Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker

Perfectly brewed espressos, cappuccinos or lattes are literally at your fingertips with this combination espresso maker and milk frother. Simply fill the water and milk tanks, and drop one of Nespresso's premeasured coffee capsules into the slot. The machine pulls the espresso, heats the milk and blends the beverage of your choice. Fully automatic brewing, milk frothing and blending in one self-contained unit. Automatically prepares espressos, cappuccinos or lattes with the touch of a button. Illuminated control panel buttons allow you to choose your favorite drink with ease, with 3 milk and 2 coffee options. Works exclusively with Nespresso's premium coffee capsules, which are easy to order for delivery within two business days (for details, visit www.nespresso.com). "Single Touch" hot-milk system automatically steams and froths. A 19-bar pressure pump ensures maximum extraction of flavor. Sliding tray accommodates cups of various sizes. Removable water tank for easy refilling. Energy-save mode has adjustable automatic turn-off. "Clean" button simplifies upkeep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
28 of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
Review 1 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Longwood
,FL
January 18, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Office Coffee
January 18, 2016
Having a hard time keeping my staff working now that this new beauty is in the office.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 2 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,DC
January 18, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect way to start the day!
January 18, 2016
Just the right amount of coffee and options - 3 sizes, latte and macchiato. Refrigerate unused milk container and very easy cleanup. I totally look forward to it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Size
Review 3 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceptional machine & espresso
December 9, 2015
This is our third espresso machine in a decade. We loved our FrancisFrancis like a member of the family, but with two small children and busy jobs, we decided it was time to find a machine that could reliably produce barista/cafe-quality espressos & cappuccinos with a touch of a button. After much research, we took the plunge! Within an hour of its arrival, we had our favorite drinks programmed to perfection. Best purchase we've made in quite some time! Can't say enough about the machine, the Nespresso customer service (we had a question that was addressed quickly, professionally and with enthusiasm), and the quality of the Nespresso pods. The one consistent slight "con" seems to be temperature of the espresso/lattes; we've found that pre-heating the cup is a perfect solution.
We are happy (and caffeinated) campers. Cheers to DeLonghi/Nespresso for a terrific product! And cheers to William Sonoma - A+ customer service and products.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Speed, Size
Review 4 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,West Bloomfield
,MI
July 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do Your Nespresso?
July 17, 2015
The made in Italy Nespresso Lattissima+ by DeLonghi is my wife's attractive, user friendly espresso coffee maker that loads original style Nespresso capsules. It portions out foamy milk on demand, cleans the milk spout easily, runs pretty quietly and has an excellent reliability record at the WS store. I stuck with Nespresso after initially rebelling at cartridge prices because they put high grade, carefully selected coffees, perfectly roasted and ground, into recyclable capsules that keep the coffee spanking fresh until the moment it is used. Their customer service is always available. Nespresso coffee makers define simple, an essential feature for our household. My wife no longer goes to Starbucks and the bucks saved is startling. The Nespresso route is not cheap but when I included all the obvious and hidden costs of bean-grinding coffemakers, the cost differential was surprisingly small. Williams-Sonoma's service was exceptional and their price was competitive, a no-brainer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size
Review 5 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Herndon
,Va
June 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One Impressive Machine
June 16, 2015
VERY nice machine. Easy to set up, directions were complete, left nothing to figure out. We have made several different types in the machine an all came out wonderful. The temperature was around 130-135 which is just fine for me. I love Latte's and this process is incredibly simple. You can adjust the amount of froth and it's delicious. To clean the milk frother tube you just hold a button for ten seconds and your done! We even made an Americano with it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 6 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Pittsburgh
,PA
January 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Coffee never hot enough
January 20, 2015
I've had this machine for over a year and we've never been able to get hot coffee out of it. Sent it back to the factory twice and they find nothing wrong. Coffee comes out at 125 degrees which is lukewarm. Several calls to tech services and supervisors have not been any help. They basically said this is how it works, nothing to be done.
Cons: temperature
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
nolabeauty
new orleans, la
Posted February 28, 2015
heating issue
yes mine does that too so I heat in microwave after for 10 sec to make extra hot
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
January 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic machine
January 1, 2015
I have the Nespresso Pixie. It is an excellent machine for my husband who drinks espresso. Then I discovered the Nespresso Latissima Plus. After seeing a demonstration on how easy it is to use the machine, and how easy it is to clean the milk frother component, I bought one. I was so happy about this machine, I also bought one for my daughter!
I use the hot water from the Zojirushi machine to fill up the water tank, so my coffee drinks are always piping hot, even after the milk foam is added.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 8 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Madison
,WI
August 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great at Making Non-Dairy Lattes!
August 17, 2014
I really enjoy the Delonghi Lattissima Plus. I use it every morning. I wanted a machine that could handle non-dairy milks, and this is the one! It froths just great, and the lattes taste fantastic! I would recommend this machine to anyone who wants a quality latte at home.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fl
August 13, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy set up easy creating!!!!
August 13, 2014
Love love love this purchase. I wanted something that could make delicious cappuccinos and have not been disappointed. Even ordering the pods is quick and easy. Would buy again in a heartbeat and will tell others.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Assembly
Review 10 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Haslett
,MI
May 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
10of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't get part to descale, even from Nepresso
May 19, 2014
You need a plastic y part to descale the machine. Nepresso admits it comes hidden in the packaging. I tried to order one. They said they don't have any and they would let me know when they did. (They are $10!) That was over 2 months ago.
Unable to descale coffee maker is unacceptable. So is customer service.
Also milk froths only lukewarm. I have to microwave my latte for 30s after I make it.
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, customer service, milk not hot
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Newknowledge
Posted May 22, 2014
I found the part in the drop down cover
The part is clipped to the drop down cover beneath the milk container platform. But now I know how hard it is to replace.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,San Jose
,CA
San Jose, CA
December 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
14of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Latte!
December 9, 2013
I really would love to give this 5 stars, but the cost of the coffee removes a star.
The machine is perfect. Coffee alone is hot, latte's are warm . I normally use 2 pods but the cost of the pods are $. The pods are ~.65 cents a piece, plus shipping costs as you can only purchase from Nespresso. Each pod only makes a very conservative 3 oz on the Lungo setting. Anything other than that makes a smaller amount or you can adjust it to add more water but then your coffee is weaker.
I actually ordered another espresso machine just to use for regular coffee because it's not cost effective to fill up a large cup or thermos with these pods. WIth 3 adults drinking at least 2 cups per day and 2 pods per drink that is $7.80 a day or $234/mo (not including shipping costs)
The milk froth is rich and creamy. If you are lazy like me to have the machine do such a nice job and instantly put that froth into my cup you will love it, but be warned the coffee is $.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: coffee is $$$$
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Sophist
Virginia
Posted September 12, 2014
Alternative capsule
I recently learned of and ordered coffee capsules from Gourmesso. They work perfectly with my Nespresso machine, make delicious espresso with superior crema and cost .45 cents a capsule.
To my surprise I actually prefer the gourmesso capsules over the nespresso.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Vienna
,VA
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Oh, So Good! Worth Every Penny!
November 21, 2013
I have owned this machine for 2 years and it is so fantastic, I am buying two as presents this year! We have made 2-4 cups of espresso and lungo daily and haven't had any issues with the temperature of milk or coffee nor any diffifficulty with its operation (I operate this with my eyes still half closed in the morning.)
P.S. The aroma and taste of Rosabaya is a Heaven morning on Earth!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, milk container can be stored in fridge.
Cons: capsules only by mail or at nespresso boutiques
Review 13 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Darien
,CT
September 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Coffee of my dreams!
September 2, 2013
The aroma each coffee cup produces is incredible and the taste is superb. Everyone that comes over and has a cup is convinced this is the best cup of coffee they have had. The milk frothing tops it off to make it decadent. We are very pleased with our purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 14 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Carrollton
,GA
August 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Delightful Indulgence
August 26, 2013
I really love this machine. It immediately transports me to some of my favorite European cafes. It is very easy to use and clean. I really like having the built-in frother.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 15 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Milk Is Cold
January 14, 2013
I actually ended up exchanging this machine for the Citiz. I felt the Lattissima Plus did a very poor job of steaming milk. Even after preheating the cup and the machine as suggested, it still had to be microwaved to bring it up to the appropriate temperature. However, I loved the Nespresso so much I decided to give the Citiz a try. I'm so glad I did. What a great machine when paired with an automatic milk machine such as the Breville Milk Cafe. William Sonoma was wonderful to deal with in working this out.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Quality
Review 16 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
January 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Happy
January 12, 2013
I initially bought the Starbucks Verismo 585 system and promptly returned it because the lattes were lukewarm and did not taste at all like a latte. I saw the reviews on this and decided to give it a try. I love it. My lattes are very hot and taste wonderful. It's very easy to use, the only overwhelming factor is choosing the coffee from all the choices! Latte narrows it down to really 3 options so that helps! It allows you to program the amount of coffee/ milk you want too so you can customize your drink if desired. Overall, thrilled with my purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 17 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Prescott
,AZ
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simplicity at its best
January 9, 2013
This machine is a replacement for an earlier, 7 year old model we had. This is really a great update. The frothing is SO easy. We love the fact that the milk is stored in the frothing container ... and we can now use taller cups! Also, it is so much easier to clean the frothing attachment. LOVE the upgrade! Top notch - you won't be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Speed, Design
Review 18 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Carrboro
,NC
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product--Weird Shipping Error
January 4, 2013
First, the Delonghi is amazing! Excellent latte's and delicious espresso. I gave it as a gift to my husband and he couldn't be happier. Easy to clean milk container in dishwasher.
Now the weird shipping error. We received our shipment on Dec. 24 and were thrilled to open Christmas morning. The machine looked like it was in original packing materials but it had been used! There was crusted milk on the tray and a used pod in the pullout drawer. I called and was sent a replacement by Dec. 31 but it was strange to think about what circumstances could have had a used machine shipped out like that. Pretty disappointing to not be able to use on Christmas morning but we are loving it now.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 19 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Minnesota
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to Use and Great coffees
December 26, 2012
Flavors are wonderful. So much better coffee even plain cup in the morning. Have not used Kuerig since getting this.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 20 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Albuquerque
,NM
December 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Totally Worth It
December 25, 2012
Makes better espresso than machine costing twice as much, and takes half the effort. HIGHLY recommend. The lattes are fabulous, the milk is frothy and creamy. The only thing we don't love is that nespresso "pods" aren't available everywhere yet... but nespresso.com has fast shipment. Overall, we are ecstatic with our purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
page1 2 next