Demeyere Tall Saucepan

This stainless-steel pan has tall, straight sides for reducing splatters as you stir and cook sauces. It's an ideal choice for blending mixtures with a hand blender. Made of 18/10 stainless steel. Three-layer base with aluminum core for even heat distribution. Stay-cool handle is welded stainless steel; ergonomically shaped for easy grasp. Measurements marked on side. Drip-free edge for easy pouring.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Demeyere Tall Saucepan
Review 1 for Demeyere Tall Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vanseidler
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco, CA
March 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size for Warming Milk or Cream
March 2, 2013
I don't use a microwave and I like to heat almond milk for my coffee. I was pulling out my 6-qt saucepan to do so - way too big for such a small, quick job! I searched for a small saucepan, which led me to this Demeyere Tall Saucepan. It is the perfect size to heat up milk, and I place it on the edge of my small burner so that the handle stays cool to the touch. I can pour the milk into my coffee cup without it drizzling up a mess. I can see other uses for it too: soup, broth for risotto, reheating leftovers. Great addition to my kitchen! Just note this Demeyere saucepan is made in Indonesia and still appears to be well-made as you'd expect from Demeyere.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Demeyere Tall Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bufanditas
,TX
San Antonio, TX
January 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect, A Must Have!!
January 28, 2012
Awesome little multi-purpose use saucepan. Perfect for heating single servings of water and soup. I really love using it to make chai latte teas. The handle stays cool to the touch and is comfortable to hold. The edge is not only drip-free as stated, it makes pouring of liquids easy to control allowing for a fine stream to flow without any mess.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Demeyere Tall Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monkeybaby
Southeast USA
February 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for melting butter
February 17, 2011
Perfect for melting butter & it does not splatter or run when you pour it. I use it when I make pancakes, popcorn, hot rolls or anything I want melted butter for. It would be good to melt chocolate in as well for my chocolate pie recipe. Very well made!!
Review 4 for Demeyere Tall Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dgindy
Indianapolis
October 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for melting butter
October 8, 2010
I love this saucepan for the induction stove. Butter does not splatter because of the tall sides and it is great to warm stock when I make risotto. Very easy to pour from. LOVE IT.
Review 5 for Demeyere Tall Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindyP
Lynbrook, NY
September 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Tea Kettle
September 30, 2010
I simply love this pot. I've bought all kinds of kettles (electric and stovetop), but this is the best pot to use as a kettle. I thought the handle would get hot, but it didn't. And the best of all is when you pour the water into a cup, it doesn't spill out. I lo-o-o-ove it!
Review 6 for Demeyere Tall Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcdtrudi
San Diego Mountain area
August 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect sized companion for stove cooking too
August 24, 2010
I love, love the size of this tall slender saucepan. Melted butter and didn't have to worry about spatters on my ultra-clean stove because of its height. I also used this perfect baby to mix the perfect omelet with my new WS Bamix Immersion blender. Bamix makes the perfect blender and now Demeyere makes the perfect tall pan for cold & hot cooking/mixing. Wow, life gets easier everyday with WS debuts products.