Dorset Crystal Highball Glasses, Set of 4

Named for the picturesque county on England's southern coast, these lead-crystal highball glasses catch and reflect light, thanks to their hand-cut fluting. The glasses - notable for their brilliant clarity and superb balance - are produced at a Slovenian glassworks founded 80 years ago. We recommend washing by hand. 13.9-oz. cap., 5 3/4" high. Sets of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.957 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Dorset Crystal Highball Glasses, Set of 4
Review 1 for Dorset Crystal Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mgm324
,New Orleans
,LA
November 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice crystal.
November 21, 2013
I purchased a few sets of these for everyday "iced tea" use and love them. They wash well and show well. You can tell that they are crystal and not cheap, molded glass. The only thing I would like better is a slightly larger size.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Versatile
Review 2 for Dorset Crystal Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dfordh
,Motor City
,MI
December 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use them every day / DW Safe
December 24, 2011
We have used these glasses for everyday use for about 7 - 8 years now. We wash them in the Dish Washer. We love how they look and feel. We have replaced several since they don't bounce well on our kitchen floor. Apart from that, we use padded shelf liner to protect the delicate rims. That works great for all our glasses (they are crystal after all).
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight, distinctive
Cons: not cheap
Review 3 for Dorset Crystal Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AndrewG
,New York
,NY
November 15, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent for Everyday
November 15, 2011
These glasses are great! I read reviews of others who used them for every day glasses and put them in the dishwasher, I decided to try the same and am very pleased. Nice solid feel.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 4 for Dorset Crystal Highball Glasses, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AngusM
,Washington
,DC
September 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Expensive For Everyday
September 9, 2011
We purchased twelve of these about 4 years ago for everyday use mostly because of the look/sytle and the fact that they are very similar to our Baccarat Harmonie Highball Glasses. These are very nice glasses and still add a touch of class when we do not want to use the Baccarat.
The lip of the glass is thin and going in and out of the dishwasher has taken it's toll as our set of 12 is now down to 6. We also purchased 12 of the tumblers and they have held up much better (but do not get as much use). We will soon be purchasing 6 more.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Cons: Fragile
Review 5 for Dorset Crystal Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WSLoyalist
Tampa, FL
June 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
'Best in Class' product
June 10, 2011
Have had Dorset barware for years (12 each of highball, rocks, martini glasses), and find it to be everything all reviewers say: hefty, sturdy, beautiful, sophisticated, stylish, and suitable for everyday use. Our one 'beef' would be that our martini glasses seem to get tiiiiny chips somewhat too frequently--we replace about 4 a year. But otherwise an excellent product and a terrific value. For those that note this barware clouds in the dishwasher, try a product in your supermarket called Lemmi-Shine. It's a powder for your dishwasher that dramatically reduces lime/clouding on everything. It works on keeps Dorset barware sparkling!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Cons: can chip easily
Review 6 for Dorset Crystal Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laticutie
New York, NY
May 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent quality
May 8, 2011
I received a lot of crystal for my wedding, and took most of it back because it was low quality. THEN I found these glasses. I should have registered for them in the first place! The quality of the crystal is excellent and the price can't be beat for what you get. The style is RIGHT ON for barware. Also, they are thick! I hate thin barware. We bought the double old fashioned, highball, and martini glasses. Hopefully someone will gift us the brandy glasses one day! They would make especially nice table glasses as well if you have the room and $$.
Review 7 for Dorset Crystal Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
January 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect!
January 31, 2010
We'd been looking for single old fashioned glasses everywhere. These have the look and feel of the "old school" glasses. Heavy in the hand and just the right size, not too big. The cut glass is beautiful and the price point is excellent!
Review 8 for Dorset Crystal Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pickles1
Cincinnati, OH
January 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous Barware For The Price
January 2, 2010
I bought this barware for my picky husband for Christmas. He loved the simple clean design and the well-balanced weight of the glass in his hand. He swears these glasses make everything he drinks from them taste better.
Review 9 for Dorset Crystal Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OllieAnn
Camp Hill, PA
December 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why only for special occasions ?
December 29, 2009
We use these as everyday glasses in our home with three teenagers. The brilliance and weight make them a preferred choice over other tumblers for milk, juice, water, and (for the parents) even wine. We actually wash them in the dishwasher using Cascade detergent packets and so far they have not clouded, despite the warning to handwash.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AnneInAtlanta
Atlanta
Posted March 27, 2011
Beware the dishwasher
I also use Cascade with shineguard, thinking I could wash my glasses in the dishwasher; now, after about four years, the clouding has begun and I've learned my lesson - NEVER AGAIN! That's why I'm back, shopping for new glasses, which I'll treat in accordance with recommendation to hand wash!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Dorset Crystal Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coltsneck
Colts Neck, NJ
December 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant yet practical
December 26, 2009
I bought 12 of the single sized highball glasses and use them for everything - juice glasses, water glasses, and occasionally for scotch. I like using them as water glasses because they are attractive but sturdy, don't waste a lot of water as the larger tumbler sized glasses seem to do.
They sparkle on a serving tray when I use them for cocktail parties.
I would not recommend putting these in the dishwasher. They will likely cloud after multiple washings.
Review 11 for Dorset Crystal Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Placyl65
Roxboro, NC
December 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
As nice as Waterford
December 25, 2009
I bought these glasses as a gift to myself for Christmas. They are so sturdy and the quite attractive with the intricate cutglass design. Even though I bought them for cocktails.......I have used them as waterglasses. Truly a bargain.
Review 12 for Dorset Crystal Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swoff
Petersburg, IL
April 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They look and feel like Baccarat
April 1, 2009
This line of glassware is a true bargain. They were on back order so I had to wait a bit, but it was totally worth it. One of the better everyday bargains in the Williams-Sonoma collection. I plan on adding the brandy snifters when I feel like spending money on brandy snifters.
Review 13 for Dorset Crystal Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicGeek
san jose, ca
March 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A classic!
March 25, 2009
I have owned this collection from the beginning, when it was called Brighton!! I was so excited when they started to add on to the collection. I have received so many compliments from guests at my house with these glasses, i now give them as a standard gift! The are well weighted yet not off balance, they taper to a solid bottom. the crystal is cut in a timeless pattern and will fit any decor.
Review 14 for Dorset Crystal Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CRay
Rancho Murieta, CA
March 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dorset Barware
March 11, 2009
My husband bought some triple old fashions for a good friend for his birthday and wanted to keep them for himself. He went ahead and gave them as a gift reluctantly. For his valentines day I decided to get him his own.
These glasses are truly beautiful! Weighted perfectly and a true masterpiece sparkling like crystal!
To say the least he loves them!
Review 15 for Dorset Crystal Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristopherJ
Tampa, FL
February 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Fabulous!
February 20, 2009
I use these glasses for my everyday ware. They have exceeded my expectations! The sales associate thought I was crazy when I talked about using them everyday. She couldn't understand why a 23 year old male graduate student would want to use crystal for his everyday, especially when they have to be hand washed. While not being able to throw them in the dishwasher can be a pain when I want to be lazy, it is worth it every single time. The glasses are absolutely gorgeous. The way they reflect the light reminds me of the crystal I looked at during my travels throughout Europe - only better.
I originally purchased 12 double old fashioned and 12 high ball. I have since purchased the wine decanter and ice bucket. I cannot wait to add the remainder of the entire set! FYI, there are more items in the store than are listed online. There is a wine decanter, appetizer plates, and two sizes of bowls - all equally as stunning!
Review 16 for Dorset Crystal Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RodHawk
Memphis, TN
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Manly Barware
February 5, 2009
I received two of these glasses for Christmas and now use them exclusively for my "toddy time". Not only are they beautiful, but they have a manly heft and dimension to them. The grooves cut into the glass serve both form and function. They add to the look, and offer a secure grip. Should you like to have an extra shot or two of relaxation in your beverage, this has the room to hold it. If you want size, class and craftsmanship, you'll find it in these glasses.
Review 17 for Dorset Crystal Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Herc
Jessup, MD
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Dry Rob Roy
February 5, 2009
The Dorset glass has a fine cut, heavy and sturdy bottom, and is a perfect size for lots of ice drizzed over by your favorite scotch and that bit of dry vermouth. Mmmmgood!
Review 18 for Dorset Crystal Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatriciaC
Stuart, Fl
January 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
TOTALLY BRILLIANT!!!
January 3, 2009
I have purchased the water, red and white wine glasses as well as the barware. It made the most beautiful holiday table setting. Everyone raved over the crystal!!!! People could not tell if it was Baccarat or not. I received the decanter as a gift and it is simply stunning!
Review 19 for Dorset Crystal Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzz
Seattle, WA
December 27, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love @ First Sight
December 27, 2008
Fell in love with these glasses the first time I saw them. Shared with my daughter-in-law how taken I was with them and ...... Well, it was a wonderful Christmas surprise. I now have the beginning of a beautiful collection. Can hardly wait to use them the next time I entertain ! !
Review 20 for Dorset Crystal Highball Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dina
Garland Texas
December 13, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Stunning
December 13, 2008
I bought the Dorset Triple Old Fashioned as a housewarming gift for a co-worker. He raved about how beautiful they were and seemed almost embarrassed by such an extravagant gift. The quality of the glass actually looks more expensive than the price that I paid for them. I liked them so much that I purchased a set for myself. I would definitely recommend these glasses. They are stunning!
page1 2 next