Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Double-Wall Glass Coffee Cups, Set of 2

Fun as well as functional, these double-walled glass cups create a dramatic "floating liquid" effect when beverages are poured inside. Two walls of borosilicate glass produce an insulating layer that keeps hot drinks hot while remaining cool to the touch outside. These cups are ideal for serving warm beverages such as coffee, tea, hot chocolate and mulled cider; they also keep cold drinks cold. Superstrong yet lightweight, borosilicate glass is dishwasher safe and will not become cloudy over time. Microwavable. 10.7-oz. cap., 4 1/2" high. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Double-Wall Glass Coffee Cups, Set of 2
Review 1 for Double-Wall Glass Coffee Cups, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kalamazoo
,Mi
February 17, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Lovely way to serve hot beverage
February 17, 2016
These mugs were given as a gift. Love to serve tea, coffee and cappuccino in them. Much more attractive than a regular mug . Does keep coffee a bit warmer.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Appearance, Quality, Good for Entertaining
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Double-Wall Glass Coffee Cups, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Monroe
,NC
January 6, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Hot Beverage
January 6, 2016
This is my 3rd pair. They are wonderful to keep a beverage hot, but are very fragile and expensive to replace. Had one set with the rim cracked, would have sent it back but not worth the expense of the postage. Always washed by hand, but still had breakage. Do not recommend putting in dishwasher.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, holds the heat
Cons: Fragile
Review 3 for Double-Wall Glass Coffee Cups, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Nashville
,TN
September 2, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Love, Love, Love These Coffee Cups!!
September 2, 2014
I LOVE these Beautiful Glass Coffee Cups!! I had ordered one set of them about 6 Months ago & now I just ordered my 2nd Set!! I do Not understand some of the bad Reviews on them because I think they are Absolutely Great & so does My Mom!! I thought they might be very delicate, but they are Not!! They are just lightweight & I Love that about them!! My Vanilla Lattes look Beautiful in them too!! They also wash up Great in the Dishwasher!! Fantastic Product!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Double-Wall Glass Coffee Cups, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
June 21, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Great cup for coffee
June 21, 2014
I enjoy using this cup for my morning coffee, it looks great in this mug like the coffee is floating. Unlike the other reviews I actually enjoy the fact that it's a very lightweight mug. I have had no issues with them breaking so I wouldn't say its fragile just much lighter than the average glassware.
Pros: Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Double-Wall Glass Coffee Cups, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 9, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Makes coffee look beautiful!
June 9, 2014
This is an attractive coffee cup and makes coffee look beautiful.
It is a nice size for a regular cup of joe, but definitely not suitable for lattes and cappuccinos.
This is pretty fragile, so be careful when washing and storing!
Pros: Size, Appearance
Cons: Not Durable, Fragile
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Double-Wall Glass Coffee Cups, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,East Meadow
,NY
May 25, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
5of 18found this review helpful.
Not what i expected!
May 25, 2014
Very cheap and fragile!
Not worth the money!
Looks and feels like thin plastic ready to break!
Don't buy them!
Cons: Quality, Weight, Fragile, Size
Review 7 for Double-Wall Glass Coffee Cups, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Annapolis
,MD
April 4, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-13points
8of 29found this review helpful.
Disappointed
April 4, 2014
These are beautiful coffee mugs which can be used for all liquids however they are extremely fragile. After one week of use, one of the cups fell about 6 inches onto my granite counter top and shattered.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Appearance, Versatile
Cons: Quality, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
ApprenticeCook
Fort Worth, TX
Posted April 26, 2015
Not so fragile
Borosilicate glass is used in chemistry labs. It's not fragile. Almost anything dropped onto granite will break or chip.
0points
Customer avatar
No0sugar0needed
Wilton Manors, FL
Posted May 4, 2014
They Are GLASS
I have Bodum double walled cups in 12oz. I L.O.V.E. love them. They are glass, and I do have to remind people they are glass... But after I got my husband to stop stacking other dishes on them they stopped breaking. THE POINT IS, that my coffee stays HOT for at least 30 minutes. These cups rock..., even if they are fragile/glass.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)