Dexas Flexi Cutting Boards, Set of 4

The thin, flexible design of these nonskid boards makes it easy to funnel chopped ingredients into a prep bowl or pan. We offer the boards in your choice of two different sizes: the 11" x 8" rectangular boards are ideal for bar prep and other small cutting jobs. The 14" sq. boards are perfect for general kitchen prep. Set of four flexible cutting boards (one of each color). Nonporous and nonabsorbent BPA-free plastic. Color coded to help prevent cross-contamination of foods. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Dexas Flexi Cutting Boards, Set of 4
Review 1 for Dexas Flexi Cutting Boards, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tempess
,Idaho
Meridian, Idaho
September 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Cutting Boards
September 30, 2014
Nice size, stays relatively in place while cutting. Still have not found/convenient spot in the kitchen to put them, larger than the ones I am replaced.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 2 for Dexas Flexi Cutting Boards, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KFREVIEW
,N. Attleboro
,MA
September 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty but not great
September 6, 2014
These cutting boards are very pretty colors and I love having different colors for different foods. But less than a week after using them daily there are deep score marks from my knives and they already look worn.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for Dexas Flexi Cutting Boards, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeacherPR
,Magnolia
,DE
August 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Cutting Boards!
August 30, 2014
This set of cutting boards is great for small jobs. I use the green one mostly because it is the one for vegetables but I have used all of them. They are easy to clean and store since they are not bulky.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 4 for Dexas Flexi Cutting Boards, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rdnatx
,Middletown
,NJ
July 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
July 25, 2014
Excellent cutting boards. Wash easily. Bought both sizes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 5 for Dexas Flexi Cutting Boards, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xscary
,North Hollywood
,Ca
North Hollywood, Ca
May 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cutting Edge
May 26, 2014
I'm extremely pleased with this set. The boards are a good size for making small salads or sandwiches. The price was very reasonable.They are easy to clean and store. I kept the original plastic holder to keep them in a cupboard all together. I plan on giving some sets as gifts this year.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight, good gift
Review 6 for Dexas Flexi Cutting Boards, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aguid23
,Richardson
,TX
September 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Frequent Cookers
September 12, 2013
If you find yourself washing your one cutting board over and over again when you move from prepping veggies to meat to lunch the next day, then these are perfect. You have 4 boards ready to go at all times, and if you don't follow the color rules (which I don't) you can easily switch out a dirty board for a clean one and pop them in the dishwasher. They wont' look the best (they start to show ware and tear after a bit) but like I said in my title, if you are frequent cooker or work (or have worked) in a kitchen, and you're spoiled by the abundance of cutting boards, then this is the right product to buy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 7 for Dexas Flexi Cutting Boards, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYCBride
,New York
,NY
August 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Colorful and sizable - great for any kitchen
August 15, 2013
These cutting boards are great. They are thin, but they stick nicely and don't feel flimsy.
I love the bold colors, they seem to keep up nicely after using and washing them several times in the last few months.
Also, square is a great size. Room to keep chopped food off to one side while you keep going with cutting more ingredients.
And thin enough that storing is REALLY easy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Review 8 for Dexas Flexi Cutting Boards, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mangopapaya
February 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good product and value
February 21, 2013
I like these cutting boards. They bend pretty well, so you can slide the food you've chopped straight into the pan, and the colors help prevent cross contamination.
I wish they were a little bigger, but overall I'm happy with them, especially since they're so affordable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Weight, price
Cons: Size
Review 9 for Dexas Flexi Cutting Boards, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vidzchef
February 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great product
February 19, 2013
I cook on a daily basis and that only means a need of a good cutting board. Being mostly vegetarian these mats are really good to cut veggies and v easy to use ... Also i love the colors as it avoids any cross contamination of food.I usually clean the mats with hot water and allow it dry. The best part of this mat, is that it is perfect in size and I don't have to transfer the veggies/meat to another bowl till i finish cutting the entire thing.
Highly recommended!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 10 for Dexas Flexi Cutting Boards, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cottageliving
,Carrollton
,GA
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
promotes healthy practices
November 24, 2012
The colored mats are a reminder of the dangers of cross-contamination so you don't take shortcuts while cooking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Cons: which side is supposed to be cutting side/
Review 11 for Dexas Flexi Cutting Boards, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanDav
August 30, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cutting boards
August 30, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for--easy to use and store.
Review 12 for Dexas Flexi Cutting Boards, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngelafromtheCenter
July 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
always a clean surface
July 17, 2012
In my little kitchen I always have a clean surface now to chop and prep. One goes in the sink and another takes its place. Love them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 13 for Dexas Flexi Cutting Boards, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scruffie
,Austin
,Tx
Texas
June 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flexi Cutting Boards
June 7, 2012
I haven't used them very much but I do like the ones that I have used.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 14 for Dexas Flexi Cutting Boards, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CountryDuchess
,Auburn
,MA
May 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cutting Boards
May 10, 2012
I designated each color for a specific food, e.g., red for meat, green for vegetables, etc. to help prevent cross-contamination. Lightweight, easy to stoe, easy to use, and easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Shape, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Dexas Flexi Cutting Boards, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CarolyninDC
May 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bad design in so many ways
May 4, 2012
I had been using a "cheap" version of these and decided to upgrade. What a disappointment! The most vexing issue is the texture. I use a mezzaluna with herbs such as basil and for other greens. (I imagine any knife would have the same effect.) I found that trying to get the little grids clean took a ridiculous amount of scrubbing. These are heavy duty, and therefore much stiffer, too. (I have gone back to the lightweight version.)
BUT let me add that the customer service was PREMIER. I was given a credit immediately, so W-S -- you get five stars!
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Review 16 for Dexas Flexi Cutting Boards, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phuong
April 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice cutting boards
April 26, 2012
very nice, love it, i bought another set for my brother
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 17 for Dexas Flexi Cutting Boards, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestNana2
,Springfield
,MO
April 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite cutting boards
April 12, 2012
They are easy to store and I like that they are color-coded for different uses. Also like that they are flexible enough to bend, but sturdy enough to not be floppy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 18 for Dexas Flexi Cutting Boards, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lelly
,Morgan hill
,Ca
February 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
flex cutting boards
February 27, 2012
love them, Easy to clean and they do stay put when you are using them. I use different colors for different foods and so I feel a little safer now when i am cutting up chicken or red meats. They have theiri own boards.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Strength, Versatile
Review 19 for Dexas Flexi Cutting Boards, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momsie
,La Crosse
,VA
February 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cutting boards yet
February 14, 2012
I love these cutting boards. They don't move around on the counter and they wash beautifully in the dishwasher. So far I have had no knife cuts in them either.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Shape, Weight, best of all cutting boards i have bought
Review 20 for Dexas Flexi Cutting Boards, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GranmereTheCook
,Ellenwood
,GA
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flex Cutting Mats
January 24, 2012
I liked the fact that there were 4 different color cutting mats. This allows for assigning specific cutting mats for specific food category uses. Easy to clean
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Weight
page1 2 next