Dorset Cocktail Shaker

Named for the picturesque county on England's southern coast, this hand-blown lead-crystal shaker catches and reflects light, thanks to its hand-cut fluting. Notable for its brilliant clarity and superb balance, the vessel gives a sparkling presentation to martinis and other shaken cocktails. The stainless-steel lid forms a dripless seal and has a strainer for pouring. Crafted of hand-blown, hand-cut lead crystal. Dishwasher safe. Produced at a Slovenian glassworks founded in 1927.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Dorset Cocktail Shaker
Review 1 for Dorset Cocktail Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vipper
,Chicagoland
,Il
November 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No leaks with mine...
November 23, 2013
I have used it many times and have never had a leaking issue. I have a lot of the Dorset items, but the one thing I don't see is matching decanters for wine, whiskey and brandy in this pattern. It's the only thing missing from this wonderful set.
Review 2 for Dorset Cocktail Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas1836
,Reston
,VA
July 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and serviceable
July 11, 2013
Great for entertaining as well as everyday use. Makes a nice addition to Dorset glassware.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Dorset Cocktail Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chicago7
,Chicago
,IL
November 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A very classy shaker!
November 4, 2012
We got this as an engagement gift and my fiance has been using it a lot. It adds a lot of class to our place. It makes you feel sophisticated even after a hard day at work. We haven't had leaking problems with this shaker. Go ahead and class your life up with this pretty little thing! :)
Review 4 for Dorset Cocktail Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChickenLips
,San Antonio
,TX
October 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Second One
October 24, 2012
I bought a second one, so that I can mix different drinks at the same time. I had no problems with leakage. This shaker is good looking and works well.
Review 5 for Dorset Cocktail Shaker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
diogenes0
,Greensboro
,NC
September 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible cocktail shaker
September 6, 2012
Looks nice, but it's a terrible for a cocktail shaker. Once it gets wet, and these things do, the top won't stay on. The seal (silicone?) around the inside of the top gives a good grip when dry in the store, but once it gets wet it'll come off. Even when pressing down tightly while shaking, liquid will come out of the edges. Pouring is difficult too as you have to push down on the top with your other hand pushing up from the bottom (forget about holding on to the side wet from condensation) and awkwardly do a two armed twist. Don't buy this unless only for display.
Pros: looks nice
Cons: lid doesn't stay on, difficult to make drinks with, difficult to pour drinks from