Dorset Brandy Glass, Set of 2

Notable for their brilliant clarity and superb balance, these 24% lead-crystal glasses are embellished with hand-cut fluting that catches and reflects light. The traditional snifter shape is ideal for swirling brandy or cognac to release its aroma. The glasses are from a Slovenian glassworks founded 80 years ago. We recommend washing by hand. 16-oz. cap., 5 1/2" high. Set of two.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Dorset Brandy Glass, Set of 2
Review 1 for Dorset Brandy Glass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mgm324
,New Orleans
,LA
November 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice crystal.
November 21, 2013
I ordered a few sets of these to complement my small Waterford collection. The only complaints: The Dorset snifter is very large and takes up a lot of room in my cabinet. I would like to see an etched branding mark on the bottom of the stem showing the quality of the crystal. Outside of that, they have a beautiful crystal "ring" when thumped and they are crystal clear. Very nice for the price.
I have had no problems washing them in my Bosch dishwasher, which is free of any heating elements. They come out clean and beautiful.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Review 2 for Dorset Brandy Glass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gayle54
,Raleigh
,NC
Raleigh, NC
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous Stemware!
January 24, 2012
Ordered a pair of these on sale to replace those of lesser quality and was absolutely delighted with quality, design and appearance. Feels great in the hand with more weight than my previous brandy snifters - a result of the higher crystal content.. Added bonus was that it nearly matches my current "Arctic Lights" stemware. Truly elevates the brandy/cognac drinking experience. Planning to order two more. These stunning glasses would make an excellent gift!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Appearance, Weight
Review 3 for Dorset Brandy Glass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trysta
NJ
February 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Snifters!
February 23, 2011
Purchased these as a Valentine's Day gift and couldn't have been happier! They really are perfect as far as the size- not too large and not too small. The design is very simple and elegant- not too feminine like many other crystal snifters. They are heavier than the el-cheapo snifters that restaurants/bars have, but they are crystal so they better had be!
Review 4 for Dorset Brandy Glass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lorieb
Nederland, CO
January 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic Brandy Glasses
January 26, 2011
I bought these for my husband and could not be happier. The glasses are well made and are very classy. They are not dishwasher safe but that is fine since we only use them occasionally.
Review 5 for Dorset Brandy Glass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belagiobabe
Northridge, CA
December 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spectacular find!
December 6, 2010
I am picky and these are gorgeous! I looked everywhere to find the perfect glass for Cognac and Grand Marnier... these are definitely the ones! It is the most beautiful brandy glass I was able to find anywhere... it screams hi-end quality! I bought 4 of them as a gift for friends ... I know they are going to love them!
Review 6 for Dorset Brandy Glass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sbbooher
Bloomington, IN
October 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The perfect snifter
October 12, 2010
I had been looking for brandy snifters for my husband and probably looked at 100 different varieties. I wanted something a little bit interesting, but not too ornate. These are perfect. They feel great to hold, are the perfect size, and are beautiful, but not too 'decorated.' We couldn't be more pelased with the purchase.
Review 7 for Dorset Brandy Glass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
afoody
Vancouver, BC
September 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Perfect.
September 5, 2010
I was looking for new brandy snifters for my husband for Christmas. I looked far and wide for the perfect glass - they were either too small, too big, too fragile, too light then finally - the perfect glass! This glass is a beautiful full shape that feels good in your hand, they are heavy and feel nice and substantial and best of all, they look stunning. We always get compliments when we use them. I am so, so happy I found them!
Review 8 for Dorset Brandy Glass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBM99
Rockledge, FL
October 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy and Elegant
October 6, 2009
These glasses are sturdy with a lot of weight; which is essential for cognac and cigar hour. They are also very elegant; which is essential for display in a glass front cabinet. They are perfect for my husband and I. I have received numerous compliments from both maale and female guests. Bonus: they wash very nicely in the dishwasher.
Review 9 for Dorset Brandy Glass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frosty
St. Paul, MN
December 31, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
simple elegance
December 31, 2008
I received 4 of these elegant brandy/cognac snifters as a gift and love them. They have a simple, timeless elegance. Although the snifters deserve 5 stars, I should mention they feel a little heavier than their appearance suggests.