de Buyer Mineral "B" Fry Pan

De Buyer Mineral cookware is an organic, environmentally responsible choice and a favorite for searing and caramelizing foods. This pan is made of 99% iron with no chemicals or coatings added, simply an organic beeswax finish that aids in seasoning the pan for a naturally stick-resistant surface. With a classic French shape, this fry pan excels for searing, browning and grilling meats as well as cooking eggs and omelettes and sauteing vegetables. Made of 99% iron, a natural mineral material. Organic beeswax finish-denoted by a "B" in the pan's center-protects pan against oxidation, helps in the seasoning process and improves nonstick quality. With use, the pan darkens and develops a naturally nonstick surface, and the "B" in the center will disappear. Allows high-heat searing to seal in food flavors, juices and nutrients. Safe for use on all heat sources including induction. Triple-riveted steel handle. 10" fry pan: 10"diam.; 4 lb. 12" fry pan: 12"diam.; 5 3/4 lb. Made in France by de Buyer.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for de Buyer Mineral "B" Fry Pan
Review 1 for de Buyer Mineral "B" Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbosw
,Orange Beach
,AL
Orange Beach, AL
September 25, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A real classic
September 25, 2014
I have the 8” 10” & 12”. love them all! They are a joy to use. I am a real "cookware nut” and I get so much pleasure out of using these pans that I leave pans costing four times as much on the shelf. It is not “dishwasher safe”, but if kept seasoned, requires no more effort to clean than you give the “nonstick” before you put them in the dishwasher--a quick rinse and wipe dry.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 2 for de Buyer Mineral "B" Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CastIronMaiden
,auburn
,ca
August 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfection
August 31, 2013
i love this pan. got the BIG MAMA 12" and did a wonderful fried rice the other day - never been able to get wok results in my other pans. I also love the design - functional yet ergonomically good for me (been the same design for centuries..guess somebody must have been thinking even then). I treat it like cast iron with seasoning, but it's lighter than cast iron. I reach for this pan first now! Never going to be the shiniest, flashiest, newest fad out there pan... but it is definitely a favorite.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Weight
Review 3 for de Buyer Mineral "B" Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exuma
,Winchester
,Va
June 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why did I wait so long?
June 12, 2013
I've spent far too many years buying cheap cookware that I'm lucky to get 6 months decent use. When I consider all the pans I've thrown away, I could have bought one amazing set by now! This pan was worth every penny. I seasoned the pan as directed and my fried eggs slid out better than my "nonstick" pans. I'll buy the smaller size when they go on sale again.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 4 for de Buyer Mineral "B" Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChoppyChoppy
,Greensboro
,NC
Oak Island, NC
December 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One Year Later and Still Love it
December 9, 2012
My Gorgeous wife purchased the large Mineral B Fry pan for me a year ago. I later went back and purchased the smaller fry pan and the small Country pan. I love them all. They go from stovetop to the oven, are quite non-stick when you properly care for them and absolutely are my favs to cook with. You need to treat them like you would a cast iron item, clean, dry and oil them, but the small effort is worth it. My go to pans!!!! Plus, they were not made in China!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: need to properly care it
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for de Buyer Mineral "B" Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renorose
,Pa
Pa
June 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happy Experience
June 8, 2012
I bought this to replace a pan with a mystery non-stick coating. After being properly seasoned it was more non-stick than the pan it replaced! It goes from stove top to oven with nary a worry. It is very sturdy and will probably outlast me.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Weight