Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can

Chef and author Curtis Stone designed this stainless-steel oil can with an elongated, drip-free spout that helps control the amount of oil you pour. Combining ease of use with elegant contemporary style, it can store oil in your pantry as well as serve it at the table. Made of stainless steel. Top screws off for easy refilling. Extra-long spout for drip-free, precision pouring. Designed by Australian chef Curtis Stone. Available in 2- and 3-cup-cap. sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
Review 1 for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
crabapple
,santa barbara
,ca
September 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Drip free ?
September 21, 2013
Always wanted a drip free container to use daily on my range - must keep a coaster to catch all of the oil, it is not drip free - to my dismay I purchased 1 large and 1 small - one for oil and one for coconut oil...
Not a good product.............
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, drips
Review 2 for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Raleigh
,NC
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool
June 24, 2013
I have two stainless steel oil cans. A large one for my regular cooking olive oil and a smaller one for my extra-virgin salad olive oil. I also purchased three more, one each for my two sons and one for my godchild who is also an excellent cook. They are great and a beautiful objects on our kitchen counter.
Review 3 for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karondc
,Fish Creek
,Wi
April 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Form and Function Meet
April 11, 2013
What a wonderful oil dispenser. My husband and I are both very particular about design and function. This oil can has it all! We finally found a solution that delivers just the right amount of oil. Thanks!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbosw
,Orange Beach
,AL
Orange Beach, AL
April 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loves It !
April 2, 2013
I gave this to a friend, who could start a Kitchen Store on her own and she loves it and was trilled to get it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight, simple beauty
Review 5 for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pocohantas
,Versailles
,KY
November 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great but---
November 5, 2011
This is the second can I have owned. The first was the smaller can. It was returned because the the seal between the upper and lower parts of the can stretched until it was no longer usable. The can then dripped oil between the lid and base. It was a mess. I returned it and the told to try the larger can. The salesperson said they had no reported problems with it. I've used the can for about 6 months and the ring on this can is beginning to stretch. This problem could easily be solved by including extra rings with the can. It is a great oil can; sleek stylish and a nice balance. I think the oil has something to do with the ring stretching. I am going to try to get a new ring.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, durability, Unreliable, needs new ring seal design
Review 6 for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
foodie81
,New York
,NY
October 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing, extremely happy!
October 16, 2011
I received the Curtis Stone large oil can as a birthday gift, and havent stopped using it since! I am extremely happy with it, it makes pouring oil when cooking so easy with no mess. A quick wipe with a damp cloth makes cleaning super fast too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 7 for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nashville35
,Nashville
,tn
October 16, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Can
October 16, 2011
I have purchased several oil cans over the years. This is only the second one I could recommend. Mine doesn't drip as the other reviewers say they are having trouble with. I have the larger can. I use mine for vegetable oil, and my other "good" one which is no longer on the market for my olive oil.
It may be the type of oil used in the can that makes the difference. My olive oil can drips but the way it is designed the drips return to the can.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ConcettaC
,Haymarket
,VA
September 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sleek Looking - Expensive Oil Can
September 15, 2011
Looks good, easy to fill. However, unhappy with the dripping issue and since dishwasher cleaning is not recommended, the dripped oil/grease on the exterior becomes an issue when trying to keep this expensive can clean.
Pros: Quality, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, drips
Review 9 for Curtis Stone Stainless-Steel Oil Can
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Andreab
Long island, ny
August 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful!
August 23, 2011
I'm so glad I bought this can. It's very sleek and looks great on my counter. The only problem is that the spout drips a tiny bit which causes the oil to collect on the bottom of the can. It's a minor inconvenience but I didn't expect it with such a high-end product. Overall it's a nice product and worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design