Dorset Crystal Double & Single Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4

Named for the picturesque county on England's southern coast, this lead-crystal barware catches and reflects light, thanks to its hand-cut fluting. The double old-fashioned is ideal for cocktails, while the highball glasses accommodate taller libations. The single old-fashioned is useful for any drink served on the rocks. Notable for their brilliant clarity and superb balance, these pieces are produced at a Slovenian glassworks founded 80 years ago. We recommend washing by hand. Single Old-Fashioneds, 7-oz. cap., 3 1/2" high; Double Old-Fashioneds, 11.5-oz. cap., 3 3/4" high. Sets of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Dorset Crystal Double & Single Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
Review 1 for Dorset Crystal Double & Single Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathS
,charlotte
,NC
July 25, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cocktail glasses ever!
July 25, 2014
We are so glad we bought these beautiful glasses! They are a bit heavy, sparkling crystal - which we like a lot, and our friends always comment on them.
Review 2 for Dorset Crystal Double & Single Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoopyJay
,Tulsa
,OK
March 20, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Man's Glass
March 20, 2014
My store carries the "Triple Old Fashioned" size which is really huge...and I love it.
The "Dorset" cut crystal pattern is such an elegant but masculine design and I recommend any piece from this line. The single old fashioned size is great for drinking whiskies neat. Add this to your bar if you are looking for really nice crystal glassware that just about anyone would appreciate imbibing from.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Dorset Crystal Double & Single Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kcdmcpherson
,Raleigh
,NC
February 6, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Double Old Fashioned Glasses
February 6, 2014
We received these as a wedding gift and we get so much use out of them. They are a perfect weight and very well made. We currently have 4 and I look forward to adding more to our collection.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Dorset Crystal Double & Single Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DianaJayne
,Richmond
,Vi
December 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hard to find
December 3, 2013
Single old-fashioned glasses are hard to find and so necessary if you want to drink your bourbon or scotch neat or on the rocks. These are especially nice lead-crystal and a reasonable price for the set of 4.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 5 for Dorset Crystal Double & Single Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texasoneder
,Hudson
,NY
November 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best of the best
November 25, 2013
You can't better than perfect. And I have already recommended these glasses
Lou
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Dorset Crystal Double & Single Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mgm324
,New Orleans
,LA
November 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice crystal.
November 21, 2013
This is a great "old fashioned" crystal clear glass. Everything is top notch. Every bit as good as my Waterford crystal. It would be nice if it had an etched brand mark on the bottom. I use them every day and dishwash them every time without a problem.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Review 7 for Dorset Crystal Double & Single Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laragaines
,Houston
,TX
June 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great SOF glasses
June 27, 2013
My husband wanted a glass for his scotch that wasnt the expensive crystal we have. But, I cant stand the thought of a cheap looking/feeling glass for a nice drink. These glasses are perfect! They are crystal, very attractive looking, have a nice sturdy weight, perfect size for a scotch neat, and they are so reasonably priced! Perfect!
Pros: Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight, excellent value
Review 8 for Dorset Crystal Double & Single Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlackRose
,San Francisco
,CA
February 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEAUTIFUL!!
February 19, 2013
These glasses are perfect fit for a women. I love that the Dorset crystal has a vintage/modern style and beauty,
I have a set of 6. I loved them so much that I bought a set of the double, triple, high ball and champagne glasses... and the shaker!! The Shaker... what can I say about it, well... if you can afford it, get it!! You wont be disappointed. Such a reasonable price for an outstanding piece of crystal, can easily be mistaken for Baccarat. ;)
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KonaLover
Alexandria, VA
Posted February 8, 2014
GOOD MATCH FOR BACCARAT
These are a great match for my Baccarat crystal ice bucket. I like the size of the single old fashioned glass--perfect for my whiskey sour. It is very heavy--just the way I like it. The next size up was too big for my hand. The shaker weighs a ton, not what I would select for a cocktail shaker. But the small glass is perfect for me and my drink.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Dorset Crystal Double & Single Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
,Phoenixville
,PA
January 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great barware
January 24, 2013
Great quality; nice elegant way to share cocktails with friends!
Review 10 for Dorset Crystal Double & Single Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeffInDC
,Washington
,DC
September 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect cocktail class
September 14, 2012
We've used these almost daily for a couple of years for evening cocktails, and they're just perfect. We've never had any problems with chipping. We always hand wash and dry them immediately with a soft cloth.
Review 11 for Dorset Crystal Double & Single Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CalConsumer
,Calif
March 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exquisite for Entertaining
March 26, 2012
These are absolutely beautiful glasses for entertaining. Scotch, Bourbon, Cognac and Fine Tequila look and taste better when served in these vessels. Hand washing is the least you can do to perserve their beauty. Highly recommended.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 12 for Dorset Crystal Double & Single Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomKin
,Huntsville
,AL
Huntsville, AL
February 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A quality product
February 29, 2012
These glasses are excellent.
Shipment was quick and they were packaged well. We were pleased with the product and the service.
They are to be a wedding gift.
Pros: Quality
Review 13 for Dorset Crystal Double & Single Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
,Chicago
,IL
February 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Glasses
February 20, 2012
I received these glasses as a gift then purchased more. Upside: they are beautiful, good heft, and showcase great liquors. Downside - edges are fragile so they need hand washing.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Appearance
Cons: Fragile
Review 14 for Dorset Crystal Double & Single Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slsStudio
,la
,ca
February 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yes but be CAREFUL
February 13, 2012
Beautiful...but too fragile, I broke two with kind hands. They need a guarantee as I already feel like if I continue they will need a small trust fund to survive
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Weight
Cons: Fragile