Doughnut Muffins

Doughnuts or muffins for breakfast? There's no need to choose with these golden-brown beauties, which combine the delicately crispy exteriors of classic cinnamon-sugar cake doughnuts with the tender, fluffy texture of a muffin. Made exclusively for us at a Bay Area bakery that uses fresh, natural ingredients, these doughnut muffins are a delicious blend of baking traditions. 12 muffins; 2 lb. 6 oz. Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Doughnut Muffins
Review 1 for Doughnut Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tlee
,NC
Wilmington ,North Carolina
March 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
MMMM,Good!
March 8, 2013
These were fast, easy and delicious! Put them into the freezer upon arrival, used them 3 weeks later, defrosted in 30 min. on counter, and ate them shortly after that. Tasted fresh baked, soft and moist.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Doughnut Muffins
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cheriej
Irvine, CA
December 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More of a cinnamon spice muffin
December 19, 2012
I don't understand why these are called Doughnut Muffins. They are just a cinnamon spice muffin but greasier. The muffin is actually good - a fluffy cake. But why are these called doughnut? They are nothing like any doughnuts I've had. The cinnamon spice is all over the muffin. I did heat them up and they are a little greasy. Overall, not worth the price.
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, greasy
Review 3 for Doughnut Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JCapCed
,NJ
March 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OUTRAGEOUS, DELICIOUS, PERFECTION!
March 8, 2012
Although we've never been disappointed when ordering WS Baked Goods, we were a little skeptical ordering Muffins that were so expensive.... but the reviews were great, so we took a chance. We are SO glad that we did! These muffins are AMAZING! There is just no way to describe them & do them justice! They are moist, light, sweet, cinnamon goodness! The best way to start the day. We let them get to room temp for an hour, then put them in the microwave for 20 seconds which was just long enough to melt the cinnamon topping & warm the center. YUM! Yes, the price is steep, but it's SO worth it! They didn't last long & as much as I told my hubby "only 2".... he ended up having 4, since you just can't stop eating them. Don't hesitate to try these mouth watering yummy muffins. They will be one of the best things you've ever tasted & will become a new favorite. They are now a staple in our house. Delicious!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Doughnut Muffins
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wendy1
,Madison
,wi
Madison, WI
March 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very stale tasting
March 7, 2012
These came in a box surrounded by styrafoam peanuts (not frozen). They taste stale, like I left them sitting on the counter for a couple of days. I called customer service and explained the issue, they had another package sent to me but they came the exact same way and again very stale. They also are not very big; I was expecting a large muffin (since the price is 50.00 for 12) but they are the size of a normal muffin you would make at home. I would say don't waste your money on them.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Doughnut Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Newport Beach
,CA
February 24, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
dorm room hit!
February 24, 2012
I send this to my children away at school.
great treat that doesn't need refrigeration.
enjoy!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift, great for breakfast or dessert!
Review 6 for Doughnut Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buckaroo
,alpine
,tx
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great gift for friends or yourself
December 27, 2011
These are fab, completely covered in sweet sugar and cinnamon with perfect cake inside.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Doughnut Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodFinder
,squaw Valley
,CA
November 11, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cake donut in town
November 11, 2011
Another product from a favorite bakery of mine. Ultimate in cake donut, lightly showered with butter and rolled in cinnamon to give a slight crunchy exterior. I said I'd have 1/2 of one, I ate 2 and then had to share with the wife and kids. Re-order is pending..... Have these for holiday mornings and make family happy!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, best cinnamon donut ever