De-Skewer Tool

Savor the sizzling flavors of kabobs served hot-off-the-grill-without risking burned fingers. Developed by a talented University of Southern California undergrad and her kabob-loving dad, this ingenious tool removes hot foods from skewers with one quick motion. Your food stays neatly inside the de-skewer tool, ready to transfer to a serving plate. Remove grilled foods from skewers with one quick, easy motion. Unique patent-pending design keeps your fingers safely away from hot skewers. Just insert a grilled kabob between the stainless-steel slats, use the included tongs to close the two slats, then slide out the skewer. Durable stainless-steel construction ensures first-rate performance. Removes food from wood or metal skewers up to 8" long. Features a locking mechanism for compact storage.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for De-Skewer Tool
Review 1 for De-Skewer Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ninaj
,San Francisco
,CA
June 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Problem Solver
June 2, 2014
A real problem solver. Our family cooks skewers year round: tailgating, family barbecues, weekday meals, etc... Veggies, meat, shrimp, fish- are all made to perfection when you can marinate and serve them in bite sizes.
Dealing with serving the fresh-off-the-grill skewers has always been a problem. This tool makes it hygienic, safe and easy.
TIPS:
1- The tool is easiest to use when the De-Skewer is in your left hand and the skewer is in your right hand
2- Requires less pressure than you think... don't press down too hard. Apply medium pressure, and it will be easy to pull the skewer out
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Review 2 for De-Skewer Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PA3DAD
May 30, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Useful BBQ gadget!
May 30, 2014
I picked up this gadget in store last weekend. I BBQ’ed few times this past week: mostly meat and shrimp. This tool came very handy! No mess, and more importantly, no damage to the food getting out of the skewer! Recommend it highly!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight, no mess!
Review 3 for De-Skewer Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AEAE
,San Francisco
,Ca
May 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great tool!
May 30, 2014
The De-Skewer tool is a complete lifesaver! I tired it out last weekend for my first BBQ of the season and it was a complete hit. The tool allowed me to easily remove all of my contents from the skewer so I could serve my guest with beautiful presentation while skipping all the mess.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 4 for De-Skewer Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MGMG
May 21, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Real Usefull Kitchen Tool
May 21, 2014
With this de-skewer I can now serve kebob at parties without dealing with the mess.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for De-Skewer Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBQMASTERNIMA
May 20, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite bbq tool!
May 20, 2014
A real problem solver! I used to have problems taking food off the skewer but this tool helped me tremendously! Never have to worry about food flying all over the place! I just bought another one for my dad for father's day and I know he is going to love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for De-Skewer Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yasamang
May 2, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great product
May 2, 2014
great gift for any occasion; indoor & outdoor tool; easy to use for all ages
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight