This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

DeLonghi Perfecta Espresso Maker, with Manual Frothing System

When it comes to brewing a perfect cappuccino or latte with one-touch convenience, the DeLonghi Perfecta lives up to its name. Made in Italy, the machine produces beautiful espresso and lets you top it off with frothed or steamed milk.Fully automatic and programmable with an easy-to-use control panel and digital menu that guides you through the whole process.Convenient auto-on feature lets you program when the machine should turn on and heat up so it's ready to brew when you wake up.Built-in 13-setting conical burr grinder grinds beans just before brewing for the freshest, purest flavor; bypass feature allows for use of ground beans.A 15-bar pressure pump ensures maximum extraction of flavor.Water filter eliminates impurities for better-tasting coffee.DeLonghi's signature Direct-to-Brew system ensures consistent heat distribution and removes for easy cleaning.Includes five customized coffee strength settings, five water temperature settings, water hardness setting, language setting and timer.Rotary control panel for selecting customized cup size from 1 to 4 oz.Stainless-steel and aluminum piped double boiler eliminates downtime between brewing and frothing.Manual frother for steams or froths milk to perfection.Instant reheat function maintains ideal brewing temperature.Statistics function reports how many coffees made, how many times machine has been de-scaled, the total liters of water runoff and how many times the water filter has been replaced.Extra-large removable water tank for easy refilling.Also dispenses hot water for tea.Auto on and auto off.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for DeLonghi Perfecta Espresso Maker, with Manual Frothing System
Review 1 for DeLonghi Perfecta Espresso Maker, with Manual Frothing System
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CoffeeShopOnTheBeach
San Jose, CA
October 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Works great
October 18, 2010
We use this machine daily, for a few shots of espresso. The machine has been in service for about 6 months now.
First, the taste is good, and consistent.
Second, the operation is easy (note we do espresso only).
Third, it is easy to clean and maintain.
Fourth, buying it from William Sonoma gave us the security that if the machine didn't work out that the after-service would be great. (We had purchased a cheaper Braun machine earlier that failed, and we got a full refund).
Issues:
- The icons are cryptic. One wonders what it would have cost for them to put a text display on this machine - it would help a lot.
-
Review 2 for DeLonghi Perfecta Espresso Maker, with Manual Frothing System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllAboutGadgets
Livermore, CA
August 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Better than Starbucks
August 9, 2010
I purchased this machine about 1 month ago and now, I can't leave the house in the morning without my perfect cup of coffee. I was debating between an automatic and manual but decided to go for the automatic because it was just so easy to use. Now, I make my perfect cup of mocha before work and I think it tastes even better than Starbucks or Peets!
Review 3 for DeLonghi Perfecta Espresso Maker, with Manual Frothing System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LGOODE
Glendale, CA
July 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Easiest Espresso for the Money
July 20, 2010
This machine makes espresso drinks so easily. I used to have a semi-automatic espresso maker and now I don't have the time to go through the whole process of setting up and pulling a shot of espresso each morning before work. This machine is a great solution to that as it only takes a press of a button and you have espresso in minutes. My manager also got one for our office. These machines are great for work because anyone can use it and there is little to no mess.
Review 4 for DeLonghi Perfecta Espresso Maker, with Manual Frothing System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ryguy
Winter Park, FL
July 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Fantastic Super Automatic! (Read Below)
July 15, 2010
Having worked at Williams-Sonoma for the last 5 years, I have had the opportunity to work with a variety of "Super Automatics."
Already a coffee lover, the enjoyment of coffee was where my knowledge ended.
One of my coordinators was a fellow coffee lover, but was extremely knowledgable about all things coffee. Through his taking me under his wing, my own personal use of the machines at the store, and extensive research, I have been enlightened to the ways of making a near- perfect (perfection is relative) cup of coffee.
Reluctant to move on from my past infatuation with Jura, I purchased this due to a bit of luck. And, let me say that it does a fantastic job for the price. For 800 more, it does great. The manual frothing systems are never great on any espresso model, and this one works. There is a nice layer of non-enhanced crema atop each shot. And the machine is beautiful on my countertop, easy to operate, and clean.
Review 5 for DeLonghi Perfecta Espresso Maker, with Manual Frothing System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CraigOku
Mountian View,Ca
July 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfecta Espresso
July 12, 2010
I went in looking for a Jura and went home with a DeLonghi. I was so glad after spending 30 min with this espresso maker.
It warms up really quickly and super quite. Frothing is amazing and espresso is so much better then my Older Jura5. Plus it's on sale!!!
Review 6 for DeLonghi Perfecta Espresso Maker, with Manual Frothing System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrscc
S.B,CA
June 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thanks a latte
June 14, 2010
After getting a demo in store had to get this. First espresso maker and I'm not a coffee snob so I think it gets the job done. All our guests absolutely love it too
Review 7 for DeLonghi Perfecta Espresso Maker, with Manual Frothing System
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PaChef3
Pa
January 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Ok-But not the Greatest
January 3, 2010
For an espresso maker, it makes an ok cup of espresso/coffee. However, for a fully automatic maker, Williams-Sonoma can do so much better. I have used several fully automatic machines in the past, and this one doesn't compare. I was not impressed with the frother as the milk didn't foam very well. Also, the symbols during opperation can make it confusing to use. There are no words displayed during use, so you constantly have to referance the manual or learn what the different symbols mean. Williams-Sonoma has carried far better machines in the past. And for the price of the machine, I'm not impressed.
Review 8 for DeLonghi Perfecta Espresso Maker, with Manual Frothing System
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wineandlattelover
Glenview, IL
October 14, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent for small espresso/latte
October 14, 2009
If you like grande lattes or cappuccinos, you might not like this machine, but if you like tall or smaller you should like this. I purchased the Delonghi after our Jura S-8 broke down after lasting 4 1/2 years. (It is being repaired and we look forward to it's return.)
The Delonghi makes great tasting expressos, but the frothing only provides "wet" froth. I love a grande "bone dry" cappuccino, but cannot create enough froth with this machine. Also, they warn of only frothing for 3 minutes (and the machine stops frothing after reaching 3 minutes), but in order to get the froth hot, I need to go into a second froth.
I would recommend the Delonghi, but for only tall or smaller drinks.
Review 9 for DeLonghi Perfecta Espresso Maker, with Manual Frothing System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wakeup
Fargo, ND
January 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great machine
January 24, 2009
this is a superior machine
had to return the first one as the inside door switch would not trigger and allow any function. it was exchanged without question. makes a great cup (or two) at at time and allows for many custom settings. the frothing function works well
Review 10 for DeLonghi Perfecta Espresso Maker, with Manual Frothing System
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rmcloud
Ft Lauderdale Florida
December 30, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
It's just ok
December 30, 2008
This machine makes great espresso and is fairly simple to operate and easy to clean. You won't be crazy about this machine if your looking to froth milk...the steamer is not recomended to go over 3 minutes and it takes longer than that for the milk to reach the proper temp.. the machine shuts down before the milk has reached the temp.