This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

de Buyer Country Fry Pan

In French kitchens, this versatile pan proves its worth day in and day out. High sides make it a good choice for everything from frying chicken and searing meats to simmering sauces and stir-frying vegetables.Durable blue steel heats up and cools down quickly for accurate temperature control.High sides prevent splattering.Long riveted handle is angled to keep hands away from the heat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for de Buyer Country Fry Pan
Review 1 for de Buyer Country Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Austin
June 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Better Than Expected
June 16, 2011
The picture and description do no do it justice! it is super high quality, and heavy (in a good way!) I would buy again FOR SURE.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Weight
Cons: grandma will think its too heavy
Review 2 for de Buyer Country Fry Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Toddster63
San Francisco, CA
May 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Smaller Size Is An Odd Pan...?
May 10, 2011
I am a carbon steel freak, and love my DeBuyer seasoned steel pans. I was hyped about the country fry pans, and the taller shape. However, after living with this pan, with the exception of deep fat frying, this smaller 9.5 pan has very little uses in my home. It's not good for sauting as it's too deep and the veggies or meat ends up stewing. It's okay for scrambled eggs, but certainly doesn't have any advantages over a s shallower pan... I think this one might get returned....!
Pros: Durable
Cons: High-Maintenance, Fragile
Review 3 for de Buyer Country Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadeInFrance
Winston Salem NC
January 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Great for heating a precooked dinner.
January 28, 2011
Made in France - that says it all for me. I love this pan. Sturdy and great for cooking for one or two. (9 in)
Review 4 for de Buyer Country Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
philipsarts
Northern California
July 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
What a beaut !
July 27, 2009
I retired from being an executive chef in an upscale restaurant in the Pacific Heights neighborhood of San Francisco. I have cooked with a wide variety of top rated pans, and this one is easily up there in quality and useability, and the price knocks it out of the ballpark!
I've used it for tagines, various braising recipes, oil frying, etc., and you never feel like the pan will give up and fall apart. It's extremely durable.
So do yourself a favor, get one of these, cook, and cook some more.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KonaLover
Alexandria, VA
Posted October 24, 2011
Nonreactive?
Or will this type pan impart an off-taste to such things as spaghetti and tomato sauce?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for de Buyer Country Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mohammad
Gambier, OH
July 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Great Choice!
July 10, 2009
The Fry Pan was a great choice. I purchased it for my father, who is a chef, and he loved it. The best thing he likes about it is that it heats/cools quickly and the handles are not sensitive to heat. Such products can be a bit pricey, but it's the quality that's important.
Review 6 for de Buyer Country Fry Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ginia
Sugar Land , TX
July 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
For deep fryiing and searing meats
July 1, 2009
It is a strudy deep pan perfect size for a large burner, It heats up fast and for deep frying I don't have to use large quantity of oil No spillage of oil while cooking. Only drawback is, it is a heavy pan to wash.