Cuisipro Apple Corer

Coring apples is a smooth and easy task with this ergonomically designed tool. Just line up the shaft with the apple core and gently twist into the fruit, then release the core with the thumb tab.Efficient prep tool for coring apples and pears.Polished-stainless-steel shaft has sharp serrated teeth that cut cleanly through fruit.Quick-release feature allows the core to be released from the shaft easily.Large polypropylene handle offers a steady grip.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
40 of 46(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisipro Apple Corer
Review 1 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TDactyl
,Tampa
,FL
February 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Apple Slicer Ever!
February 13, 2014
This is durable and easy to use. I had a similar-concept one from the grocery store that cost half as much, but the handle kept coming off and it was difficult to get the core out of the tool once it was removed. This tool solves all of those problems. I also like that I can core the apple and cut the apple into rings instead of wedges. I use this almost daily. I could see this being a great tool for a family with kids.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KitchenMonster
,Wilmington
,NC
January 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Go Ahead & Buy This!
January 24, 2014
You do it too, I'll bet...hem and haw, say to yourself, "oh, I have a such and such I can core with...don't need this". I am still kicking myself for not picking up this jewel sooner! If you make apple pies or even think you'll make one some day just buy this corer. In the scheme of things, it is one more awesome tool that you'll use to make a pie. An apple pie is by far the most gadget intensive baking I do (check out the spread in my photo!) PS - Many thanks to the great sales team at the Wilmington, NC store for the nudge that got me to buy this.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carlvs
,Central
,IL
October 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast and efficient
October 31, 2013
Made quick work out of coring 10 bushels of apples. The price can't be beat.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MRGaughan
,Hamburg
,NY
October 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Great
October 13, 2013
I bought this item yesterday. It works fantastic and makes the apples look attractive.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kitchensteph
June 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great till it broke
June 16, 2013
Just as another reviewer wrote, this corer was fantastic until one of the bolts started popping out after about a year. We keep putting it back, and it keeps popping out. Too bad. It was great when it worked, but I'm not going to buy this one again, knowing that mine is not the only one with this problem. Clearly a design issue.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Temperamental
Review 6 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaniK
,Waipahu
,HI
March 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast and easy to core apples.
March 13, 2013
Easy to use and doesn't take up a lot of space. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 7 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Trenton
,TN
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite oven for steaming bread and veg.
March 6, 2013
I love my Cuisinart Steam oven and also
the Cuisipro Apple Corer
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 8 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irhene
,Fl
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
apple Corer
February 21, 2013
The best I have ever seen, or had. Wish I had it years ago..
Thanks
Review 9 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VIOLET1956
,Salem
,NH
January 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Tool
January 28, 2013
This is another little gadget I just purchased that I don't know how I lived without. Between the strawberry slicer and huller and this apple corer, it will be so easy to eat healthy. The price is great and it is a great timesaver. Buy one, you won't regret it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryMe
,Riverside
,Ca
SoCa
January 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisipro Apple Corer
January 27, 2013
I LOVE this tool! The handle makes it a breeze to core an apple. This item will be my new favorite hostess gift!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KitchenWitch2012
,Aspen
,CO
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked well until broken
November 24, 2012
I loved this tool at first. It did the job a few times. Lately, I can't use it without one of the little bolts popping out the side every other apple. Since, apple coring has become more tedious than ever, I will buy a different model and hope it will hold up. The tool has been used only a few times and has been exclusively hand washed.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Fragile, Temperamental
Review 12 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nu13jerzee
,kearny
,nj
November 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Tool
November 22, 2012
This apple corer is very sturdy and does the job so much better than I expected. I am very glad I purchased this and HIGHLY recommend it. Now, coring apples is a breeze.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Review 13 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angee
,Tri-Cities
,WA
Washington State
November 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best kitchen gadget
November 18, 2012
I eat an apple a day and just love this apple corer, it is one of my favorite kitchen gadgets....next to the pineapple corer that I also bought from WS.
Pros: Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 14 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gemkay
,Cincinnati
,OH
August 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best apple corer
August 7, 2012
This is the best corer I've found. Easy to use & it does an efficient job of removing the core. Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 15 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdurkee917
,Hillsborough
,nh
May 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite for apples
May 15, 2012
I breeze through apples when I have to core them now - this gadget is superb.
Just push in and voila, release and the core pulls out easily.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gadgetgal
,belfair
,wa
April 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best corer ever!
April 27, 2012
i have a collection of kitchen tools. i "try" every new product that seems like it would work. usually i like one item for this and another for a different part of the task. this corer does it all and well!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KitteninKit
,Ozarks
,AR
March 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a good purchase
March 13, 2012
I bought this corer because I was looking for a strong and sturdy tool to core my apples. I eat 1-2 apples daily, so a corer would have to have outstanding strength and construction. I used this for a little over a month when a pin broke and shifted the blades. Then It started to rust (no I never wash in the dishwasher, only by hand). I was replacing a cheap retail brand that lasted a year for me. Needless to say, I didn't get the corer of my dreams. I'd rather pay twice the amount for the quality I was seeking. I just thought I had found it and W-S was not where it was.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 18 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcgv
,Montclair
,NJ
January 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Apples are fun
January 25, 2012
Love it! Easy to use. Sharp serrated blade glides easily through the apple. Core is cleanly contained inside until released. Makes working with apples fun.
Pros: Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight, fun to use
Review 19 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LTKL50
,Westminster
,CA
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Daily Gadget
January 24, 2012
I am so glad I bought the apple corer from WSonoma. It is one of the most practical gadgets I have ever owned. Our family eats fruit every day, mostly apples,so I get to use it more than once a day. I also used it to core pears. It works but not as well. I love the tool. A great buy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 20 for Cuisipro Apple Corer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AllyJ
,Nashville
,TN
January 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
falls apart
January 16, 2012
Sadly this apple corer is very poor quality. It fell apart the first time we used it. One of the pins that holds it to the handle come out after 2 apples.
Cons: Quality, badly made
page1 2 3 next