Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Wholesome Flour

Cup4Cup's nutrient-dense, wholesome flour makes it easy to whip up 100% gluten-free versions of your favorite home-baked specialties. Rich in whole grains, omega-3 fatty acids and antioxidants, the flour yields hearty and nutritious baked goods with robust, nutty flavor. The wholesome ingredients are certified non-GMO, gluten free and dairy free. Flaxseed and rice bran add natural fiber and texture. Use the premium blend cup for cup in place of whole-wheat flour in any recipe, from breads and pizza crust to cakes and cookies. 2 lb. Certified non-GMO ingredients; gluten- and dairy-free. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Wholesome Flour
Review 1 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Wholesome Flour
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
raff
,Rochester Hills
,Mi
January 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite gluten free flour
January 27, 2015
This is now the only gluten free flour that I use. Just wish they could get the price down without sacrificing quality.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TanzAtNite
San Diego, CA
Posted July 7, 2015
Agree with raff's review
Well said!
This is the best gluten-free flour I have ever purchased; it has excellent consistency with a smooth flavor and I will not go back to using any other flour.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Wholesome Flour
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
everydayhealthy
,MT
January 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
January 5, 2015
Just finished a second batch of my favorite blueberry toasted pecan whole wheat pancakes substituting this flour. The first time they were gummy and had an "off" flavor. This time I increased the liquid by 1/3rd cup, reduced the flour by 1/4th cup and doubled the cinnamon.
On the positive side, both times the pancakes rose well and held together. On the negative side, the batter is still way too thick though this time the pancakes weren't gummy, they cooked all the way through, though the texture is heavy. They still have an "off" flavor. Fortunately the blueberries and butter mostly counter it.
Based on Thomas Keller's approving this product, its price and Williams Sonoma's carrying it, I expected a winner. I'm glad others have liked the product. Not so for me or my family.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 3 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Wholesome Flour
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CougarGirl
,Bellevue
,WA
December 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Flour
December 6, 2014
I have used this flour several times already and am very happy with it. It is dairy free which is wonderful for those of us that are gluten free and dairy free. In addition there is no soy!!! Thank you Williams Sonoma for carrying this product. I use it for everything because the other Cup4Cup flours are not dairy free.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, dairy and soy free
Review 4 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Wholesome Flour
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JuliavH
,Beverly HIlls & Las Vegas
October 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BRILLIANT TEXTURE
October 26, 2014
Due to friends & family with gluten intolerance, Autism, lupus, & more .. I tried the "cup4cup" various flours & mixes =FABULOUS !!!
Even my very particular husband who is NOT gluten/ lactose/ ANYthing intolerant ...loved the texture of my baked goods !
This is a wonderful gift for many friends for the holidays via the raw product and my baked goods ...love it !
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift