Dorset Crystal Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4

Named for the picturesque county on England's southern coast, this lead-crystal barware catches and reflects light, thanks to its hand-cut fluting. Notable for their brilliant clarity and superb balance, the glasses give a sparkling presentation to cocktails and generous pours of liquor served on the rocks. Crafted of hand-cut lead crystal. Dishwasher safe. Produced at a Slovenian glassworks founded in 1927. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
22 of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Dorset Crystal Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
Review 1 for Dorset Crystal Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Huntington Beach
,CA
February 25, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dishwasher Safe? Really W-S?
February 25, 2016
I have been a happy W-S customer for about 30 years, so when I read that these glasses were dishwasher safe in the description, I really believed it.
My husband actually accompanied me shopping with the intent of finding the perfect glass; he loved everything about the Dorset.
We have had these for a couple or few months now. Last week he found a chip on the rim of one, as other reviewers have noted, and last night there was another on a second glass. So, now we are down to only two. Very disappointed! I'll search elsewhere for glassware from now on.
Pros: Appearance, Size, Weight, Balance, Design
Cons: Fragile, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, Quality, Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Dorset Crystal Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Eden Prairie
,MN
January 17, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant entertaining
January 17, 2016
The glasses are beautiful, a classic look but also contemporary. They have a nice weight and feel great in your hand.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Design
Review 3 for Dorset Crystal Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St. Augustine
,FL
St. Augustine, Fl.
December 6, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High quality and beautiful
December 6, 2015
We have the Dorset single and double old fashioned glasses as well as the shaker. We've used them dozens and dozens of times with no issues. We always hand wash. We highly recommend the Dorset barware.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight
Cons: Fragile
Review 4 for Dorset Crystal Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
July 22, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Cocktail Glass
July 22, 2015
The Double Old Fashion Dorset Cocktail Glass was very elegant and was a wonderful glass to drink my cocktails from. It's dish washer save which makes it an even wonderful treat!
Pros: Durable, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Fragile
Review 5 for Dorset Crystal Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Palm Beach
,FL
June 2, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
2of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awful Design
June 2, 2015
I purchased six of these glasses and the first time I used them I put them in the dishwasher and EACH of them had a crack by the tim after they came out of the gentle cycle Miele dishwasher.
Although these glasses look nice when they come out of the box they are unfortunately poorly designed as the rims are too fragile. I will not recommend these to anyone and will complain to customer service, as all six were ruined after their first use.
Cons: Fragile, High-Maintenance, Quality, Design, Not Durable
Review 6 for Dorset Crystal Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bethlehem
,PA
March 26, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Old-Fashioned glasses
March 26, 2015
Great glasses for cocktails. I already own these glasses, just ordered more since they're the good size and hold well in your hand. I prefer the double, it's more suited for the way I drink. The regular size is also nice if you're a modest drinker. I do put them in the dishwasher on the top shelf and they do just fine.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight, great double size
Review 7 for Dorset Crystal Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Milford
,Mi
February 14, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEAUTIFUL!
February 14, 2015
This set of 4 Dorset Crystal Double Old-Fashioned Glasses arrived and is everything I believed they would be! They are beautiful and a perfect size, while comfortable in the hand. Since I wash all my better glasses by hand, the chipping mentioned in another review from loading into the dishwasher is not a problem I anticipate. I definitely recommend and would order again.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Dorset Crystal Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lakewood
,CO
January 19, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Williams Sonoma Exclusive
January 19, 2015
We love these glasses; we use them everyday and our dog even uses one for his water. They are beautiful and have a nice weight.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Dorset Crystal Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Salt Lake City
,UT
January 2, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Fragile
January 2, 2015
Bought some of these glasses for me and a friend for Christmas. The rim of my glass broke when I was putting it into the dishwasher. My friend's broke due to a freak accident while it was drying. Conclusion, beautiful glass but needs some TLC. I will replace my chipped glass but unfortunately do not plan on replacing any future broken glasses. The rim is very very fragile.
Pros: Balance, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Fragile
Review 10 for Dorset Crystal Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lafayette
,LA
October 22, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great glass for cocktails
October 22, 2014
Great size, great look, great weight.
I've used my glasses to make Old Fashioned cocktails. Perfect size!!!
Review 11 for Dorset Crystal Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Concord
,MA
August 20, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous glasses at a reasonable price
August 20, 2014
These glasses are beautiful, have a great weight in the hand and are so reasonably priced. Perfect for summer cocktails, I use them for for water as well for more special occasions instead of everyday glasses. I am going to be getting the martini glasses as well!
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Balance, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 12 for Dorset Crystal Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,charlotte
,NC
July 25, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cocktail glasses ever!
July 25, 2014
We are so glad we bought these beautiful glasses! They are a bit heavy, sparkling crystal - which we like a lot, and our friends always comment on them.
Review 13 for Dorset Crystal Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tulsa
,OK
March 20, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Man's Glass
March 20, 2014
My store carries the "Triple Old Fashioned" size which is really huge...and I love it.
The "Dorset" cut crystal pattern is such an elegant but masculine design and I recommend any piece from this line. The single old fashioned size is great for drinking whiskies neat. Add this to your bar if you are looking for really nice crystal glassware that just about anyone would appreciate imbibing from.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 14 for Dorset Crystal Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Raleigh
,NC
February 6, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Double Old Fashioned Glasses
February 6, 2014
We received these as a wedding gift and we get so much use out of them. They are a perfect weight and very well made. We currently have 4 and I look forward to adding more to our collection.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Dorset Crystal Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Richmond
,Vi
December 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hard to find
December 3, 2013
Single old-fashioned glasses are hard to find and so necessary if you want to drink your bourbon or scotch neat or on the rocks. These are especially nice lead-crystal and a reasonable price for the set of 4.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 16 for Dorset Crystal Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hudson
,NY
November 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best of the best
November 25, 2013
You can't better than perfect. And I have already recommended these glasses
Lou
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Dorset Crystal Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New Orleans
,LA
November 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice crystal.
November 21, 2013
This is a great "old fashioned" crystal clear glass. Everything is top notch. Every bit as good as my Waterford crystal. It would be nice if it had an etched brand mark on the bottom. I use them every day and dishwash them every time without a problem.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Review 18 for Dorset Crystal Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
June 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great SOF glasses
June 27, 2013
My husband wanted a glass for his scotch that wasnt the expensive crystal we have. But, I cant stand the thought of a cheap looking/feeling glass for a nice drink. These glasses are perfect! They are crystal, very attractive looking, have a nice sturdy weight, perfect size for a scotch neat, and they are so reasonably priced! Perfect!
Pros: Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight, excellent value
Review 19 for Dorset Crystal Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
February 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEAUTIFUL!!
February 19, 2013
These glasses are perfect fit for a women. I love that the Dorset crystal has a vintage/modern style and beauty,
I have a set of 6. I loved them so much that I bought a set of the double, triple, high ball and champagne glasses... and the shaker!! The Shaker... what can I say about it, well... if you can afford it, get it!! You wont be disappointed. Such a reasonable price for an outstanding piece of crystal, can easily be mistaken for Baccarat. ;)
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KonaLover
Alexandria, VA
Posted February 8, 2014
GOOD MATCH FOR BACCARAT
These are a great match for my Baccarat crystal ice bucket. I like the size of the single old fashioned glass--perfect for my whiskey sour. It is very heavy--just the way I like it. The next size up was too big for my hand. The shaker weighs a ton, not what I would select for a cocktail shaker. But the small glass is perfect for me and my drink.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Dorset Crystal Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Phoenixville
,PA
January 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great barware
January 24, 2013
Great quality; nice elegant way to share cocktails with friends!
page1 2 next