de Buyer Double Boiler

Whether the task is melting chocolate, making hollandaise sauce or preparing custard, the slow, gentle heat of this stainless-steel double boiler ensures perfect results. Designed for ease of use, the ingenious one-piece design can be used with success by both novice and experienced cooks.Stainless steel with an aluminum-core base for efficient heat conduction.Ingenious one-piece design.Water is added through the spout of the handle.Built-in water-level gauge.Heatproof silicone handle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for de Buyer Double Boiler
Review 1 for de Buyer Double Boiler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CoffeeSwede
,Lake Havasu City
,AZ
July 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So easy to use
July 25, 2015
I've had such a difficult time doing Hollandaise Sauce using two different pots. Using this Double Boiler was wonderful. So easy and no problem. My sauce came out perfect and I didn't burn myself using two different pots, one on top of the other to get the same effect. I would highly recommend for anyone needing to make sauces for fish or anything else that requires a double boiler. No problem with the water going into the spout for me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 2 for de Buyer Double Boiler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sterlinghawk
seattle
December 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sweet! Love it!
December 23, 2014
I have been looking for a double boiler for years. This is so nice. I drove to W&S and purchased the last one and just used this yesterday. Don't stop but run to buy this.
Love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 3 for de Buyer Double Boiler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sueteacher
,Newton
,Ks
September 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Highly recommend
September 23, 2014
I love this handy pot. I have made hot mustard and also use it for melting chocolate...works like a dream. I highly recommend the product. Well worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Shape, Design
Review 4 for de Buyer Double Boiler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiana
,Sebree
,KY
January 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Double Boiler!!
January 13, 2013
Love my new Double Boiler!! Very well made. Pleasantly surprised how large the pot is. Best thing is it is only one unit. Love it!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for de Buyer Double Boiler
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
swimbaby26
November 5, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great for eggs, hard to measure water
November 5, 2012
The best eggs on a Sunday morning. Also great with chocolate or anything you need careful control with heat. But, I wish there was a way to see or measure how much water was in the double boiler and how much to fill. The gauge that it claims to have is hard to see. If I knew exactly how filled it was and how much it needed, it would be perfect.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Use