This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Cuisinart Toasters

This streamlined toaster is perfect for the family in which toasting preferences vary. Easy-to-use dial controls help you produce toasted bread and other baked goods just the way you like them.Six browning levels and four push buttons for bagel, reheat, defrost and cancel.Extra-lift levers allow safe retrieval of smaller items.Audible signal indicates when toasting is complete.1 1/2"-wide slots accommodate thick bread and bagels.2-slice model has one digital countdown timer4-slice model has two digital countdown timers, and two sets of controls that independently control two slots each.Includes a slide-out crumb tray and a convenient cord wrap.Brushed-stainless-steel finish.
Average Customer Rating:
3.788 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
23 of 33(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Toasters
Review 1 for Cuisinart Toasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johnnyfly41
,freeport
,IL
October 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great toaster
October 8, 2012
This is a excellent toaster. Toasts evenly and repeatedly. Smart style and a good value for the money.
Pros: Quality
Review 2 for Cuisinart Toasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
00dust
,New Smyrna Beach
,Fl
March 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great toaster
March 7, 2012
Great product as usual from Cuisinart;)
Size is perfect and has great ease of use!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Quiet
Review 3 for Cuisinart Toasters
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CASW
January 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Horrible LED light
January 24, 2012
Returning before even using it. The blinding blue LED display is lit at ALL times. It would be fine if it only illuminated when the machine is toasting.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Toasters
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Skidkid
,Campbell
,CA
October 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
A good $20 toaster but not at $70
October 9, 2011
I read lots of reviews and purchased this toaster. If you toast regular sandwich bread I am sure that this will meet your needs; then again so will any $20 toaster and you will have change left. If I toast sour dough the results are not so good. A drier bread just doesn't get brown unless you crank it all the way up and then it tends to burn. Even regular sandwich bread takes a 5 out of 6 setting to get brown. Anything less yields warm bread. For sandwich bread the browning is fairly even except for the bottom edge that isn't toasted at all. This thing looks OK but feels pretty flimsy too, not what I expected for the price.
To summarize:
- won't toast sourdough
- must be turned up all the way to brown
- feel flimsy when used
- doesn't make any sound when toast is done
- does OK on regular sandwich bread
For the price it is a clear looser.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 5 for Cuisinart Toasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frykpak
Duluth, MN
August 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
2nd time is a charm
August 11, 2011
We received our first cuisinart toaster in the mail and upon opening it discovered that one of the rubber feet broke off of it. I cannot figure out how this happened as it was adequately packaged. Williams Sonoma was great to deal with and we had our second toaster about 5 days later. The toaster has been great! I feel the toaster settings are very accurate and once you figure out how you like your toast done and what setting is needed you have perfect toast every time! The toaster even tells you when your toast is done which is geeky but great! We will buy again from Williams Sonoma they have great customer service department and their products are better then advertised.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Size, Speed
Review 6 for Cuisinart Toasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefGlow
Williams, AZ
August 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect for a Crowd
August 3, 2011
This Cuisinart Toasters are excellent for a crowd, makes four toasts at the same time, you don't have to wait for a beautiful, perfect toasts, like the different temperature! I would definitely recommend this gadget to everyone to have in their kitchen, it's a must to have!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Cuisinart Toasters
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tarheel2
NC
June 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Toaster short
June 10, 2011
Toaster desperately needs a device like Krups to raise the toasted item higher than the top of the machine so you can retrieve it. Regular bread, etc. simply becomes too difficult to retrieve from this machine. Sorry I bought it.
Pros: Durable, Power, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Louisville, KY
Posted October 3, 2011
Pull the lever up!
All you have to do is lift up the same lever you push down and it will raise the bread for you to pluck out.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Cuisinart Toasters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GrammaRahla
La Canada Flintridge, CA
June 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
So far, so good
June 6, 2011
The Cuisinart toaster is shiny, clean, attractive --- and actually makes pretty good toast. The sour dough just doesn't get dark enough, though. But I'm enjoying having an appliance that actually has a warrantee. Amazing! Trust I won't have to call upon it, though.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Quiet
Review 9 for Cuisinart Toasters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Griney
June 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great toast
June 6, 2011
This toaster goes perfectly with the rest of our stainless steel kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Review 10 for Cuisinart Toasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DogsCount
Holland PA
February 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great toaster
February 12, 2011
Toasts evenly. Love the count-down timer. The stainless exterior is easy to clean. The style fits great with my other stainless appliances.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Toasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GlenB
Houston, TX
January 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Toaster
January 14, 2011
We have only had this toaster for about a week but are already sold on the quality, looks, and performance.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Toasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QueenEileen
Lilburn, GA
January 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome toaster
January 11, 2011
I love this toaster! It's solid, has amazing features, toasts evenly even on very large thick bagels, nice appearance. Could not ask for a better toaster. Very pleased.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Toasters
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lollie72
New York City
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Cuisinart 4-slice toaster - bad choice
January 3, 2011
I''m disappointed with my 4-slice Cuisinart toaster. It toasts my bread unevenly and, much to my surprise, the numbers on the dials came off when I cleaned with a damp cloth. I now have no numbers on the dials. I have several Cuisinart products and this is the worst Cuisinart item I have ever used. Never again!
Review 14 for Cuisinart Toasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doddie
Hilton Head, SC
December 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Finally, a good toaster
December 16, 2010
We have tried so many toasters over the last few years and all were a disappointment. We used our son's Cuisinart when we were visiting him recently and liked it. Now we have our own and so far it is great. We especially like the Defrost function.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Toasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starrdust
AL
December 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My husband likes this toaster
December 16, 2010
I bought this as a replacement after our old toaster burned out and what a great replacement! My husband loves the extra pop up feature for small items (no need for wooden tongs) and he has found his perfect setting on this toaster - unlike our old one that he had to keep pushing down for that extra browning! I'll NEVER go back to another brand because we are spoiled on this one!
Review 16 for Cuisinart Toasters
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kim12
Pasadena, CA
October 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Broken out of box
October 3, 2010
I bought the Cuisinart toaster with four slots at a store and out of the box only one side worked. I am returning it iand beginning the search for a new toaster.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Toasters
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ceci
Romeoville, IL
September 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Nicke look, o.k. performance
September 27, 2010
I bought this toaster because I love Cuisinart products. It looks very nice with all my stainless steel appliances, and the display is very cool. The performance is just o.k. I do have to say that when I put a bagel on the toaster some times the lever does not lift the bread which is not good. Other than that the normal toas and the thin bagels work great!
Review 18 for Cuisinart Toasters
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SurgeonChef
Lebanon, TN
June 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
High End ... Low Quality
June 3, 2010
When we moved into the new house we got all new appliances, small and large. Within one year the Cuisinart Toaster was "toast" and replaced with a $15 toaster has worked wonderfully for several years. I fondly remember finally putting that Cuisinart Toaster, that unevenly burned so many pieces of toast and bagels, in the trash.
Now, I'll have to admit months later when I shared this information with two Williams Sonoma employees they both told me that I could have brought it back and WS would have taken care of me, replacing it with no questions asked. That is why I continue to shop at WS. I have loved all of the other WS products I've bought or received as gifts over the years. It was just that Cuisinart Toaster.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Toasters
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dboone
Birmingham, AL
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Looks good, made cheap
May 3, 2010
My wife and I received this toaster as a wedding gift six months ago. It looks nice and toasts pretty decent but the levers are extremely difficult to use. The levers do not function smoothly at all. You have to "jimmy" the lever down, and when it is done toasting it does not come back up. My wife broke the lever the other day trying to push the lever down, and she is no brute. There is no way to exaggerate my annoyance in this product.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Toasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pronto
Maplewood
April 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
hip toaster
April 20, 2010
We were toasterless for a while, we decided on this one for the appearance and ratings and so happy we chose it. I might be a toaster novice but this one is cool--it counts down the time of toasting, which is kind of like waiting for water to boil.. now i can walk away and know when to check back. It is also looks perfect in our kitchen, clean and sleek but not over-modern in appearance
page1 2 next