de Buyer Crepe Pan

Whether you wrap them around sweet or savory fillings, crepes transform breakfast into a special occasion. Crafted of blue steel with an uptilted handle - a design that's remained virtually unchanged since the early 17th century - this French pan is essential for turning out light, tender crepes.Solid blue steel construction.Sloped sides facilitate flipping and removing crepes.Uptilted riveted iron handle is designed to help smoothly swirl batter and turn crepes.Makes an 8" crepe.Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction.Requires seasoning.
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for de Buyer Crepe Pan
Review 1 for de Buyer Crepe Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lovecrepes
November 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crepes stick
November 15, 2013
I was excited when I had ordered this pan based on the reviews I read because my whole family loves crepes. However, every crepe I made completely stuck to the pan. I couldn't even flip them over they stuck so bad. Very disappointed.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
cookatier
San Francisco
Posted June 21, 2014
Seasoning is important
I have many iron pans and the first thing you need to know is that seasoning of these pans is essential. These pans are used in France for centuries and the more you use them, the better the Crepe turns out. I love mine.
0points
Customer avatar
Dadhomecook
DC
Posted March 9, 2014
Question
Did you preheat the pan and use something like clarified butter to lube the pan? Anytime I've seen them stick was because one or the other wasn't done.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for de Buyer Crepe Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mvryan
,Queensbury
,NY
October 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
de Buyer Crepe Pan
October 18, 2013
perfect! Everything it advertises to be. I gave it to my mother as a gift after allegedly getting rid of her old crepe pan that she brought home from Europe many years ago. My dear old mother has been making crepes for many, many years and was thrilled as she put this one to the test. She was so pleased with the quality and how evenly and perfectly they cooked and slide out of the pan. I bought 2 of them and look forward to giving the other one as a gift.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for de Buyer Crepe Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
XMarlinX
,New Rochelle
,NY
March 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Crepe/Egg Pan Ever
March 8, 2013
After seasoning, this pan works flawlessly. A natural non-stick surface without the concerns of artificial materials.
Pan heats up quickly and evenly. Crepes and eggs slide off with ease. Clean up is a snap.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for de Buyer Crepe Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whiterabbit
,Yakima
,WA
January 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best pan in my kitchen!
January 27, 2013
I received this crepe pan as a gift for Christmas. It was my first experience with blue steel, so I carefully followed instructions and seasoned it first using the oil and potato peel method. Then rinsed with very hot water and wiped clean with paper towels, and then rubbed on a little oil before storage. When I first used it, I cooked up some eggs over easy, after adding a little butter to the pan. It was amazing. They cooked through really well, and slid right off the pan onto our plates. No sticking at all, I am in awe of this wonderful pan. If prepped right, it really works. It is now my favorite little pan for cooking smaller portions. Highly highly recommended. I am planning on buying more from DeBuyer after this experience.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 5 for de Buyer Crepe Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
juiliette
,Seattle
,Wa
Spokane, WA
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
0of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sticks, so will be returned
December 30, 2012
Sent as a gift. However, recipient is returning as she already had one and it sticks when makinfpg crepes.
Cons: sticks
Review 6 for de Buyer Crepe Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TheDoctr
,OH
June 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
-17points
0of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rusted After 2nd Use
June 3, 2012
Used it twice and the pan started to rust. Made crepes fine, but pretty cheaply made obviously if I only got two uses out of it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Cons: Quality, rusted
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
cvvvf
England
Posted November 23, 2012
This is a pan you have to be prepared to work with
The instructions for this pan are quite specific. It is by no means an easy pan to work with but if you are prepared to care for it, it will yield excellent results. I know. I went back and forth with the manufacturer for weeks. It behaves like cast iron in that it has to be cleaned and dried right away and then a very thin application of oil to re-season. It is an excellent pan for searing and sealing unlike non stick pans which cannot sear. It is by no means cheaply made and chefs in Europe have been relying on these pans for generations. As with most European cookware like this, Mauviel etc...you need to take care of the pan and it will take care of you.
+3points
3of 3found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
missbabs
Tennessee
Posted July 11, 2012
Pan Requires Seasoning
Pans made of Blue Steel need appropriate seasoning and should be kept seasoned. I have had my pan for over 10 years and it is a lovely thing! I use it daily to cook eggs, it only sees butter, and occasionally water when it is hot to remove "stuff". It is never scrubbed!
+3points
3of 3found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for de Buyer Crepe Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carymom
,Cary
,Nc
April 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the pan
April 2, 2012
Got one this afternoon and made creeps in the evening , best ones I ever made the pan was beautiful and none of the crepes stuck to the pan . love it and plan to use it again and again.
Pros: Easy to Use
 
My Recommendations