Olivewood Salt Keeper, Double

Our popular olive wood salt keeper is now available in a double-compartment design, allowing you to store two different varieties of cooking salt within quick reach. Can also be used with salt and pepper. Handcrafted of richly grained olive wood with an oil finish, it has a swiveling lid for easy one-handed access. Holds 1.7 oz. of salt or pepper in each well (3.5 oz. total). Carved from olive wood, each box has a unique grain pattern. Swiveling lid keeps salt fresh and dry while allowing easy one-handed access. Handcrafted by Berard, maker of fine wood products since 1892. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Olivewood Salt Keeper, Double
Review 1 for Olivewood Salt Keeper, Double
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crro
November 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift
November 22, 2013
Bought one for myself and had guests rave about it so bought it as gifts. Unique, beautiful and useful
Review 2 for Olivewood Salt Keeper, Double
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JRLM
,Pittsburgh
,PA
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely, but too small
February 11, 2013
This is a lovely piece that looks great in my kitchen. The swivel lids are easy to use. My biggest complaint is that the wells are TOO SMALL. I am constantly refilling them; this item is not for the everyday cook. I'll use it for specialty salts and peppers that I don't use often, but I'll be looking for a bigger salt/pepper keeper for my kosher salt & black pepper.
Pros: Quality, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Size
Review 3 for Olivewood Salt Keeper, Double
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sallyd
,Burtonsville
,MD
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect in my kitchen
January 24, 2012
Perfect for what I was looking for - now I just need to find course grain pepper to add to the side opposite the salt - I would recommend - I bought the utensil holder to match - It looks nice on my granite counter top
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Olivewood Salt Keeper, Double
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SBTina
,Santa Barbara
,CA
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are great!
January 3, 2012
I love the salt keepers. Looks great on the counter and these make awesome gifts too! I bought 5 of them! Every one is different!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design