Demeyere Atlantis Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set

This elegant Belgian stainless-steel cookware enlists the latest culinary innovations, including patented 7-PlyMaterial, InductoSeal and TripleInduc technologies, to guarantee flawless heat distribution and control. Our hand-selected set includes all the most essential pieces for everyday cooking and easy entertaining. Constructed with seven high-tech layers, including a commercial-quality 18/10 stainless-steel finish. Engineered to optimize different types of cooking, the set includes straight-sided pieces (sauce pan, saucepot) and flared pans (fry pan, saute pan). Straight-sided pans feature a stainless-steel well and sides welded into a high-tech InductoSeal base, which has a 2mm copper center encapsulated in a layer of silver for superb heat distribution. Flared pans are made entirely of Demeyere's 7-PlyMaterial: a thick aluminum-alloy core sandwiched between two layers of pure aluminum to evenly distribute heat. Pans are finished with an external TriplInduc layer, which combines three special metal alloys to ensure a smooth, even heating surface that won't deform with use and boosts induction-cooking efficiency by up to 30%. A Silvinox surface treatment helps maintain the durable, stick-resistant finish and satin-polished beauty through years of daily use. 10-piece set includes: 9 1/4" and 11" fry pans. 1 1/2-qt. and 3-qt. saucepans with lids. 4-qt. saute pan with lid. 5 1/2-qt. Dutch oven with lid. Please note: lids are counted as individual pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Demeyere Atlantis Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for Demeyere Atlantis Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatrickB
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
June 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding Cookware
June 2, 2015
Worth the price. Last set of cookware that you will ever need. Great quality. Great Value.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quality
Cons: none
Review 2 for Demeyere Atlantis Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Br13n
,Huntington Beach
,CA
April 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Responsive, even cooking
April 4, 2015
Browns everything very nicely. Fast/responsive and very even heating. A dream compared with our last set of pans. We looked at everything out that and nearly everyone with experience said these are best. We agree.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Demeyere Atlantis Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsBean
,Seattle
,WA
December 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best cookware
December 4, 2014
After nearly 2 years of looking for the best cookware, I finally purchased this set. I am a "mom" cook with no gourmet skills . This cookware heats evenly and quickly. On my flat stovetop, I set the heat somewhat lower than with my previous cookware. The fry pans cook and clean as effortlessly as non stick. Over all cleaning is a breeze. Given the expense, I am following the use and care guidelines to the letter. The only downside to this set is the very heavy and awkward large fry pan. Of note, this whole set is heavy and if possible I would view it in a store prior to purchase. The weight is not for everyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for Demeyere Atlantis Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BellaBike
,Greensboro
,NC
October 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth Every Penny
October 16, 2013
Have used this for 6 months. Can assure you it’s the best cookware on the market. Exceptional heat transfer. Heavy, but produces beautiful results. Clean-up’s a breeze (except for eggs). I cook every day, and am totally impressed with Demeyere. W-S also has the best pieces in this set, @ the best price. Heats evenly, browns beautifully; sturdy, good design. Agonized over the cost, but it's worth every penny!
Pros: Quality, Size, Shape, Design
Review 5 for Demeyere Atlantis Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
njcooktoo
,NJ
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
5of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Solid but heavy
January 1, 2013
Pros: Beautifully engineered, dishwasher cleanup, even heating, handles stay cool, lids fit tight, no rivets to clean around.
Cons: Heavy and difficult to lift while pouring out contents. Buzz on my induction cooktop (I was expecting less noise from these pans since they were specially made for induction). Food sticks even though there is supposedly a technique to avoid sticking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted June 16, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
If your food is sticking that means:
(1) you're not letting your pan preheat sufficiently,
OR
(2) you're trying to turn or remove your food before it has been properly seared.
As for the buzzing, that is not a problem with the pan. Induction cook tops just buzz on their own. I do not have an induction range, but I do have one of those portable induction burners. I hear that buzzing noise regardless if I use Demeyere cookware, All-Clad, Le Creuset, or Lodge.
 
My Recommendations
 
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Demeyere Atlantis Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladyrin
,Edmond
,OK
June 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Beautiful!!
June 13, 2012
Demeyere Atlantis got my attention. I used to love All-Clad, but I love the idea of Atlantis doesn't have rivets INSIDE the pan. Although some food got stuck on the pan, cleaning them is a breeze. I seasoned the pans a few times for a few minutes with coconut oil on the stove and it helps. Handle: easier for me to hold than All-Clad. The angle of the handle feels ergonomic to me. The set comes with 9" and 11" Proline frying pans. I wonder if they are the same as Atlantis? I wonder if I got the right frying pans. Only glitch, my saute pan is making a little (barely noticable) noise like there is grain of sand or salt in it. I'll see and update my review again if a problem follows after this review. Well, maybe I'll exchange mine with a new one since it bothers me a little. Too bad, I no longer have the box it came with. Despite the glitch, I still gave 5 star for it's durability, easiness in cleaning, ergonomic handle, their lifetime warranty and its beauty!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design, Weight