Domed Glass Cloche

An elegant piece for entertaining, this clear-glass cloche protects cheese plates, hors d'oeuvres and desserts on the tabletop or buffet while keeping food on appetizing display. It's also useful for keeping cakes and pastries fresh in the kitchen. The pressed-glass dome is made for us by Anchor Hocking, one of America's leading glassmakers since 1905. Dishwasher safe. 11 1/4" diam., 7" high. Made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Domed Glass Cloche
Review 1 for Domed Glass Cloche
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TahoeDawn
,South Lake Tahe
,CA
April 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glass Cloche
April 9, 2013
Nice and large and delivered in perfect condition!
Pros: large
Review 2 for Domed Glass Cloche
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlissaMarie
January 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely glass cloche
January 6, 2012
This is truly a lovely piece, especially for the low price of about 20 bucks. You can get it custom engraved with up to three letters (which I did for my parents as a Christmas gift this year), and the one I had was classic and elegantly styled. It is large enough to display a medium sized cake or a plateful of cookies! Truly a great addition to any kitchen or dining room, especially considering the fact that it's clear and will match with anything!
Pros: Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Fragile
Review 3 for Domed Glass Cloche
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geema
,Houston Area
,Tx
October 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect fit
October 24, 2011
I bought this cloche as a cover for my whitewashed cake stand. It was a perfect fit and I love the quality. It completed my cake stand perfectly. It has a bit of weight to it but that adds to it's durability and I can manage it just fine. This item is on permanent display until it is called into use for a cake or other item for display.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for Domed Glass Cloche
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbaraJoanne
Evansville, IN
June 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Domed Glass Cloche
June 29, 2011
This is absolutely beautiful on the table. Certainly shows off your baking talents.
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Review 5 for Domed Glass Cloche
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delialouisa
Seattle area
June 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful addition to an open kitchen area
June 6, 2011
A very heavy, even, glass topper for the wooden stand. We have a great room (one big room) with our kitchen and it adds a bit of "class" and an air of formality to an otherwise kitcheny feel. It makes a wonderful cover for cakes, pies, and cookies, keeping them moist and fresh! Smart buy!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Domed Glass Cloche
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ginter
April 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BIG glass dome
April 28, 2011
Be sure to measure your plate. This dome is too big for all (six) of my footed cake plates. It is great for my large round platter to group portions of several cakes. It is also very heavy. That makes it durable but not easy to lift.
Cons: Weight, Size