Dorset Red Wineglass, Set of 2

Named for the picturesque county on England's southern coast, this hand-blown 24% lead-crystal barware catches and reflects light, thanks to its hand-cut fluting. Notable for their brilliant clarity and superb balance, the glasses give a sparkling presentation to fine red wines and are shaped to highlight their distinctive flavors and bouquets. Crafted of hand-blown, hand-cut 24% lead crystal. Dishwasher safe. Produced at a Slovenian glassworks founded in 1927. Set of two.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Dorset Red Wineglass, Set of 2
Review 1 for Dorset Red Wineglass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SugarfootMB
,Ormond Beach
,FL
September 15, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stunning stemware
September 15, 2014
I ordered several pieces of the Dorset collection. They are all absolutely stunning. Gently wash by hand with a soft cloth or specialty stemware brush and they dry to a spotless finish. Weight seems balanced, sturdy and appropriate. Be respectful of the beauty and quality, and breakage shouldn't be a problem. Nice, thin edge on the heavy bowl but not fragile. Beautiful crystal chime.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Weight, beautiful
Cons: none
Review 2 for Dorset Red Wineglass, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KathS
,charlotte
,nc
June 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT GLASSES
June 19, 2014
The 2 sets of glasses arrived promptly, however one was broken in a million pieces. They promptly sent a replacement set but one was broken in a million pieces.
At least I then had the four I ordered!
But the bonus extra glass was not replaced, instead they gave me a $10 gift card.
Customer service was perfect!
The glass is top heavy so you need to be careful with it because of the weight of the bowl. The crystal is beautiful and fragile.
Lovely, but I wont hand it to someone who is sloppy - it will fall and break.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Weight, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Review 3 for Dorset Red Wineglass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TableGuru
,Oak Park
,IL
December 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful & Elegant
December 14, 2013
I was hesitant purchasing this item "period", based on the reviews, especially, on-line, so I went into my local store to see why the reviews were so inconsistent. First of all, these glasses are no longer sold as a "Set of 2", at least not in the store. Each wine glass, red or white is $29.95, secondly they felt quite sturdy in my hand. Perhaps they've re-formulated this product based on the reviews and complaints from a year ago. The red wine glass is heavier on top, relative to the size of the stem, so you have to be careful not to wash just holding by the stem of the glass. The salesperson assured me that this was their most popular selling stemware and customers were extremely satisfied with this item. I purchased eight red & eight white stems. I washed them by hand immediately when I got home and had no issues with breakage. The most difficult part was removing the double-stickered price tags on the bottom!!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Cons: High-Maintenance
Review 4 for Dorset Red Wineglass, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ASTANA
,Houston
,TX
November 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very fragile!
November 27, 2012
I have purchased these glasses recently and I did not even get to use them! When I was wiping a glass to see how it would sparkle on the light it snaped in my hands into two pieces. The stem is too thin, I had the bottom of the glass in one hand and its mouth on another even a twig would not snap that easily! Since I have purhased goblets, flutes and martini glasses, I am wondering if those will snap too?
Pros: sparkle
Cons: snap easily, have lots of bubbles