Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can

Chef and author Curtis Stone designed this stainless-steel oil can with an elongated, drip-free spout that helps control the amount of oil you pour. Combining ease of use with elegant contemporary style, it can store oil in your pantry as well as serve it at the table. Made of stainless steel. Top screws off for easy refilling. Extra-long spout for drip-free, precision pouring. Designed by Australian chef Curtis Stone. Available in 2- and 3-cup-cap. sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
Review 1 for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DeeGee
,Southeast
,MA
Southeastern MA
June 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not drip-free
June 29, 2015
On the plus side, it pours well - you can easily put just the amount desired in a pan or on a dish, even if it's just a drizzle.. It is, however, not drip-free, whether you pour straight or try to give it a little twist at the end, as with a wine bottle. And I'm not sure I totally like the look - the long spout seems unbalanced. I am probably going to keep if for the simple fact that it does not leak. I have had two ceramic eathernware cruets - one began to absorb oil and it showed through on the surface and the other developed a leak when I accidentally knocked it over. So, for practicality, this seems OK but it most definitely is not drip-free.
Review 2 for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebbieLib074
,Palm Beach Shores
,FL
March 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great oil can
March 30, 2015
I have two oil cans and this one is hands down the best ever. It doesn't drip and it keeps the oil in a dark tightly sealed container. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 3 for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
minims
Baltimore, MD
July 24, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful to look at
July 24, 2014
This is a very nice container, with a comfortable handle and nice pouring spout. It is not dripless, however. But the worst problem is cleaning it out! I had some oil that went rancid and had a devil of a time removing that smell. The problem is the opening at the top is narrow and you cannot get anything inside to clean it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
crabapple
,santa barbara
,ca
September 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Drip free ?
September 21, 2013
Always wanted a drip free container to use daily on my range - must keep a coaster to catch all of the oil, it is not drip free - to my dismay I purchased 1 large and 1 small - one for oil and one for coconut oil...
Not a good product.............
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, drips
Review 5 for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Raleigh
,NC
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool
June 24, 2013
I have two stainless steel oil cans. A large one for my regular cooking olive oil and a smaller one for my extra-virgin salad olive oil. I also purchased three more, one each for my two sons and one for my godchild who is also an excellent cook. They are great and a beautiful objects on our kitchen counter.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
minims
Baltimore, MD
Posted September 2, 2014
pouring ability
Could you please tell us how it pours? Does it drip? Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karondc
,Fish Creek
,Wi
April 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Form and Function Meet
April 11, 2013
What a wonderful oil dispenser. My husband and I are both very particular about design and function. This oil can has it all! We finally found a solution that delivers just the right amount of oil. Thanks!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbosw
,Orange Beach
,AL
Orange Beach, AL
April 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loves It !
April 2, 2013
I gave this to a friend, who could start a Kitchen Store on her own and she loves it and was trilled to get it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight, simple beauty