Dana's Bakery, Assorted Macaron Collection, Set of 12

At her celebrated New York City bakery, Dana Loia combines classic French techniques with nostalgic American flavors to create whimsical, one-of-a-kind macarons. Pairing crisp meringue shells with rich, decadent fillings, these colorful cookies taste just like the comforting treats that inspired them. Perfect for sharing at parties, our handcrafted assortment features a dozen gluten-free, kosher varieties: Thin Mint, Red Velvet, Chocolate Molten Mac, Orange Creamsicle, Peanut Butter and Jelly, S'mores, Cookie Dough, Fruity Cereal, Birthday Cake, Cup of Joe, Key Lime and Jelly Doughnut. 12 macarons, one of each flavor. Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Dana's Bakery, Assorted Macaron Collection, Set of 12
Review 1 for Dana's Bakery, Assorted Macaron Collection, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HobokenLady
,Hoboken
,NJ
June 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Macaron I've had
June 4, 2014
My sister has been on a macaron kick and for her birthday I ordered Dana's Assorted set - of course I had some too! They were by far the best macarons I've ever tried. They were crisp on the outside and but with the perfect chewiness in the middle.
Other macarons I've had have been dry and crumbly and overly sweet. These were amazing with such great flavors. I would definitely order again - the perfect gift!
Pros: Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Dana's Bakery, Assorted Macaron Collection, Set of 12
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Annehyphenmarie
,Greensboro
,NC
May 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Didn't Arrive On Time for Mother's Day
May 27, 2014
I ordered these for both my mother-in-law and my mother for Mother's Day. I ordered two weeks in advance and paid a premium on shipping, but they did not arrive until a half a week after Mother's Day. When my mother received them, they were HOT. Not warm, HOT. The ice pack wore off long before they arrived to her, which made her worry about the safety of eating them. Williams Sonoma gave me a refund, thankfully. I was so disappointed. I just wanted to send something different from flowers.
Pros: Decadent, Great Gift
Cons: Disappointing, arrived hot
Review 3 for Dana's Bakery, Assorted Macaron Collection, Set of 12
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Natab0525
,Jackson
,NJ
April 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wasn't impressed
April 25, 2014
Didn't love these. They were VERY chewy and not very crisp like fresh macarons but I do understand that because they are shipped frozen they will lose some texture. And two arrived totally crushed. Overall, not the best macarons in my opinion.
Pros: Amount, Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Review 4 for Dana's Bakery, Assorted Macaron Collection, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bags4Bubbles
,IL
January 24, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic macarons!
January 24, 2014
These macarons had fantastic flavors and arrived in great condition! I will definitely be back for more! The instructions say to take them out of the refrigerator & let them sit at room temperature for 10 minutes, for best taste. I would recommend following that, as it does help them taste less like they were frozen. So glad I tried these!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Dana's Bakery, Assorted Macaron Collection, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rbtwallace
,PA
August 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful flavor!
August 28, 2013
These are great, love the variety. Will be coming back for more!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DanasBakery
NYC
Posted June 4, 2014
Thank you!
Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed the macarons
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)