This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Digital Voice-Alert Thermometer

Designed to make roasting foolproof, our exclusive self-adjusting thermometer is the first on the market to feature a user-friendly touch screen and voice alerts. Its probe sensor precisely monitors cooking temperatures and counts down cooking times and automatically recalculates the timer if the cooking process is faster or slower than anticipated. LED touch screen offers preprogrammed settings (from rare to well-done) for beef, pork, poultry and veal; you can also program your own preferences. Includes three AA batteries. 5 1/4" x 2 3/4" x 1 3/4" base, 23" cord. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Digital Voice-Alert Thermometer
Review 1 for Digital Voice-Alert Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tucker2740
,wayne
,pa
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
DO NOT BUY
June 24, 2013
Product worked two times - then broke - going to see what my options are since i dont have a reciept since this was a gift - very disappointing.....
Cons: Temperamental, Fragile
Review 2 for Digital Voice-Alert Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phatgirl
,Okinawa, Japan
December 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Stopped Working Within A Year
December 5, 2012
My thermometer stopped working within a year. It would say the meat was overcooked almost as soon as I put it in. Worked be great if it worked. Great idea--poor product. Don't waste your money!
Cons: Inaccurate
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Phatgirl
Posted May 31, 2013
Good Advice
You are right, StephenJ. I should have tried to return it. I didn't have the receipt, so I just threw it away, but I would have had nothing to lose. Next time I will try now that you've reminded me that WS has excellent customer service!
0points
Customer avatar
StevenJ
Huntingtown, MD
Posted May 30, 2013
why did you not return it?
I had an issue with my cord melting, I took it back to the store and even with no receipt, they took it back and shipped me a new one free of charge!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Digital Voice-Alert Thermometer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BobsKitchen
,Pittsburgh
,PA
November 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Digital Thermometer rated as a 6!
November 20, 2012
I’ve had it for over a year. Meat has come out perfect each time, (5). Trying to get probe back in the case is like a Chinese Puzzle. Probe hasn’t broken yet and I’ve used it in 500 deg cooking. Touch pad leaves a lot to be desired!! Buttons and a loud alarm would be a great improvement! Turkey test this week!
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Store
Review 4 for Digital Voice-Alert Thermometer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DowningtownCook
November 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great! BUT
November 2, 2012
Had this for a couple of years. found it to be very accurate. I love the countdown aspect especially for slow and long cooking times. Helps time the rest of the meal. Problems however from the beginning. I could never program my own temps in so had to go with the temps given for specific meats.
After 2 years digital voice in English stopped working, then finally the French stopped. So now no voice alert at at all. I really miss that feature.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Quality
Review 5 for Digital Voice-Alert Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lovelyflower
,AR
October 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Didn't last
October 23, 2012
Just a bit confusing to use if not used regularly but the biggest problem is that I bought it last year for Thanksgiving thinking it would be a good investment. The turkey came out raw although the thermometer said it was done. I figured user error since it had worked on steaks before I made the turkey. I got it out to test it before cooking a turkey this year and it doesn't work at all. Yes, I put in new batteries. What a huge waste of money and a big disappointment.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DowningtownCook
Posted November 2, 2012
did you put thermometer probe in correct place?
most thermometers whether expensive or cheap do a good job measure temp. if the turky came out raw, it's possible you missed the thick part of the meat at the breast behind the leg.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Digital Voice-Alert Thermometer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BradleyAV8R
,Oxford
,MS
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Good Unit but probe is a weak point
January 1, 2012
Overall, I really like the function of this unit. I like that it gives clear indication of how long you have been cooking and that it tries to give a 2 hour countdown to done.
BUT as you can see from the questions the probe is a weak point. It will wear out under high temperatures and you can't replace it. If they sold a replacement probe or a high temp probe for $15 I would definitely up my rating.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy
Cons: Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kbelle91
Buffalo, NY
Posted December 3, 2012
Probe
You actual can purchase a new probe via the vendor - this replacement is way better and has a metal cord instead of a plastic cord, which will never melt!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)