Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Tri-Ply Nonstick Fry Pan

Enjoy exceptional heat conductivity with the ease of nonstick cooking and cleaning. Made in France, these stainless-steel pans are beautifully designed and are perfect for frying foods, cooking omelettes and toasting sandwiches. Professional triple-layer construction combines a heat-responsive aluminum core with easy-care stainless-steel interiors and exteriors. Heat Surround technology distributes heat evenly along the bottom and sides of each piece. Nonstick cooking surface resists sticking and won't react with acidic foods. Riveted stainless-steel handle is comfortable to hold, remaining cool on the stovetop. Dishwasher safe. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Tri-Ply Nonstick Fry Pan
Review 1 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Tri-Ply Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rrChuck
,Grand Rapids
,MI
December 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
December 30, 2014
I don't write reviews but after reading the negative reviews on the Cuisinart non-stick surface I felt compelled to write a review. I had to start from scratch on cooking so I did a lot of research on what was best for me to use in the kitchen for all kinds of cooking. I've used many of the name brands for cast iron, ss and non-stick. I prefer non-stick because of the ease of clean-up but I do cook with cast iron and ss. Without a doubt the best non-stick surface I have used is the Eterna surface on my Cuisinart products. I have the 10" and 12" frying pans as well as 2 griddles. I've had these pans for 2-3 years and use them on a daily basis. They perform just as well today as they did new out of the box. I have encountered no issues with the non-stick surface. If you want to use really high temperatures in your cooking, use cast iron or ss and read the directions as to use and care.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Weight
Review 2 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Tri-Ply Nonstick Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
emmochka
,Fort Worth
,TX
April 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful but non-stick is peeling off
April 9, 2014
Was loving this pan, but have only been using it for about a month and the non-stick coating is literally peeling off the pan. I am very disappointed, as I did a lot of research in choosing this particular pan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 3 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Tri-Ply Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theMacKae
,Sandy
,OR
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Greatest all purpose pan ever.
November 11, 2013
I read the first review written by someone who reviewed the pan without using it and was aghast!
I own TWO of these fabulous pans. I wok in them. I boil pasta in them. I use them as egg pans, frying pans, everything pans! They are fantastic!
Now as for the warranty disclaimer; they are referring to the rare individual that attempts to blacken or such on a non-stick surface pan. I actually know some who did just that, and after repeated blackening and using a sharp knife to cut the meat while cooking, the finish started to chip off. What is even more amazing, is that Cuisinart warrantied the pan anyway.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Tri-Ply Nonstick Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LoloMommy
,Metairie
,LA
October 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
6of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cuisinart Nonstick Fry Pan
October 31, 2013
Cuisinart Stainless-Steel Tri-Ply Nonstick Fry Pan
After I opened it, threw away the box, and put pan away, I later read the pamphlet that came with the pan. It states that one shouldn't use HIGH temperatures when using this pan. Really? It's a FRY pan! I bought it to use for frying at high temperatures.
Cons: can't use for purpose intended
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
achan18
Posted July 26, 2015
Nonstick and high heat.
One would be fully capable of frying foods in heat settings like medium. Nonstick coatings should not be heated to temperatures above 450F as they begin off-gassing. At 500F, the coating begins to degrade and weaken. Mailliard reactions occur above 320F and many oils' smoke points are at temperatures between 350F and 375F. Preheat on medium-low for at least three minutes, and turn heat up to medium if need be after putting food in. Especially if it is thick proteins like meats. To extend the life of your nonstick pans, you're better off cooking foods that actually need the nonstick coating, like sticky or delicate foods. Eggs and fish are the main foods that should be done in nonstick pans. Otherwise use a non coated pan for all other cooking.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)