Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Pro Espresso Maker

One-touch brewing and frothing is simpler than ever with this fully automatic Italian espresso maker. Delivering authentic cafe-style beverages in seconds, it teams Nespresso's legendary capsule brewing technology with DeLonghi's patented Rapid Cappuccino System. The intuitive touchscreen panel offers a complete menu of options for a precisely customized espresso drink-just press a button. Fully automatic machine features an integrated milk frothing system so you can prepare all your favorite espresso beverages with one-button ease (and without moving your cup). Just pop in a Nespresso coffee capsule and select your favorite coffee beverage - the machine custom-brews espresso, heats and froths milk, then blends the beverage of your choice. Works exclusively with Nespresso's premium capsules (a 16-capsule variety pack is included). Illuminated touchscreen controls on top of the machine are angled for easy viewing. Intuitive one-touch beverage menu offers pre-programmed options for ristretto, espresso, lungo, hot water, cappuccino, latte machiatto and warm milk. Programmable options allow you to customize beverages to your exact specifications. Rapid Cappuccino System operates at the touch of a button, dispensing steamed or frothed directly into your cup or pitcher. Removable frothing system stores easily in the refrigerator to keep milk fresh and cold. A 19-bar pressure pump ensures maximum extraction of flavor. Sliding tray accommodates cups of various sizes. Removable water tank for easy refilling. Automatic cleaning system simplifies upkeep. Durable stainless-steel and plastic housing features die-cast touchpoints for the ultimate functionality and style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Pro Espresso Maker
Review 1 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Pro Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NC
October 26, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
works beautifully
October 26, 2016
This is my 3rd expresso maker. First, I had a small Krups which lasted for 15+ years, then a Breville that started leaking after 4-5 years. The Latissima Pro was a birthday gift from my DSH to replace the Breville. I love this machine..have used daily for several weeks now. I was able to customize volumes, etc. very easily. Delicious specialty drinks daily! Love the self-cleaning feature too. I did wait for sales and price breaks from W-S when purchasing as it is quite an investment.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
Review 2 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Pro Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mountain View
,AR
October 10, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This Machine Does it all!
October 10, 2016
I have owned this machine for sevefal months now. It has been totally reliable and fun to use. After much research I realized grinding my own beans wasn't important to me, and that in fact convenience was a higher priority, as well as consistency. So, that is what this machine does for you.Not taking up too much space, this machine does it all. If you keep the water well full, all you have to do is plug in the milk jug, turn the machine on, and insert the coffee pod. 40 seconds later you can have a beautiful latte or whatever, ready to go. The coffee's hot too, even with milk in it. So have fun and skip the daily grind. Every cup comes out just right and the taste is very good, on par or better than Starbucks.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Speed
Review 3 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Pro Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Danbury
,CT
December 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very satisfied
December 27, 2015
I'm a big cappuccino and latte drinker so I did a lot of research to figure out the best model for me - I'm thrilled with my Pro. The frother self cleaning feature has worked flawlessly and I love that the milk container can be stored in the refrigerator. It disassembles easily for cleaning in the dishwasher. Of course, the espresso making function lives up to all Nespresso machines and works beautifully. The menu is easy to understand and helps guests use the machine without a hiccup. I'm very satisfied.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Speed
Review 4 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Pro Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,IA
July 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No mess, great coffee
July 12, 2015
This is my 2nd Nespresso machine, and they make fantastic espresso and lattes. The pro is particularly good at making Americanos with the hot water attachment and the milk foamer makes great lattes with the push of one button.
Delonghi has thought of everything in this very cleaver machine and I would recommend it as the central part of any coffee bar. With the Nespresso capsules the only mess is emptying the built in capsule holder.
The only thing that would make this a perfect machine would be if you could attach it to your water supply.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Speed, Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Pro Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Vancouver
,Wa
April 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth getting out of bed for..
April 16, 2015
My family loves this machine. Makes beautiful lattes and cappuccinos that look amazing in clear glass cups and seem like a luxurious treat. The milk frother is so great and makes this "the one" if you like milk based drinks. Still trying to figure out our favorite coffee flavors. Nice that each person gets a fresh hot cup in flavor of their choice. Not for you if you want a big mug o coffee...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Pro Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Merrick
,Ny
February 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it! Makes great coffee
February 27, 2015
Simple to use, coffee tastes great.
Can't wait to get up in the morning.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Pro Espresso Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Vernon Hills
,Il
October 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice espresso machine
October 21, 2014
Extremely easy to use, love the milk container system and how you can steam clean it after each use. You can vary the programs to make more less of each--such as 3 oz. of warm frothed milk instead of the programmed 4.1 oz. The same with hot water. It's great for making a mid-afternoon latte, hot water for a cup of tea, etc.--little clean-up, fast, and quality tasting. Wish the manual was a little more user-friendly--hard to find questions to your answers and what coffee should be used at each setting.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 8 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Pro Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Annapolis
,MD
May 10, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great purchase for making espresso
May 10, 2014
This machine is a dream for making easy espresso drinks. Used the machine for over a month with great results. The detachable milk bottle is easy to store in the refrigerator and can be put in the dishwasher for easy cleanup. A plus does not take up a lot of room on the counter. Love the digital display on top with easy drink type selection and the self cleaning.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design