This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

DeLonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill

Bring the sizzling flavors of outdoor grilling into your kitchen with this electric grill topped with quick-clean nonstick cast-aluminum grates that handle everything from high-heat searing to low-and-slow covered grilling.Nonstick cast-aluminum grates with embedded heating elements heat quickly and evenly, and easily sustain high temperatures.Adjustable thermostat.Clear glass lid for monitoring cooking process.
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
24 of 27(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for DeLonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill
Review 1 for DeLonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DMTT
Mililani, HI
September 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Great Indoor Grill
September 6, 2011
I had purchased a DeLonghi grill about 13 yrs ago and that grill was well used.SInce the part I needed, was no longer manufactured, I needed to purchase another grill. There was no question which one I would purchase. It is a great grill,dependable,compact and great for two people or more.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, just a great indoor grill
Review 2 for DeLonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inspiredchef
Miami fl
July 10, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best item for indoor grilling
July 10, 2011
Grills as good as my outdoor one; excellent to use on a rainy day!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 3 for DeLonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jaycrazy
Orlando
April 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
hmmm, coulda done better
April 27, 2011
It's okay, does not get hot enough. After a few times of using it, it seems to be getting worthlass.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Speed, Difficult to Clean, Power, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, Size
Review 4 for DeLonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tigershark
Palm Beach, Fl
March 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Splendid Table top grille
March 20, 2011
We purchased this grill on a lark about 6 weeks ago, We thought the grille would be a welcome appliance to the kitchen. Not only does it dom a great grilling job, It is used at least twice daily if not twice but maybe 2-4 times to add the benefit of our purchase as a super addition. We cook fish, burgers, steak and toast bread and veggies as well. The imparted flavor is a wonderful means of enjoying the foods we eat. Would recommend this to anyone who likes grilled meat and foods.
Review 5 for DeLonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
VaGrillMaster
Arlington, Va
January 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Defective Heating Element
January 22, 2011
I just returned my second DeLonghi grill. Number one lasted over one year and was a great indoor grill. It cooked fast, charred meat and fish, and was relatively ez to clean. Then, one day it just stopped working. No power. Grill number two, worked great for apprx 3 weeks. Then it inexplicably stopped working. No power. Very frustrating. Obviously there is an issue in the heating element.
Worked great while it was working. 50/50 chance that it will work for you. Would I recommend it? Yes, but buyer beware applies.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mbdh
Posted March 21, 2011
Same thing happened with our grill! Just STOPPED.WORKING. It was a great grill for about a year, then without any warning, it just stopped working. No power. Nothing. I wont purchase another one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for DeLonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LeJo
Marietta, GA
December 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Connectivity Issues
December 4, 2010
I sound as if I'm reviewing a computer: "connectivity." But that was the only word I could think of to describe the one problem that I have had with not just one but even the replacement grill. The plug simply will not stay seated unless I put something with weight on top of that area. It will not heat up, will not cook. I use a marble mortar for the pressure and move very carefully to protect my toes! When it works, I love it!
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
LeJo
Marietta, GA
Posted July 2, 2011
Finally tossed
Finally had to toss it. I kept trying for AGES and couldn't make this wonderful (in concept) appliance work. Such a loss and I just hated that I spent $100 on it.
0points
Customer avatar
mbdh
Chicago
Posted December 21, 2010
Bad plug!!!
I have had the same problem! The plug will NOT stay plugged in! It needs me to stand there and hold it in order for the grill to work. It is a great grill, but the PLUG IS SO ANNOYING. It has gotten worse over time. Such a bummer.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for DeLonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smith63366
Suburban St. Louis
August 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Product Slightly Reduced by Cleanup Time
August 17, 2010
I bought this due to the positive reviews and am glad I did. I agree with most pro statements: the cooking size is big enough for a family of 4, it's easy to use, it's an acceptable substitute for outdoor grilling, and food cooks without sitting in fat. Caveats: After cooking meats cleanup isn't as easy as I'd hoped--a cast iron skillet is much quicker. The item is submersible but too long to fit in a standard sink. Cleaning for me means doing half the base and grill at a time, then turning them over to do the bottoms. The entire base is the grease collector: My last use for meat I placed aluminum foil over the base to catch grease and that cut cleanup time for the base, grill, and cover to 10 minutes. Preheating the grill for 5 minutes as directed means a cooking time similar to charcoal grills. Don't expect smoky food taste unless you use a liquid smoke. A flavorizer insert below the grill allows you to add flavoring through steam to your food.
Review 8 for DeLonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Milagros
Miami, FL
April 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
BBQ everyday
April 9, 2010
The indoor grill is the best purchase I've recently made for the kitchen. My whole family is enjoying all the grilled meals, from hot dogs and hamburgers to nice juicy steaks,and they're done in minutes. Not to mention the health benefits !! And cleaning up is easy too !
I have told all my friends about it !
Review 9 for DeLonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krjones
Rolling Hills Estates, CA
April 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Happy to grill again!
April 6, 2010
We recently moved to a condo from a home so we are downsizing. We did not want a big BBQ on the patio. I purchased this great product thanks to the previous reviewers of the Delonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill. After researching several sites, I felt that it was important to purchase this model because of the specifications provided. This grill at approx 1500 Watts has the power I was looking for. The ease of cleaning was important to me as well.
My first meal was marinated boneless chicken breasts. I used an Asian dressing/marinade with fresh garlic. Set the grill on high, timed 7 min on each side with the glass cover on. Perfection! Moist and cooked through with fantastic grill marks. This was a huge hit with my husband.
Easy to use, easy to clean, easy to store, a hit! Happy again, thanks all for the recommendations and information.
Review 10 for DeLonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovetogrill
Lexington, MA
February 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Needs better instructions/recipes
February 18, 2010
This is a great grill especially for this area in the northeast where the weather is predictably cold and wet for months.
My recommendation is that the grill include some instructions for assenbly-I felt that I was winging it putting it together. And, I would like more detailed instructions as to use of the grill. I found these to be wholly inadequate. Also, it would be nice to have a small phamplet of recipes to help get people started or to have suggestions. Thanks
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LeslieJ
Atlanta, GA
Posted December 9, 2011
Assembly
I don't understand the need for assembly instruction. What assembly?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for DeLonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovetogrill
Lexington, MA
February 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Works well
February 9, 2010
I love this grill especially for the winter when we can't grill outdoors easily. I did not like the fact that it did not come with instructions as to how to put it together, use it etc.. Even a few recipes would have been nice. My husband was very concerned about whether we needed to vent it, ie where does the smoke go? but actually we did not have any smoke to speak of so far.
Review 12 for DeLonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leepj
Kalamazoo area, MI
November 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Exceeded my expectations
November 21, 2009
I love the grill. It will be one of those appliances I don't use every day, but which I will appreciate having when I want to grill indoors. It's easy to use, makes no mess while cooking and very easy to clean up. The food we've cooked has come out both beautiful and tasty. The unit seems to be well built; I am hopeful it will last a long time (I've only had it about a month).
Review 13 for DeLonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doradom
Rochester, NY
September 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill
September 24, 2009
GIven as a gift to my son and his new wife.. they LOVE this.. they say it cooks really well and tastes good too.
Easy to use... would definitely recommend to use this grill.
Review 14 for DeLonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peggyjoyce
Byron, GA
August 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Gift that will continue to give
August 17, 2009
This grill was a birthday present for my 84 year old uncle, and he loves it! It enables him to grill regardless of the weather, without the hassle of starting the fire, yet he can serve great meals (he is now the main meal preparer since my aunt is not well). He loves the glass top, and says the grill cleans up in a snap. Thanks for always having fantastic products, and ones that I can always give as gifts with complete confidence.
Review 15 for DeLonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
froggie
Chelmsford, MA
June 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Love'n my Grill
June 26, 2009
I've been thinking about purchasing this grill for a long time and finally did it. I haven't stopped using it since it arrived my door: lots of shish kebobs; grilled vegetables, seared scallops etc. Enjoying it very much
Review 16 for DeLonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gimepez
Florida
May 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Love it! Love it! Love it!
May 29, 2009
Just purchased this grill today with a gift card from our wedding. One word...AMAZING! I marinated chicken all day and cooked that with some squash and brocolli tonight. It was so delicious. Chicken was perfectly moist. Reminded me of meals that I get in resturants out like at Carrabbas. I'm afraid that my George grill will be pushed aside. I plan to use this almost every night! Also very easy clean up. Very impressed with this little guy.
Review 17 for DeLonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookfromPhilly
Philadelphia, PA
March 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My new Cooking Toy
March 9, 2009
My first indoor grill and it's excellent!! It comes with a glass lid which was definitely a plus. Very easy to clean as it can be submerged in water (per included instructions). I use it at least once or twice a week and my family loves the meals that are created.
Review 18 for DeLonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BostonDavid
Wilmette, IL
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Lesser is Better
February 26, 2009
BIG mistake for upgrading to this model from the less expensive model BG24. I wanted the higher wattage that this model offers, but soon learned that it's not worth it. No problems with the grills performance, more so with cleaning up afterwards. This includes having to deal with the flavorizer cup incorporated into the grills design. I used it once and the house smelled like Meaquite for days afterwards. I quickly learned that this feature is something that we (me AND my irrate wife) can live without but now can't because the grill won't start if the now empty cup is not in place. The result, even more stuff to cleanup. In short, the less expensive BG24 with its removable drip pan and absence of the required flavorizer cup wins hands-down for economy and easy cleanup.
Review 19 for DeLonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Terryann
Beverly Hills, FL
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Grilling Made Easy
February 5, 2009
I've been searching for an electric indoor grill since my current one was no longer being manufactured. This one makes beautiful grill marks, has a temperature control, but isn't as easy to clean as I thought it would be. My husband does all the cooking and he is thrilled...of course, I do all the cleaning. We are very happy with the grill.
Review 20 for DeLonghi Cast-Aluminum Indoor Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michellep
Dania Beach FL
January 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
You need this grill
January 11, 2009
I love this electric grill !!! Living in a condo, where gas or charcoal is not allowed, this is the perfect option. It heats up for a nice sear and yet cools down quickly. When dinner is over, I just bring it into the kitchen sink and clean up is a breeze. My neighbors all ask about it when they come for dinner. I strongly recommend it to every one. There are other grills on the market, but for the price, this one can’t be beat.
page1 2 next