhaps it was old and a bit stale....I'm a real foodie and very particular, thus, my 3 stars only.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Great Gift
Cons: it just wasn't as fresh as i thought it should be
Review 3 for Dresden Stollen with Marzipan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nyloracnelg
,allendale
,NJ
December 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautifully wrapped and delicious
December 19, 2012
I bought this stolen before Christmas and put it in the freezer for a later time. I couldn't resist opening the beautiful rectangular tin from Dresden with gold writing on it! The contents were wrapped in red Christmas paper with tissue paper surrounding this prescious stolen. I sliced a piece and microwaved it for 15 seconds and ate it with a cup of tea. I was hooked ! Everyday I sliced off another piece until it was gone! I had to order another one just to have for Christmas! I also ordered one to be sent to my mother, who loves stolen, because this was indeed a real gift and presented so beautifully..
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: addictive
Review 4 for Dresden Stollen with Marzipan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bakefan1
,Asheville
,NC
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
one of the best bakery products ever shipped
September 18, 2012
Expensive, but really good. To serve (breakfast), heat (not toast) slices to be used, and when warm, butter each slice. Serve with a slice of (preferably Nueske's) thick-sliced bacon slow cooked, black coffee, orange juice. A breakfast you won't forget.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy