This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Dough Gloves

When kneading dough, wear these gloves to minimize the transfer of flour into the dough while keeping your hands clean. Simply slip the gloves on, rub with flour and knead as usual. The layer of flour coats the gloves for nonstick kneading that keeps the dough moist. 100% knitted nylon does not stick to dough and keeps hands clean. One size fits most adult hands. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Dough Gloves
Review 1 for Dough Gloves
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BakingfortheFamily
,Winchester
,VA
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Ok, but not great!
March 21, 2014
They are very small and I would say my hands are average. Finger holes are very long but skinny. They work better than bare hands but dough still sticks a bit. Easy to clean though. I throw them in my washing machine (cold water) and then air dry.
Review 2 for Dough Gloves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillieFilly
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco, California
December 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
ABSOLUTELY A GREAT PRODUCT!
December 10, 2013
These gloves minimize the transfer of flour into the dough while keeping your hands clean. You need to put the gloves on (obviously), then rub a bit of flour onto the gloves which coats the gloves for nonstick kneading; this keeps the dough moist. You don't have to keep putting flour on the gloves after the first time. These gloves also keep your hands clean. I just wash these gloves after use with plain water.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Review 3 for Dough Gloves
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Siomkos
September 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Great product
September 20, 2013
These gloves are very useful. In the past i have tried to kneed out dough with just my bare hands and they made the process a lot quicker and a lot cleaner. Great price too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size
Review 4 for Dough Gloves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Danbury
,CT
March 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Fantastic idea
March 19, 2013
Fantastic idea! I finally don't have to scrub remnants of doe from my hands for days.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Dough Gloves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jovanna
,Shirley,
,NY
Long Island, NY
January 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
For the price, worth a try
January 11, 2013
I make a lot of bread and pizza dough. I normally just get my hands all sticky w/o too much thought about it, but for the price, and no reviews prior to buying this, I took a chance. It works just fine. It will fit up to an average size hand, large no. The fingers are longer than mine, but it doesn't hurt any. I guess if you have long nails, which I hope to have one day but don't now, I will fill them out. I washed gloves by hand in sink with cold water in less a minute. If you want to keep hands, rings, and nails clean, it's worth a try.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean