de Buyer Mineral "B" Fry Pan

De Buyer Mineral cookware is an organic, environmentally responsible choice and a favorite for searing and caramelizing foods. This pan is made of 99% iron with no chemicals or coatings added, simply an organic beeswax finish that aids in seasoning the pan for a naturally stick-resistant surface. With a classic French shape, this fry pan excels for searing, browning and grilling meats as well as cooking eggs and omelettes and sauteing vegetables. Made of 99% iron, a natural mineral material. Organic beeswax finish-denoted by a "B" in the pan's center-protects pan against oxidation, helps in the seasoning process and improves nonstick quality. With use, the pan darkens and develops a naturally nonstick surface, and the "B" in the center will disappear. Allows high-heat searing to seal in food flavors, juices and nutrients. Safe for use on all heat sources including induction. Triple-riveted steel handle. 10" fry pan: 10"diam.; 4 lb. 12" fry pan: 12"diam.; 5 3/4 lb. Made in France by de Buyer.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for de Buyer Mineral "B" Fry Pan
Review 1 for de Buyer Mineral "B" Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CastIronMaiden
,auburn
,ca
August 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfection
August 31, 2013
i love this pan. got the BIG MAMA 12" and did a wonderful fried rice the other day - never been able to get wok results in my other pans. I also love the design - functional yet ergonomically good for me (been the same design for centuries..guess somebody must have been thinking even then). I treat it like cast iron with seasoning, but it's lighter than cast iron. I reach for this pan first now! Never going to be the shiniest, flashiest, newest fad out there pan... but it is definitely a favorite.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Weight
Review 2 for de Buyer Mineral "B" Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exuma
,Winchester
,Va
June 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why did I wait so long?
June 12, 2013
I've spent far too many years buying cheap cookware that I'm lucky to get 6 months decent use. When I consider all the pans I've thrown away, I could have bought one amazing set by now! This pan was worth every penny. I seasoned the pan as directed and my fried eggs slid out better than my "nonstick" pans. I'll buy the smaller size when they go on sale again.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 3 for de Buyer Mineral "B" Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChoppyChoppy
,Greensboro
,NC
Oak Island, NC
December 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One Year Later and Still Love it
December 9, 2012
My Gorgeous wife purchased the large Mineral B Fry pan for me a year ago. I later went back and purchased the smaller fry pan and the small Country pan. I love them all. They go from stovetop to the oven, are quite non-stick when you properly care for them and absolutely are my favs to cook with. You need to treat them like you would a cast iron item, clean, dry and oil them, but the small effort is worth it. My go to pans!!!! Plus, they were not made in China!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: need to properly care it
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for de Buyer Mineral "B" Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renorose
,Pa
Pa
June 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happy Experience
June 8, 2012
I bought this to replace a pan with a mystery non-stick coating. After being properly seasoned it was more non-stick than the pan it replaced! It goes from stove top to oven with nary a worry. It is very sturdy and will probably outlast me.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Weight