This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Dipped Glaze Mixing Bowl

Our bowl re-creates the rustic look of handcrafted French antiques that have been passed down through generations of cooks. Made of durable stoneware, it features a rich honey-brown glaze dipped in white and finished with a blue number, a nod to the customary potter's stamp. With a built-in handle and spout, it's perfect for mixing and pouring batters. Made of stoneware for exceptional strength and durability. Two-tone glaze finish in honey brown and white. Labeled with blue number 5. Handle and spout allow for easy pouring. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. 12 1/2" x 10" x 5 1/4" high; 3.6-qt. cap. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.6 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Dipped Glaze Mixing Bowl
Review 1 for Dipped Glaze Mixing Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shannie459
,Alexandria
,VA
September 11, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
LOVE THIS BOWL
September 11, 2013
Great price, great size, great design. I love this bowl. I almost did not order it because of the negative reviews about shipping. So HAPPY I did not listen to those reviews. Would purchase again!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 2 for Dipped Glaze Mixing Bowl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TinaRi
,CO
February 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Fragile piece
February 25, 2013
I ordered this bowl because it looks so unique and has the look of something that my grandmother might have owned. I ordered even though I read the negative reviews. Well, I should have known, it arrived broken. I was very disappointed because I really wanted this bowl, but instead of getting a new one sent, I just returned it.
Pros: Size, Design
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 3 for Dipped Glaze Mixing Bowl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anon123456
,Chicago
,IL
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Easily breakable
January 2, 2013
Unfortunately, this bowl broke twice during shipping. The first time, I assumed it was because it was poorly packaged with a frying pan. However, when I opened the second bowl they sent me to replace the first one, the handle was broken off. Makes me think the bowl is not good quality.
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Dipped Glaze Mixing Bowl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lmichel
,Alexandria
,Va
September 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
attractive mixing bowl
September 25, 2012
Purchased recently. Bowl is attractive and useful with handle and spout. Sure, it would be nice if made in US but it appears to be well made and should last. Coloring is great. Wish they also had one in a smaller size.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Review 5 for Dipped Glaze Mixing Bowl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kitcheygirl
,Monroe
,NJ
July 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-12points
8of 28found this review helpful.
Made in China?
July 20, 2012
Although this looks like it's quality, it's made outside the USA.