This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Dancing Deer Cookies

Purity, freshness and innovation are hallmarks of the Dancing Deer Baking Company in Boston, which enjoys a coast-to-coast reputation for its scrumptious creations. Our exclusive cookie assortments come artfully packaged in wooden Shaker-style boxes tied with red ribbon. Iced Snowflake Cookies are buttery vanilla shortbread cookies in snowflake shapes, hand decorated with blue and white icing; 10.2 oz. (12 cookies). Chewy Cookie Sampler includes four flavors: molasses-clove, triple-ginger, snickerdoodle and triple chocolate chip; 2 lb. 8 oz. (36 cookies). Two-Tier Cookie Tower, includes Iced Sugar Cookies and Chewy Cookie Sampler; 3 lb. 2 oz. total.
Average Customer Rating:
3.704 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
19 of 27(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Dancing Deer Cookies
Review 1 for Dancing Deer Cookies
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SierraAccountant
December 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Client Christmas Gift
December 19, 2012
I have sent these to a special client for two years. This year I had the opportunity to taste the cookies myself. The chewy cookies were quite good. The frosted cookies were awful. They were so hard that even dunking in coffee didn't help. The frosting was also sub-par. I will not send these cookies to my client next year.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 2 for Dancing Deer Cookies
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
randit
,Little Rock
,AR
December 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Nothing to write home about
December 6, 2012
I purchased the cookie tower. The snowflake cookies were terrible. Complete waste of money. The ginger cookies were ok to me, but my husband wouldn't even finish one cookie. The maple, snicker doodle, and chocolate cookies were pretty good. They were moist and chewy. The packaging was cute.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 3 for Dancing Deer Cookies
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
4Lid
,Riverside
,CA
California
January 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Soft cookies
January 22, 2012
The cookies are really moist, but it would have been nice if the company would label each cookie packs with the names.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Cons: package label
Review 4 for Dancing Deer Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
neyney
,Syracuse
,NY
December 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best cookies ever sent
December 13, 2011
These cookies were recently sent to us as a gift. They are unbelievably delicious and moist and they were beautifully packaged. I would recommend sending them to anyone who loves cookies as my family really enjoyed them.
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: we ate them too quickly
Review 5 for Dancing Deer Cookies
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GourmetChic
Washington DC area
January 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Such a disappointment!
January 20, 2011
I wish I could rate these zero honestly. This is my first time buying food items from WS and these were hard as a rock and tasted terrible. I was disappointed and will think twice about ordering anymore food items from WS.
Review 6 for Dancing Deer Cookies
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Minnesotamubbs
Twin Cities,MN
January 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Big price for average cookies
January 8, 2011
Cookies are cute but average tasting. The packaging is what you are paying for. I purchased these to give as gifts. I will look for something else next year.
Review 7 for Dancing Deer Cookies
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tamjo
California
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
They've been better
January 6, 2011
I just think they weren't as good as they have previously been. Maybe my taste has changed.
Review 8 for Dancing Deer Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gourmetlover
Fremont, Ohio
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very good!
January 6, 2011
this product was delivered quickly, tasted great and looked beautiful!
Review 9 for Dancing Deer Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starsmom
Chicago
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
So good that they vanished
January 5, 2011
We opened these a couple of days before Christmas. They were so good that I wished that I had ordered more. They vanished before Christmas eve.
Review 10 for Dancing Deer Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pegpharm1
Roundup, MT
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderfully Fresh
December 29, 2010
I sent each of my girls and their familes the double set of these as a little special treat for Christmas! What a hit they were! They loved the fact that they were individually wrapped and so very fresh! Everyone loved them and said they made them feel so special. I hope to be able to send them again next Christmas. A MUST for those you love!
Review 11 for Dancing Deer Cookies
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SirRichard
Juno Beach, Fl
December 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Cookies were Very Hard
December 24, 2010
I sent this Christmas gift to my Aunt. It arrived at the same time that her daughter, my cousin, was there. It was opened right away and both tried the cookies. My cousin called and told me that they were very hard.
Review 12 for Dancing Deer Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
benbri
Tyler, TX
December 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A Big Hit for Christmas
December 18, 2010
I sent these cookies as a Christmas gift to a customer - an executive at a major U.S. baking company - and he raved about them. That says more than I could about the flavor and quality of Dancing Deer cookies.
Review 13 for Dancing Deer Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wapiti
Jackson, WY
December 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Dancing Deer Cookie Assortment
December 17, 2010
I sent these cookies as a gift and was told they were good. I am rating them a 4 only because I did not taste them.
Review 14 for Dancing Deer Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gardenangel
St. Louis, MO
February 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Better Than Homemade
February 1, 2010
As an avid baker I am very discriminating when it comes to purchased baked goods but these cookies are some of the best I have ever had. The flavors are both unique and nostalgic and we loved them all. I highly recommend them as a wonderful gift/purchase for anyone who loves cookies.
Review 15 for Dancing Deer Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MarthaT
Arcadia, CA
January 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Cookies
January 18, 2010
Cookies were very good.--better than average. Sugar cookies have a distinct lemon flavor. My favorites were the spice cookies.
Review 16 for Dancing Deer Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelY
New York, NY
January 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Holiday Gift
January 10, 2010
Dancing Deer Cookies are great in general, but the double stack of cookies was a great hit with my clients! Found it to be a great holiday gift.
Review 17 for Dancing Deer Cookies
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
didix
New Hope, PA
January 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Not worth the $$$
January 10, 2010
i've purchased many food items from Williams-Sonoma, but unfortunately these cookies were a let down.
The wood box was adorable, but the cookies didn't hit the mark.
I'm trying to figure out how to return them.
Review 18 for Dancing Deer Cookies
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PAFoodiesUnite
Bryn Mawr, PA
December 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+32points
34of 36found this review helpful.
3 Hits and 1 Miss in the Boxed Cookies
December 10, 2009
We get WS cookies every year from a friend. This year's 4 cookie sampler was pretty good, but not great. The triple chocolate and the snicker-doodle were very savory for packaged cookies and went first. The molasses-clove taste like a mild version of a soft ginger snap, but fairly interesting. But I must warn that the sugar-cane lime is reminiscent of a soapy flavor. But hey, it was still a nice gift!
Review 19 for Dancing Deer Cookies
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jagee
lon island new york
February 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
nice boxes
February 28, 2009
the packaging was really attractive and the cookies looked really good but they were hard as a rock.
Review 20 for Dancing Deer Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Landgraff, WV
February 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great gift- recipienct loved it
February 6, 2009
Everyone we've sent Dancing Deer cookies and brownies to LOVES them. Delicious product, Great gift, reasonably priced, arrived promptly.
page1 2 next