Demeyere Atlantis Stainless-Steel Fry Pans

This elegant Belgian stainless-steel cookware enlists the latest culinary innovations, including Demeyere's patented 7-PlyMaterial and TriplInduc technologies, to guarantee flawless heat distribution and control. Great for frying, blackening and searing, the pan has low, flared sides that facilitate turning and flipping foods as they cook. Favored by the world's finest chefs, this professional cookware is constructed with seven high-tech layers, including a commercial-quality 18/10 stainless-steel finish. Engineered for optimal responsiveness and control, the pan is made of Demeyere's 7-PlyMaterial which features a thick aluminum-alloy core sandwiched between a layer of pure aluminum on either side for excellent heat distribution. The exterior is finished with a TriplInduc layer, which combines three special metal alloys to ensure a perfectly smooth, even heating surface that won't deform with use and boosts induction-cooking efficiency by up to 30%. Thanks to a Silvinox surface treatment, the durable, stick-resistant finish maintains its satin-polished beauty through years of daily use. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Ergonomic stainless-steel handles absorb minimal heat. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. Dishwasher safe. Made in Belgium.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
3 of 3(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Demeyere Atlantis Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
Review 1 for Demeyere Atlantis Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE THIS FRY PAN!
June 8, 2014
After weeks of research, comparing, and testing I've finally found a fry pan that I absolutely love and totally enjoy cooking with.
I bought the 12.5" Demeyere Atlantis Stainless-Steel Fry Pan. It heats up surprisingly fast considering how thick the pan is. The pan also has very even heat distribution throughout the entire cooking surface. Best thing of all, it retains heat very well even after adding more food or liquid to the pan. Clean up is also now a total cinch with this amazing pan. No need for intense scrubbing and super concentrated detergents! Aside from the amazing cooking performance and easy clean up, then pan is also super shiny and beautiful. I could really go on and on about how good this pan is!
Demeyere Atlantis Stainless-Steel Cookware is expensive, but consider this: This cookware will last for your entire lifetime and will pay itself back by giving you a lifetime of excellent cooking performance and convenient clean up.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Weight, expensive
Review 2 for Demeyere Atlantis Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Willits
,CA
February 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous and performs wonderfully
February 28, 2013
I got this pan on sale, and so I feel it was a good value. It's really a piece of kitchen art. For those intrepid pro chefs who bang out stunning food on thin, inexpensive cookware it might seem a bit precious, but we all have our weaknesses, and I like sexy cookware. This size isn't too heavy (the larger ones require strong wrists) and is very versatile. If you follow the directions strictly (heat up pan and then add a little oil and turn it down), you will find that this pan indeed does stick far less than most stainless steel pans. I am not trying to avoid oil, and it has performed marvelously. It's perfectly flat, and holds and distributes heat beautifully. So far, it's been easy to clean. This one will will be handed down to the kids some day; it's an heirloom pan. It's not too deep, but deep enough and has a wonderful slope. The handle is comfortable and stays cool during use. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Demeyere Atlantis Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alohadude
,Honolulu
,HI
August 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb skillet
August 21, 2012
This skillet is heavy, but that's as it should be. Very even heat transfer. Everyone should throw away their cheaper stuff and get this skillet...at least one piece. I'm also getting a smaller skillet soon.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Alohadude
Honolulu
Posted May 23, 2014
response to KayLeo
No, I cannot flip with this skillet. But I don't ever flip food--too clumsy. I now have three Demeyere Atlantis skillets, which I will describe as small, medium and large. But if I wanted to flip food, I'd pull out my old medium-light stuff. These pans are not for flipping unless you're a professional arm wrestler, not even the small 8-inch pan. I like them because the heat transfer is so even for pan baking fish and chicken, and the rare occasion of frying or making gravy. I am a little surprised that these pans are heavier than the same size and thickness of cast iron, but I never made the comparison.
0points
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted May 22, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
Weight concern
I'm falling in love with the Demeyere set after watching all of their demo videos, but weight is a huge concern for me.
I compared the weight of all 12" skillets from different brands. Atlantis 12" skillet is at 7lbs which is a little more than double the weight of other stainless steel skillets. The only other stainless steel skillet with close to that weight is the All-clad Copper Core at 5lbs. The Atlantis even weighs more than a Le Creuset cast iron skillet (LC is 6lbs).
Does the weight really not bother you? Are you able to flip with such a heavy skillet?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)