Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Doughnut Muffins

Doughnuts or muffins for breakfast? There's no need to choose with these golden-brown beauties, which combine the delicately crispy exteriors of classic cinnamon-sugar cake doughnuts with the tender, fluffy texture of a muffin. Made exclusively for us at a Bay Area bakery that uses fresh, natural ingredients, these doughnut muffins are a delicious blend of baking traditions. 12 muffins; 2 lb. 6 oz. Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Doughnut Muffins
Review 1 for Doughnut Muffins
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,TX
December 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
dry and crumbly
December 6, 2016
They tasted good but were dry and crumbly and made a huge mess. I opened them as soon as they arrived and ate one. I used a fork to eat it and as soon as I broke it open with the fork, crumbs spilled out of the inside as if it were a molten cake, but with crumble instead of liquid chocolate.
I tried a second one in case the first was a one-off. Alas, no. The second was just as dry and crumbly as the first.
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Review 2 for Doughnut Muffins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Fort Collins
,CO
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Donut Muffins - Beautiful
January 6, 2016
The dough used for these is really tasty, the density was just what I was hoping for - like an old fashion donut. There was quite a bit of cinnamon sugar caked on these, all around, bottom, sides and top (a real marvel from my point of view :)) I do not care for that much sugar on my donuts - they were super sweet, I prefer a donut that is not so very sweet - I like the gentle sweetness of the dough and maybe just a little sprinkle of sugar on top. So if you are looking for a beautifully done sugary topped treat this will be it. These were lovely to look at and packed in a neat clear plastic container that kept each donut snug in place without touching eachother.
Pros: Quality, Texture
Review 3 for Doughnut Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NC
Wilmington ,North Carolina
March 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
MMMM,Good!
March 8, 2013
These were fast, easy and delicious! Put them into the freezer upon arrival, used them 3 weeks later, defrosted in 30 min. on counter, and ate them shortly after that. Tasted fresh baked, soft and moist.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Doughnut Muffins
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Irvine, CA
December 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More of a cinnamon spice muffin
December 19, 2012
I don't understand why these are called Doughnut Muffins. They are just a cinnamon spice muffin but greasier. The muffin is actually good - a fluffy cake. But why are these called doughnut? They are nothing like any doughnuts I've had. The cinnamon spice is all over the muffin. I did heat them up and they are a little greasy. Overall, not worth the price.
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, greasy
Review 5 for Doughnut Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NJ
March 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OUTRAGEOUS, DELICIOUS, PERFECTION!
March 8, 2012
Although we've never been disappointed when ordering WS Baked Goods, we were a little skeptical ordering Muffins that were so expensive.... but the reviews were great, so we took a chance. We are SO glad that we did! These muffins are AMAZING! There is just no way to describe them & do them justice! They are moist, light, sweet, cinnamon goodness! The best way to start the day. We let them get to room temp for an hour, then put them in the microwave for 20 seconds which was just long enough to melt the cinnamon topping & warm the center. YUM! Yes, the price is steep, but it's SO worth it! They didn't last long & as much as I told my hubby "only 2".... he ended up having 4, since you just can't stop eating them. Don't hesitate to try these mouth watering yummy muffins. They will be one of the best things you've ever tasted & will become a new favorite. They are now a staple in our house. Delicious!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Doughnut Muffins
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Madison
,wi
Madison, WI
March 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very stale tasting
March 7, 2012
These came in a box surrounded by styrafoam peanuts (not frozen). They taste stale, like I left them sitting on the counter for a couple of days. I called customer service and explained the issue, they had another package sent to me but they came the exact same way and again very stale. They also are not very big; I was expecting a large muffin (since the price is 50.00 for 12) but they are the size of a normal muffin you would make at home. I would say don't waste your money on them.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Doughnut Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Newport Beach
,CA
February 24, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
dorm room hit!
February 24, 2012
I send this to my children away at school.
great treat that doesn't need refrigeration.
enjoy!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift, great for breakfast or dessert!