Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Flour

Cup4Cup flour makes it easy to prepare 100% gluten-free versions of your favorite home-baked treats. In any recipe, simply use in place of all-purpose flour in a one-to-one ration to make cookies, muffins, scones, cakes and more with the moist texture and delicate crumb you want, and none of the gluten you don't. Award-winning chef and pastry expert Thomas Keller developed the flour for us, creating a custom blend that produces delicious, gluten-free results every time. 3 lb. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.47 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
73 of 83(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Flour
Review 1 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Flour
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GFelderCook
,Tucson
,AZ
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
15of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Have recommended this to everyone
January 9, 2012
It's the best! I made many old favorites with it over the holidays -- everyone raved about the biscuits, cookies, and cakes -- only my gluten-free friends knew and were totally impressed. I have been gluten-free for six years and just thought I would not be making my traditional dishes ever again -- how delightfully wrong that turned out to be. Hooray for Cup4Cup and to Thomas Keller.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 2 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Flour
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzienp1
,San Francisco
,CA
March 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cup 4 Cup Gluten-Free Floor
March 12, 2014
This product is fantastic. It was great not to have to mix a gluten free flour from scratch. There is no way that anyone could tell the difference in my cookies between Cup 4 Cup and regular flour,
It's expensive, but worth the additional cost.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 3 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Flour
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amontanha
,Rio de Janeiro
,RJ
December 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best ever!
December 24, 2013
No one will ever notice that is GF. I have tried all brands and stopped here. best ever! Kuddos!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 4 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Flour
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doubler4me
,Marietta
,GA
December 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
3of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waste of Good Money!
December 16, 2013
Bought this flour thinking that it would really be good since it cost so much. This stuff is garbage! Nothing I tried to bake with it tasted good--it was all thrown into the garbage. After having it a couple of months, it began to stink. Don't waste your money or your time purchasing this fake. Go to your local grocery store and buy the gluten free flour that is only $6.
Pros: nothing
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients, smell, Difficult to Prepare, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Sam1am
Leesburg, FL
Posted March 22, 2014
Try again
I wouldn't call this a waste of money. I made my son a chocolate birthday cake with a recipe from cup 4 cup's website and it was, in my husband's words, the best chocolate cake ever. Last year I made the same cake for my son's swim team and he was discouraging friends from having 'seconds' so he might have the leftovers. I made cupcakes for my other son's 5th grade class and all the kids were yelling to him from the car rider line to "tell your mom she makes the best cupcakes". That said--maybe it was recipe you were using. It does say this flour is best used for baked goods.
I am at best an intermediate baker--I've had to learn A LOT since my kids were diagnosed with Celiac. Before that it was a Betty Crocker life for me.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Flour
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nee2
,Lutz
,FL
December 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best for Baking
December 16, 2013
Although pricey, this is the best flour I've found for GF baking. Haven't used it for bread (yet), but for cookies and cakes, it's wonderful. You don't have to convert measurements. If the recipe calls for 2 cups of flour, you use the same of C4C. My sister thought I used "regular" flour for some holiday cookies because they came out so light and fluffy! Maybe more demand will lower the price one of these days :-)
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, no measurement converting
Cons: pricey
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Flour
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Americangirl
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane WA
December 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Flour For Gluten Free
December 4, 2013
This is the best flour I have found to use for all my gluten free needs, I just made a spinach dish for Thanksgiving with an unforgiving sauce and this flour passed the test leaving smooth cheese sauce we need before baking this family recipe. As usual no one noticed the difference. We also use this to bake all my food as I am a celiac. It is simply amazing. Please make in bigger more affordable sizes. Thanks WS for making Gluten free food. Please make more. I have loved everything.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 7 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Flour
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gramto12
,milford
,Co
Milford, Ct
December 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thanksgiving Gravy
December 2, 2013
My daughter is gluten intolerant. We decided to try Cup4Cup Gluten Free Flour this year as corn starch did not work last year. The taste and texture was great, plus, it was easy to you. Our Thanksgiving gravy was a hit and no one new the difference.
Review 8 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Flour
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelli
,Los Angeles
,CA
Los Angeles
October 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Can Have My Pumpkin Bread Again!
October 24, 2013
Last year I made my pumpkin bread recipe with King Arthur's Gluten Free flour and I ended up throwing it away. The texture was awful. I was concerned to use the Cup4Cup because it would be so expensive to throw this bread away as well. I'm so glad that I gave it another try....it was delicious! Yea! It tasted just like I remembered. I used 2 cups of Cup4Cup instead of 1-3/4 flour. Perfection!!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Healthy
Cons: expensive
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Flour
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debeck
,Brunswick
,ME
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cup4Cup Gluten Free Flour
October 22, 2013
My husband is gluten intolerant and we have tried many products that just don't perform as advertised. Took a chance on Cup4Cup Gluten Free Flour and it's amazing! We can't tell the difference in our baked goods. Everything comes out moist and tasty. It will be a staple in my supply of baking products from now on!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Healthy
Review 10 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Flour
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texaslizard
,Center Point
,TX
September 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for Gluten Free
September 28, 2013
My Grandaughter is gluten intolerant and I bought Cup4Cup so I could bake for her. The first time I used it was in a sauce. The result seemed kind of thick, could have been just me. Next, I baked biscuits. I'm better with biscuits than sauces. The texture of the dough felt different but the biscuits themselves baked up fluffy and pretty. A big hit with everyone. Not as good as flour but a good substitute if you must.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Cons: Texture
Review 11 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Flour
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AKJM
September 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful for gluten-free baking
September 8, 2013
This is really the premium flour for gluten-free baking. It comes from the French Laundry restaurant in Napa, and the description on the back recounts when the chefs there served their gluten-free bread to a customer with celiacs and were shocked to see her weep at the experience of having good bread after so long. The flour works beautifully in any recipe and you know exactly how much to use (cup for cup!). No weird tastes - actually I can't even tell the difference from wheat flour when I use it! Doesn't have the coarse texture of many gf flours. Of course like most gf flours it is mostly starch so use for a special indulgence rather than everyday!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 12 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Flour
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grumpy8
,Delaware
August 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite flour
August 21, 2013
This is the best gluten-free flour ever. We have tried many brands of flour and none can compare to cup 4 cup. It can be used just like regular flour. It is the best!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Review 13 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Flour
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hmriddle
August 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what I was hoping for
August 11, 2013
I was not impressed at all. My homemade bread tasted sour and was so dense. For the cost of this flour I would hope to get more product and better results. I have heard great things about this flour but unfortunately I cannot agree.
Pros: Healthy
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Flavor
Review 14 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Flour
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JordiD
,Bentonville
,AR
August 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Product
August 10, 2013
I bought this item today and immediately came home to make blueberry muffins. This flour definitely reminds me of my baking day using AP flour. I didn't have any issues. The only thing that was different was I had to bake the muffins a little longer, which was probably due to my oven temps. Hubby tasted one said it truly tastes like a freshly baked muffin with gluten. He did note the texture resembled cake a little more, but it was moist, favorable, and not crumbly at all. I would definitely recommend this to others.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Flour
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RebeccaY
,Austin
,TX
May 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tasting
May 31, 2013
I heard about this flour in Gwyneth Paltrow's new cookbook (which I love) so decided to try it. The muffins I made were spectacular; you would never know they were GF. I wish it wasn't so expensive, but it really is the best GF flour I've used.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 16 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Flour
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CookFromMO
,MO
May 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent flour. Too expensive
May 22, 2013
I ordered Cup4Cup flour after hearing it recommended on an America's Test Kitchen podcast. I've used it in a variety of baked goods (upside down cake, cupcakes, chocolate cake, snickerdoodle bars) and pancakes, all with excellent results. Because it's so expensive, I limit its use to items that my gluten free daughter will eat.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor, Healthy, good gluten free subsitute
Cons: expensive
Review 17 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Flour
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NLFM
,Reno
,NV
May 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing gluten free flour
May 16, 2013
This is the only gluten free flour I have tried that actually works in recipes calling for all-purpose flour. Nothing else has come close, and I have tried several. It is expensive and worth it! I make brownies, cornbread, muffins, pancakes, pizza dough, and cupcakes, serving them to my family and to guests. The products get rave reviews of "I can't believe this is GF".
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Review 18 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Flour
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zagreb
,Hartfield
,VA
May 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite gluten free flour
May 10, 2013
C4C gluten free flour is absolutely my favorite! Since I have first started using it, I have never used anything else. I can truly substitute cup for cup in my favorite recipes. It is like being alive again. It is a best gluten free flour on the market.
Review 19 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Flour
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janofdundas
,MN
April 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally, a real flour!
April 9, 2013
I had given up on gluten-free pizza crust until I tried this product. It also works for my cake recipes. The taste, texture and color are pleasing. I have used your pizza mix but I prefer my own recipe with cornmeal and a gluten-free whole grain mixture incorporated with your flour. The only other ingredients I use are yeast, warm water and a little olive oil.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 20 for Cup4Cup Gluten-Free Flour
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRiley
,Evergreen
,CO
April 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing! Almost makes being Gluten-Free easy!
April 8, 2013
Made wonderful pasta using Cup4Cup just like regular flour. Even non-gluten sensitive people liked the resulting noodles.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: Cost
page1 2 3 4 5 next