Demeyere Atlantis Stainless-Steel Saute Pans

This elegant Belgian stainless-steel saute pan enlists the latest culinary innovations, including Demeyere's patented 7-ply InductoSeal and TriplInduc technologies, to guarantee flawless heat distribution. Featuring a broad cooking surface and high sides to reduce spattering, the pan is ideal for searing and browning. Constructed with seven high-tech layers, including a commercial-quality 18/10 stainless-steel finish. Stainless-steel pan is welded into Demeyere's high-tech InductoSeal base, which has a 2mm copper center encapsulated in a layer of silver for superb heat distribution. The base is finished with an external TriplInduc layer, which combines three special metal alloys to ensure smooth, even heating surface that won't deform with use and boosts induction-cooking efficiency by up to 30%. A Silvinox surface treatment helps to maintain the durable, stick-resistant finish and its satin-polished beauty through years of daily use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Demeyere Atlantis Stainless-Steel Saute Pans
Review 1 for Demeyere Atlantis Stainless-Steel Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
June 17, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Pan
June 17, 2016
I love this pan as well as the other three I have. Things cook well and the pan does not burn food quickly. Cooking is fun again!
The extra weight is offset by the second handle and the stainless steel
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Shape
Cons: Weight
Review 2 for Demeyere Atlantis Stainless-Steel Saute Pans
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,NYC
December 19, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor weld quality
December 19, 2015
Just as a warning to anyone ordering this, examine carefully. Mine arrived from William Sonoma with half the lid handle unwelded, and the welds on the pot itself done so poorly there is a big gap between the welded part and the pot, with a rough edge. This is supposed to be a first quality item. If the exchange has same issues, back to all clad for me, with those terrific rivets.
Cons: Fragile, Quality
Review 3 for Demeyere Atlantis Stainless-Steel Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
CA
June 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Truly fantastic!
June 13, 2012
I should start by saying I didn't think I would keep the saute pan after receiving horrible customer service from the Sherman Oaks store. However, when I opened the box, I couldn't resist.
I've had the 11" skillet for over a year and the lid on the Saute pan fits the skillet pretty well too. Both cook extremely well and efficient. Just heat properly, as directed, and food doesn't stick. Clean up with a little splash of cheap wine over a high flame, and scrape the bottom, then hand wash. Just make sure to use silicone or wood utensils, not metal, or the beautiful finish will scratch. Keep barkeeps friend on hand for harder to clean recipes. With those few tips clean up tips, these pans will last a lifetime. Love my new saute addition!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted July 16, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
Save your money!
Water works just as well for deglazing the pan during clean up.
Even if it is just a $5 dollar bottle of wine, it is still way cheaper to use water!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Demeyere Atlantis Stainless-Steel Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Philadelphia
,PA
February 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A real step up
February 5, 2012
Bought this as a test of whether all-stainless cookware was worth the investment. We have a 20-year old Calphalon non-stick set that is finally starting to lose it's non-stick coating. This pan lived up to it's billing. We made a veal and peppers. Browning the veal was a joy. The pan heated evenly and greatly reduced the amount of "finagling" i had to do to get my veal cubes evenly browned. There simply were NO hot spots. The final slow braise proceeded smoothly and effortlessly. A lot less management than i have been used to with our old pots. Easy cleanup. Very nice. We'll buy more.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, balanced
Cons: Weight