de Buyer Kobra Adjustable Slicer

Indulge your inner chef with this user-friendly adjustable slicer from France. It duplicates knife skills that professional chefs take years to master, producing consistent results. V-shaped microserrated blade cuts vegetables and fruits with perfect precision. Supersharp cutlery grade stainless-steel blade. Slices from paper-thin to 3/16" thick. In-handle thumb wheel adjusts slicing thickness. Equally efficient with firm produce and soft foods like cooked beets, ripe tomatoes and pears. Ergonomically designed pusher protects hands. Pusher clips beneath tool for space-saving storage. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for de Buyer Kobra Adjustable Slicer
Review 1 for de Buyer Kobra Adjustable Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6gmillers
,Mooresville
,NC
September 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!!`
September 16, 2014
Use it all the time no assembly or parts, just pull it out and use it. Unlike my previous one, this one allows you to get very thin slices (or thick) with just the turn of a dial.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 2 for de Buyer Kobra Adjustable Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudgeJodi
,SEARCY
,Ar
Encino, CA
July 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite
July 28, 2014
I have three mandolines. This one is by far the least expensive and the one I most often use. There is nothing complicated about it. It simply slices at any thickness I ask it to with a mere dial twist, cleans up easily with the sink sprayer and stores away using less space than the other two. It is so very user friendly. I love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for de Buyer Kobra Adjustable Slicer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
emilydc
,Washington
,DC
July 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
12of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Decent; not worth the money
July 13, 2014
I was really looking forward to the Kobra serving as an upgrade from my non-adjustable Kuhn Rikon ceramic blade slicer. Unfortunately, I was really disappointed and returned this tool. It wasn't as sturdy as I expected and didn't cut nearly as cleanly or elegantly. The legs/feet should be a bit longer in my opinion, so that you have more clearance over bowls. Not worth the price!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
jaxxygirl
San Diego
Posted August 21, 2014
Felt the same
I felt the same. Zucchini, wasn't a clean cut, so I returned it....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for de Buyer Kobra Adjustable Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarthaMS
,Waynesboro
,VA
June 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool for quick slicing!
June 19, 2014
This is an easy and marvelous tool! You can adjust the thickness of the slices and the handle does a beautiful job of helping your fingers stay safe from the sharp blade while still slicing almost the entire veggie/fruit.
You can store the handle on the back and hang it up if you like. We have platters of sliced veggies at every family function in addition to lots of salads!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for de Buyer Kobra Adjustable Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
paulfisher
,Portland
,Ct
October 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, covenient slicer
October 16, 2013
I used mine on some old eggplant. It did a great job and was easy to clean up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for de Buyer Kobra Adjustable Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymity
October 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1st mandolin, so far so good
October 14, 2013
So far this slicer seems durable and good quality, it's also easy to use. The blade is adjustable, which is why I opted for this model. However, even at it's thickest the slices are quite thin, so there are some instances where I'd prefer to hand slice with a chef's knife. This is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars, but maybe you can't have it all with only 1 mandolin?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 7 for de Buyer Kobra Adjustable Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greek
Spencer, Ohio
September 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Reasonable price good quality
September 4, 2013
I like this mandolin very much. It only slices but that is generally all I want it to do. I would recommend this item. It is well made and user friendly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Weight
Review 8 for de Buyer Kobra Adjustable Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wolfcreek
,Temecula
,CA
June 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice Vegetable slicer
June 29, 2013
This is a compact slicer that works very well on fruits and vegetables. I like the handle that keeps your fingers away from the slicer. The adjustment for thickness is very user friendly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 9 for de Buyer Kobra Adjustable Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mom2kdnh
,Chicago
,Il
April 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Buy, does the job
April 16, 2013
great tool for slicing most veggies; potatoes were difficult and I won't try them on this again; but well worth the purchase to do tomatoes, peppers, onions, etc!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for de Buyer Kobra Adjustable Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LTrags
,Baltimore
,MD
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slices extremely thin and a real time saver!
March 6, 2013
Very easy to use and performs as shown - a must have for everyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 11 for de Buyer Kobra Adjustable Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reem
,Pittsburgh
,PA
January 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
13of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I sliced 5 potatoes for chips in NO time!
January 17, 2013
I expected to have a quality item when I bought this mandolin, but the quality of this item was more than I expected. It was very comfortable to use, and uncomplicated to prepare and understand. It cleaned up neatly and effortlessly, pop it right in the dishwasher! I happened to get it on sale and with a gift card, so I was in a win-win situation for sure--though now that I've used the slicer, I would gladly have paid full price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 12 for de Buyer Kobra Adjustable Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EllieN
,NYC
,NY
January 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Slicer
January 17, 2013
At first I wanted to get a full mandoline, so I could also easily julienne. However, all the other ones worth considering were too expensive.
I decided to buy the best slicer, and figured it'd be easy to julienne from there. I was right.
Great quality, very sharp (be careful) and dishwasher safe. I love it.
I use it almost daily.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 13 for de Buyer Kobra Adjustable Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susanesgee
,Rockland County
,NY
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the de Buyer Kobra Slicer!
November 29, 2012
I love this slicer! Easy to use, easy to wash! If I had one thing I would change, it's that I wish the dial was more "accurate" - in other words, I wish you could dial "2" for instance, instead of twisting and guessing. As I use it often, I am getting to know that, say, 12 twists are what I like for cucumbers, so this is not enought of a reason to not give all five stars.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 14 for de Buyer Kobra Adjustable Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jo48813
,Charlotte
,MI
November 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally! A slicer that works!
November 1, 2012
After 40 years and at least 10 adjustable slicers, I've found one that actually works as well as it is advertised to do. It is making salad and soup making a breeze!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 15 for de Buyer Kobra Adjustable Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bambino13
,Hagerstown
,MD
August 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Compact and works well
August 17, 2012
The adjustments are easy to use and the slicer stores in a much smaller area than my prior slicer. If used correctly, it is as safe as any of the other quality slicers.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 16 for de Buyer Kobra Adjustable Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShellyNewYork
,Brooklyn
,NY
August 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very useful and easy to use
August 4, 2012
I've used the device at least three times since I bought it a couple weeks ago. The slices are wonderful --- beautifully thin. If you want it thicker, it is very easy to turn the screw to make the adjustment. I must warn you that it is essential to be very careful using it because it is very sharp. If your potato or carrot is getting small, please use the attachment. It works great and will save you a nasty cut.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Cons: easy to cut yourself
Review 17 for de Buyer Kobra Adjustable Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovesbaking
,Jefferson City
,MO
Jefferson City
June 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful slicer
June 18, 2012
This slicer does it all. I do have the DeBuyer dicer which is more difficult to use. For some reason potatoes get stuck in the blades. Out of frustration I bought this slicer. It handles the potatoes, tomatoes, etc. easily. Every kitchen needs this slicer in it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 18 for de Buyer Kobra Adjustable Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bakingnovice
,NJ
January 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, easy, easy
January 7, 2012
Easy to use. Great results. Very safe. Great purchase!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design