Dogtails Dog Shampoo

This natural clarifying shampoo is formulated to soothe your dog's skin and promote a healthy, shiny coat. Made with pure essential oils and gentle, natural cleansing agents, it is suitable for all breeds. A light citrus scent leaves your dog's coat fresh and clean. Eco-friendly dog shampoo is made using only pure, natural ingredients for gentle, efficient cleansing-no parabens, sulfates, dyes, artificial fragrances or chemicals. Clarifying sunflower seed oil is packed with vitamin E and fatty acids to nourish your dog's skin and coat, restoring fur's natural shine. Aloe oil soothes dry, itchy skin. Rosemary oil energizes skin and moisturizes fur. Lime oil is a natural antiseptic and bacteria fighter. Chamomile oil relaxes, while grapefruit oil uplifts and invigorates. For every purchase of Dogtails Dog Shampoo, a soft blanket is dropped off at a local animal shelter for dogs in need of warmth and comfort. Shampoo is packaged in a reusable, recyclable PET bottle. 16 oz. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Dogtails Dog Shampoo
Review 1 for Dogtails Dog Shampoo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodForFriends
,Cumberland Plateau
,TN
June 2, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Smell!!!!
June 2, 2014
This is the best shampoo I have ever used on my dogs. This shampoo leaves your dogs smelling good not like a lot of pet shampoos that has an odor of chemicals. It doesn't take much shampoo to bathe your dog it lathers really well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 2 for Dogtails Dog Shampoo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daphne54
,PA
December 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally found THE shampoo for Riley
December 30, 2013
I have a drawer full of partially-used dog shampoos. They either made Riley itch or were just okay or too floral a smell. This Dogtails is just superb. He smells good, stopped scratching, and feels so fluffy and soft. What a great product! Nice fresh smell. Wish they had a conditioner as well but I am thankful to no longer have to search for a shampoo. Riley thanks the makers of Dogtails and so do I.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, good lather, smells great, dog fur is fluffy
Review 3 for Dogtails Dog Shampoo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsstec
,Miami
,FL
October 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I wish I could use this on myself!
October 9, 2013
I received this as a gift to use on my dog that always has one skin issue or another (excessive shedding, scratching, dandruff). I was very excited to try it but honestly I was not expecting for it to "work" any wonders.
Not only does my dog look and smell adorable, has stopped scratching like a fleabag and I even think is shedding less, but the 3 times I've used this shampoo are the only times he has not made a scene when I am washing him. Before it used to be like bathing a cat. There must be something he likes about this that he disliked about the others.
I am very grateful to my friend for introducing me to this shampoo!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Appearance, natural, soothes skin, great smell, gentle, cleans efficiently
Cons: none
Review 4 for Dogtails Dog Shampoo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beccak
,Fitzgerald
,Ga
August 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this shampoo!
August 24, 2013
I love the way that this shampoo lathers. It easily rinses off of my dog and it smells wonderful!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Appearance, smells great
Review 5 for Dogtails Dog Shampoo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLB0528
,New York
,NY
June 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Dog Shampoo EVER!
June 27, 2013
I LOVE this product. After trying a bunch of different kind of shampoos for my dog I am so happy I found Dogtails. Living in NYC my puppy gets really dirty walking the streets and in the parks and this product is gentle enough to use often and smells great...plus my dog loves it!