Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can

Chef and author Curtis Stone designed this stainless-steel oil can with an elongated, drip-free spout that helps control the amount of oil you pour. Combining ease of use with elegant contemporary style, it can store oil in your pantry as well as serve it at the table. Made of stainless steel. Top screws off for easy refilling. Extra-long spout for drip-free, precision pouring. Designed by Australian chef Curtis Stone. Available in 2- and 3-cup-cap. sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
Review 1 for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
minims
Baltimore, MD
July 24, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful to look at
July 24, 2014
This is a very nice container, with a comfortable handle and nice pouring spout. It is not dripless, however. But the worst problem is cleaning it out! I had some oil that went rancid and had a devil of a time removing that smell. The problem is the opening at the top is narrow and you cannot get anything inside to clean it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
crabapple
,santa barbara
,ca
September 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Drip free ?
September 21, 2013
Always wanted a drip free container to use daily on my range - must keep a coaster to catch all of the oil, it is not drip free - to my dismay I purchased 1 large and 1 small - one for oil and one for coconut oil...
Not a good product.............
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, drips
Review 3 for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Raleigh
,NC
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool
June 24, 2013
I have two stainless steel oil cans. A large one for my regular cooking olive oil and a smaller one for my extra-virgin salad olive oil. I also purchased three more, one each for my two sons and one for my godchild who is also an excellent cook. They are great and a beautiful objects on our kitchen counter.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
minims
Baltimore, MD
Posted September 2, 2014
pouring ability
Could you please tell us how it pours? Does it drip? Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karondc
,Fish Creek
,Wi
April 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Form and Function Meet
April 11, 2013
What a wonderful oil dispenser. My husband and I are both very particular about design and function. This oil can has it all! We finally found a solution that delivers just the right amount of oil. Thanks!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbosw
,Orange Beach
,AL
Orange Beach, AL
April 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loves It !
April 2, 2013
I gave this to a friend, who could start a Kitchen Store on her own and she loves it and was trilled to get it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight, simple beauty