Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker

Perfectly brewed espressos, cappuccinos or lattes are literally at your fingertips with this combination espresso maker and milk frother. Simply fill the water and milk tanks, and drop one of Nespresso's premeasured coffee capsules into the slot. The machine pulls the espresso, heats the milk and blends the beverage of your choice. Fully automatic brewing, milk frothing and blending in one self-contained unit. Automatically prepares espressos, cappuccinos or lattes with the touch of a button. Illuminated control panel buttons allow you to choose your favorite drink with ease, with 3 milk and 2 coffee options. Works exclusively with Nespresso's premium coffee capsules, which are easy to order for delivery within two business days (for details, visit www.nespresso.com). "Single Touch" hot-milk system automatically steams and froths. A 19-bar pressure pump ensures maximum extraction of flavor. Sliding tray accommodates cups of various sizes. Removable water tank for easy refilling. Energy-save mode has adjustable automatic turn-off. "Clean" button simplifies upkeep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
Review 1 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
digitaltissue
,Madison
,WI
August 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great at Making Non-Dairy Lattes!
August 17, 2014
I really enjoy the Delonghi Lattissima Plus. I use it every morning. I wanted a machine that could handle non-dairy milks, and this is the one! It froths just great, and the lattes taste fantastic! I would recommend this machine to anyone who wants a quality latte at home.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
13sunflower
,Fl
August 13, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy set up easy creating!!!!
August 13, 2014
Love love love this purchase. I wanted something that could make delicious cappuccinos and have not been disappointed. Even ordering the pods is quick and easy. Would buy again in a heartbeat and will tell others.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Assembly
Review 3 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Newknowledge
,Haslett
,MI
May 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't get part to descale, even from Nepresso
May 19, 2014
You need a plastic y part to descale the machine. Nepresso admits it comes hidden in the packaging. I tried to order one. They said they don't have any and they would let me know when they did. (They are $10!) That was over 2 months ago.
Unable to descale coffee maker is unacceptable. So is customer service.
Also milk froths only lukewarm. I have to microwave my latte for 30s after I make it.
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, customer service, milk not hot
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Newknowledge
Posted May 22, 2014
I found the part in the drop down cover
The part is clipped to the drop down cover beneath the milk container platform. But now I know how hard it is to replace.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dictionary
,San Jose
,CA
San Jose, CA
December 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Latte!
December 9, 2013
I really would love to give this 5 stars, but the cost of the coffee removes a star.
The machine is perfect. Coffee alone is hot, latte's are warm . I normally use 2 pods but the cost of the pods are $. The pods are ~.65 cents a piece, plus shipping costs as you can only purchase from Nespresso. Each pod only makes a very conservative 3 oz on the Lungo setting. Anything other than that makes a smaller amount or you can adjust it to add more water but then your coffee is weaker.
I actually ordered another espresso machine just to use for regular coffee because it's not cost effective to fill up a large cup or thermos with these pods. WIth 3 adults drinking at least 2 cups per day and 2 pods per drink that is $7.80 a day or $234/mo (not including shipping costs)
The milk froth is rich and creamy. If you are lazy like me to have the machine do such a nice job and instantly put that froth into my cup you will love it, but be warned the coffee is $.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: coffee is $$$$
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Sophist
Virginia
Posted September 12, 2014
Alternative capsule
I recently learned of and ordered coffee capsules from Gourmesso. They work perfectly with my Nespresso machine, make delicious espresso with superior crema and cost .45 cents a capsule.
To my surprise I actually prefer the gourmesso capsules over the nespresso.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VIennacook
,Vienna
,VA
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Oh, So Good! Worth Every Penny!
November 21, 2013
I have owned this machine for 2 years and it is so fantastic, I am buying two as presents this year! We have made 2-4 cups of espresso and lungo daily and haven't had any issues with the temperature of milk or coffee nor any diffifficulty with its operation (I operate this with my eyes still half closed in the morning.)
P.S. The aroma and taste of Rosabaya is a Heaven morning on Earth!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, milk container can be stored in fridge.
Cons: capsules only by mail or at nespresso boutiques
Review 6 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cbambina
,Darien
,CT
September 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Coffee of my dreams!
September 2, 2013
The aroma each coffee cup produces is incredible and the taste is superb. Everyone that comes over and has a cup is convinced this is the best cup of coffee they have had. The milk frothing tops it off to make it decadent. We are very pleased with our purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 7 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dune7
,Carrollton
,GA
August 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Delightful Indulgence
August 26, 2013
I really love this machine. It immediately transports me to some of my favorite European cafes. It is very easy to use and clean. I really like having the built-in frother.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 8 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pbpayroll7
,Atlanta
,GA
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Milk Is Cold
January 14, 2013
I actually ended up exchanging this machine for the Citiz. I felt the Lattissima Plus did a very poor job of steaming milk. Even after preheating the cup and the machine as suggested, it still had to be microwaved to bring it up to the appropriate temperature. However, I loved the Nespresso so much I decided to give the Citiz a try. I'm so glad I did. What a great machine when paired with an automatic milk machine such as the Breville Milk Cafe. William Sonoma was wonderful to deal with in working this out.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Quality
Review 9 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JCAtlanta
,Atlanta
,GA
January 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Happy
January 12, 2013
I initially bought the Starbucks Verismo 585 system and promptly returned it because the lattes were lukewarm and did not taste at all like a latte. I saw the reviews on this and decided to give it a try. I love it. My lattes are very hot and taste wonderful. It's very easy to use, the only overwhelming factor is choosing the coffee from all the choices! Latte narrows it down to really 3 options so that helps! It allows you to program the amount of coffee/ milk you want too so you can customize your drink if desired. Overall, thrilled with my purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 10 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Victoire
,Prescott
,AZ
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simplicity at its best
January 9, 2013
This machine is a replacement for an earlier, 7 year old model we had. This is really a great update. The frothing is SO easy. We love the fact that the milk is stored in the frothing container ... and we can now use taller cups! Also, it is so much easier to clean the frothing attachment. LOVE the upgrade! Top notch - you won't be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Speed, Design
Review 11 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Carrboro
,NC
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product--Weird Shipping Error
January 4, 2013
First, the Delonghi is amazing! Excellent latte's and delicious espresso. I gave it as a gift to my husband and he couldn't be happier. Easy to clean milk container in dishwasher.
Now the weird shipping error. We received our shipment on Dec. 24 and were thrilled to open Christmas morning. The machine looked like it was in original packing materials but it had been used! There was crusted milk on the tray and a used pod in the pullout drawer. I called and was sent a replacement by Dec. 31 but it was strange to think about what circumstances could have had a used machine shipped out like that. Pretty disappointing to not be able to use on Christmas morning but we are loving it now.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 12 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chablis
,Minnesota
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to Use and Great coffees
December 26, 2012
Flavors are wonderful. So much better coffee even plain cup in the morning. Have not used Kuerig since getting this.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 13 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allens
,Albuquerque
,NM
December 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Totally Worth It
December 25, 2012
Makes better espresso than machine costing twice as much, and takes half the effort. HIGHLY recommend. The lattes are fabulous, the milk is frothy and creamy. The only thing we don't love is that nespresso "pods" aren't available everywhere yet... but nespresso.com has fast shipment. Overall, we are ecstatic with our purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 14 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tizz
Southeast Pennsylvania
December 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
i love it...but
December 17, 2012
even after preheating the cup, it's just not hot enough.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 15 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
psoucsd
San Francisco, CA
December 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Morning Must-have
December 12, 2012
Between a conventional drip system, a Keurig machine, and this product. This Nespresso machine gets the most usage by a mile. Enjoy the wide variety of favors that Nespresso offers and the simplicity of being able to get a good espresso or cappuccino at home is great.
My only slight nit pick with this particular unit is that the built in milk attachment doesn't really allow for conventional lattes in that it froths the milk quite a lot. If that is going to be an issue for you, I would more recommend getting a different model with the aeroccino unit since that one has a function that just heats the milk or another insert that froths as well
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Hucklehill
Southern Vermont
Posted January 7, 2013
Customize both froth and volume
I love our new Lattissima Plus as well, and have begun to customize the settings. You might want to try that too, since there is a knob on the milk container that allows you to control how much froth is made.
The other useful adjustment allows you to change the amount of milk and coffee in your cup by holding down the button as your cup fills. We use the same mug size for our lattes, and have re-set the controls so that the mug fills to the brim every time. The instructions are in the book.
What a fabulous machine! If only Starbucks would offer Nespresso pods, it would be perfect.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAcoffeegirl
,Los Angeles
,Ca
December 3, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantasic 5 star!
December 3, 2012
I gave this as an early Christmas gift to my sister who is incredibly hard to buy for - her opening reply was - "Game Changer!" That is about the best praise ever! Thank you!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Speed
Review 17 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jojean
December 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a great machine!
December 2, 2012
We are major Nespresso fans and this machine did not disappoint. We had a Le Cube for several years and loved it and then recently we got an Aeroccino 3 for cappuccinos and really liked that. However after getting our Lattissima Plus we wouldn't go back to any other machine. It is the most convenient and easy way to get great coffee, cappuccinos and Latte Machiatos. There is nothing not to like about this machine! We bought ours when Nespresso was offering a $100 savings so I feel like I got a great buy, Don't hesitate to get this machine, you will love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly, makes great cappuccinos
Cons: none!
Review 18 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coffeeee
,Toronto
August 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It really works!
August 24, 2012
Pop the coffee pod in, attach the milk tank that is already cold because you keep it in the fridge, push a button and it's done. perfection, creaminess espresso with no trouble. Love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed
Cons: expensive coffee pods
Review 19 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusyFamily
,Olympia
,WA
August 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lattissima Plus is perfect
August 7, 2012
Ordered this after extensive reseach and the whole family loves it! Makes great esspressos and cappaccinos with 16 different coffee varieties, something for everyone. Clean up is a breeze because everything happens in your cup. The rest can be rinsed in water. The frother produces dense foam if wanted, and has a quick self-clean shot of steam to clean the milk spout, then removable milk container to refrigerate until next cup. So simple our 10 year old grandson can make grandpa an espresso with a push of a button! Only down side is the price of each coffee capsule when we use so many a day, but the quality and convenience is worth it! We LOVE it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 20 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
XhotMocha
,MN
July 14, 2012
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great coffee, but...
July 14, 2012
If you want consistently great espresso, this is it. The espresso is as good as my superauto ever did, and in a much smaller footprint. The frothing unit, when it worked, was consistent as well, but produced more foam than my wife liked even on the lowest setting. The other downsides are: the pods are more expensive and limited than grinding our own in our superauto, they add more waste, they are a pain to take apart if you want to compost, and the milk and foaming options are limited.
After three weeks, our frothing unit went bad and we returned the Lattissima Plus for a Pixie with the Aeroccino.
Great customer service by Wms-Sonoma.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: limited options, small pours
page1 2 next