Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Deep Dish Pizza Pan

The ultimate deep dish pizzas start with this tried-and-true baking pan. Designed to accommodate the hearty crust and bountiful fillings of Chicago-style pies, the heavyweight aluminized steel pan conducts heat flawlessly to ensure that everything bakes to bubbly perfection. A durable nonstick finish makes for easy serving and fast cleanup. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking results. Goldtouch nonstick ceramic coating releases food with ease. Won't corrode or rust, even with heavy use. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Deep Dish Pizza Pan
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Deep Dish Pizza Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,TX
October 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan!
October 5, 2015
I bought this pan on a whim in store and I couldn't be more happy with it. It is a great size, very sturdy, not only does it clean up really well, but it produced a wonderful crispy crust on the pizza I made. This pan has also been wonderful to make cookie cakes with!
It was the first purchase of the gold touch line for me, and I will buy more! Very impressed with the quality.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Deep Dish Pizza Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pizza pan I've owned so far
May 23, 2015
This is the pizza pan I've been looking for for the past 20 years. It's the perfect size and the non-stick coating is quite durable. My sticky gluten-free crusts (a necessity for me, unfortunately) didn't quite slide off as well as I had hoped, but a thin coating of sunflower lecithin (available at most health food shops) makes the finished pizza slip right off of the pan and doesn't add an off taste or add unwanted chemicals to my food. Cleanup is super easy with only a non-abrasive nylon scrub pad.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Deep Dish Pizza Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
March 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent, but Take Note
March 27, 2015
I own several W-S Goldtouch pieces and it is simply superb, but note that this item is NOT Made in the USA (as much of the line is). It is Made in China.
Whereas the Made in USA is prominently featured in the Product Summary in other items, you'll have to click Dimensions & More Info to learn that on this one. I assumed USA-made as my other Goldtouch pieces when I ordered and was surprised to learn this item was not.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: made in china
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CentralIllinoisCook
Central Illinois
Posted August 18, 2015
** UPDATE **
I'm pleased to see that W-S has brought the manufacture of this excellent pan back to the States. I'm sure why it was the odd-one-out of the Gold Touch line before, but it is now Made in the USA.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Deep Dish Pizza Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Culpeper
,VA
June 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Deep-Dish Pizza Pan
June 18, 2014
Husband gifted me with this recently since he's a big-time deep-dish pizza lover. I'd never made one before, but christened the pan this past weekend.
Dough recipe on the back of the packaging was spot-on & the easiest dough I've ever worked with. Made a crisp, yet tender crust that held up beautifully to my seafood toppings. Pie slid out of pan onto serving platter like grease thru a goose. Hand-washing cleanup was a seconds-long breeze.
What else is there to say except that maybe I'll now buy the mini-size pans as well?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Breezycooking
Culpeper, VA
Posted September 10, 2015
Flog92 - Here's the Recipe
Williams-Sonoma Deep-Dish Pizza
Dough:
1 Tbs. (one packet) active dry yeast
1 cup (250ml) plus 2 Tbs. warm water (105-110F)
1-1/2 tsp. sugar
½ cup (125ml) vegetable oil
3-3/4 cups (590g) all-purpose flour, plus more for dusting
1-1/2 tsp. salt
Topping:
¼ cup olive oil
3-1/4 cups (375g) shredded mozzarella cheese
2/3 cup grated Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese
Additional toppings as desired
2-1/2 cups (625ml) tomato pizza sauce
In the bowl of an electric mixer, combine the yeast, water, and sugar, and whisk by hand until dissolved. Let stand for 5 minutes, then add the vegetable oil, flour, and salt. Place the bowl on the mixer, attach the dough hook and knead on low speed until the dough is smooth and pliable, about 5 minutes.
Turn the dough out onto a work surface. Knead by hand for 30 seconds, shaping the dough into a ball and dusting with a little flour if needed. Dust the mixing bowl with flour and place the dough in the bowl. Cover loosely with plastic wrap and let the dough rise at room temperature for 2 hours.
Position a rack in the lower third of oven and preheat to 450F.
Pour the olive oil evenly over the bottom the Deep-Dish Pizza Pan. Place the dough in the pan and using your fingers, press the dough in an even layer across the bottom and up the sides of the pan. Top with mozzarella, then with the Parmigiano-Reggiano and other desired toppings. Using the back of a spoon, spread the pizza sauce on top of the pizza.
Transfer the pizza to the oven and bake until the crust is golden brown, 30-35 minutes. Remove the pizza from the oven and let stand for 5 minutes, then carefully remove from pan and cut into slices. Serves 8.
(Do not cut pizza in pan; do not use metal utensils; pan is dishwasher safe, but hand-washing is recommended.)
0points
Customer avatar
floj92
Posted September 9, 2015
Recipe!
I didn't receive any recipe! Would you please share? If it's that reliable I would love to try it.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Deep Dish Pizza Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This Pan is Great
December 26, 2013
I purched this pan a few weeks ago and it worked out just fine. It worked as advertised. I picked up some wheat pizza dough from Trader Joes and just added my toppings. I've only used it once but look forward to many more home made pizzas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Deep Dish Pizza Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,North HIlls
,CA
November 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Gold Touch!
November 30, 2013
I just used this to make a huge chocolate chip cookie. RAVE reviews from the teenagers! You definitely get what you pay for - I have never experienced even cooking in any of my other pans. With the Gold Touch pans my food is coming out evenly cooked - no mushy centers, no burnt edges, and everything comes out easily. I am getting rid of all other pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LCAM
South Carolina
Posted January 6, 2015
Cookie cake
I would love to know what recipe you used for the 14 inch chocolate chip cookie cake and how thick the cake turned out.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)