This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Decorative Turkeys

Set the scene for your Thanksgiving celebrations with our charming folk-art turkeys, ready to roost on a dinner table or prop up place cards. Handcrafted from straw, wood chips and birch twigs. The two small turkeys make festive table accents or place-card holders. Large turkey takes center stage on a dining table, sideboard or mantel. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Decorative Turkeys
Review 1 for Decorative Turkeys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JiveTurkey
,Sterling Heights
,MI
November 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Festive Thanksgiving Decor
November 25, 2012
I purchased both large and small decorative turkeys, and am very pleased with the way they add a Thanksgiving feel to my autumn decor. The use of natural materials lends a rustic, yet elegant look.
They seem to be well crafted and nicely designed. However, they are very lightweight and could be blown over by a strong draft.
One of the smaller turkeys arrived leaning back on its wings with its legs unable to touch the surface displayed upon. A slight adjustment to its wire feet fixed the problem.
My biggest complaint is both turkeys were sized smaller than expected. Large turkey is described as 14" high and the small ones are 8" high, mine came in at 10" and 5" respectively.
Large and small were shipped separately and they arrived well wrapped for transit. A lidded box was included with the small turkeys that I can use for storage, the large one had the shipping box only.
Pros: festive, well crafted, well designed
Cons: pricey, sized smaller than described, extremely lightweight
Review 2 for Decorative Turkeys
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Turkeys
,Hoholulu
,Hi
February 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Turkeys for Dinner
February 22, 2012
The turkeys were fantastic. I will use it on ThAnksgiving.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 3 for Decorative Turkeys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jessieandzoe
,Easton
,PA
Easton, PA
January 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Turkeys
January 27, 2012
I love these decorative turkeys. I bought them for next year and have them waiting and ready for the holiday. They look so natural and will be beautiful on my dinner table.
Pros: Texture, Color, Size, Design
Review 4 for Decorative Turkeys
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nonegiven
,Sacramento
,CA
November 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Poor Quality
November 19, 2011
I bought the set for my mom who collects turkeys. They are poorly made and do not stand-up straight, often falling over. The only thing well made on them is the made in china sticker glued to the back of the Turkey. Do not buy this product it is not william-sonoma quality. Overpriced since the turkeys are so flimsy.
Review 5 for Decorative Turkeys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chicooliver
,San Diego
,CA
November 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
rustic centerpiece
November 15, 2011
I ordered the large turkey, it arrived carefully packaged, and I am very pleased with the detail and the choice of colors and textures. My only criticism is that it is lightweight. weighing it down a bit would help. Overall an attractive piece.
Pros: great design detail
Cons: lightweight
Review 6 for Decorative Turkeys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
decorateit
Folsom,Ca
November 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
very tasteful and super perfect
November 2, 2010
I did not have any damage to my purchase. It was worth every penny. It's so hard to find something like this done so well for Thanksgiving. I wouldn't worry about the shipping but that's because I had no problems so maybe they are shipping differently now. Happy Thanksgiving...
Review 7 for Decorative Turkeys
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bumpy
Poughkeepsie,NY
October 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Turkey Tabletoppers
October 27, 2010
Purchased just two small turkeys to compliment my Autumn Dining Table Centerpiece. I was completely satisfied with the product..reasonable, rustic, well-made, and quite appealing. I would imagine that the quality of the large bird would be similar.
Review 8 for Decorative Turkeys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOOOVES2COOK
Ann Arbor, Mi.
October 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Beautiful Decoration
October 25, 2010
Like the last review I had a little damage due to the packaging... I promptly told Williams Sonoma and they rushed me a replacement!
As always, top notch service from Williams Sonoma. I love my turkeys... I bouht both sizes and they are too cute on the table for Thanksgiving...
Can't wait to get them out for this year!
Thank you WS!!!
Review 9 for Decorative Turkeys
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DocD
Santa Maria, CA
October 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+31points
33of 35found this review helpful.
Great Bird
October 2, 2010
Very nice decoration. Met my expectations for looks.
Terrible packaging. Arrived with missing tail sticks and broken beak. Too bad, because look is great.